Selina Paros

Selina Paros Reviews

Selina Paros

Pounda Paros, Pounta, GreeceView Hotel Details
Selina Paros
Selina ParosSelina ParosSelina Paros
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Selina Paros Guest Reviews

3.7/5
23 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(23)
Positive reviews(15)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 13, 2023
Selina Paros - Staff very nice, smiling and helpful. Unfortunately, the rooms smell musty, the same is with the mattresses on the beds and pillows. On the first day we slept in a room on the ground floor facing the sea (higher room standard, higher price). The bathroom was not very aesthetic, grout with black coating, rusty, leaking shower hose ... In the bathroom, water did not flow from the shower tray, it poured out through the grate in the floor outside, and water was leaking from the rusty shower hose .... Service fixed the fault, but there was still a problem with patency. There was a beautiful view from the room, but the awful musty smell from the mattress on the bed made it a sleepless night. The staff suggested a room with a sea view on the first floor, it was a little better, because after entering the room, the unpleasant smell was not so bad, but the mattress still had a musty smell ... The synthetic filling in the pillows under the head was compact and twisted. The bathroom was not very aesthetic, locally dark joints resembled mold or fungus ... water was still coming out of the grate in the bathroom floor ... The breakfasts were correct. Hotel staff is very nice - Julka, Maria, Giorgos. It was Maria who suggested the room upstairs. She was very caring and asked many times if she could help with anything else. Julka, Giorgos and the other staff are fantastic, young people, smiling and very kind, willing to help, caring. Swimming pool - it happened twice that it was impossible to use the morning swimming (around 8.00, 8.15) because at that time the pool cleaning was started, which lasted 0.5 hours. There is a bar in the hotel, music is played quite loudly from the speakers, which creates the atmosphere of a beach bar. In the evening, lights are turned on, which create a pleasant atmosphere.
6/15
Response from Property: "Dear Agnes, Thank you so much for the review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't quite enjoy your stay with us. We will check all the points you mentioned and try to find ways to improve them. It is amazing to hear that you had a good experience with our staff. They were also very happy to have you there. We hope to improve to your liking and would love to see you again in Paros! Greetings from the island, The Selina Paros Team
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2023
The photos didn’t do enough justice, the place is even better IRL! Staff went above and beyond to make our staying awesome. Easy access by car, nearby parking lot, good breakfast and awesome pool! Looking forward to get back! As I mentioned to front desk clerk, the only thing that I’d point out is to get better photos, the place is awesome
ajey83
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 23, 2023
Selina is a nice place, however it’s important to note that it is more hostel than hotel for your stay. The rooms are not the best, shower has rust and was so small, we could hardly move. Their common areas have a zen vibe with a nice aesthetic, pool area is pretty by the water but service is mid-range. At first the waitress at breakfast looked like you were bothering her to order. There were many times we felt that they didn’t go out of their way to help solve a problem. We loved Julia, at the front desk, she made it a point to connect with us and help whenever we needed and she was communicative in emails when we emailed prior to arrival. Overall we liked the common areas more than the room. It is away from the cities so make sure you rent a scooter, atv or car. I would say with renovations to the room and customer service tips, it could be a great hotel.
Response from Property: Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate all the feedback. We understand your point and will look into them so we can improve everyday. We hope to be able to welcome you again some day and wish you an amazing summer! Greetings from the island, The Selina Paros Team Thanks & Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
This hotel is not as described online. It is not a 4* hotel but it is a hostel. The rooms are outdated, broken showers & smell awful. Breakfast is ok but no proper coffee unless you pay €4.50 at the bar. We complained about our room and got moved to a slightly better one however we ended up checking out early and getting a refund for the remaining nights as it is not as described online. Management were helpful with giving us a refund but I wish they would state online that this is a hostel not a hotel as I have wasted a day of my holiday. Also please note when visiting that the main town in Paros is only accessible by car and the taxis charge €60 one way.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 21, 2023
It is a nice place, the pool is just amazing, breakfast is ok. The room can get some improvements - bedroom was nice, living room can get some decoration. Bathroom definitively can improve. Our big shower was broken, which was not ideal. Location-wise, it is far from the centre, you need to rent a car to move around as you cannot rely on the bus. Cleaning services was not good. We had to ask for toilet paper every day (and they still didńt let any in the room, I had to go to the reception (where they didn’t have any) and find the cleaning lady and ask her directly. Also, we used the cup for a coffee and that was not changed in 2 days!!!!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
Be careful to check their website - this is a hostel geared towards to the digital nomads and backpackers - not a hotel. Rated as a 4* property, this is certainly not true! They promote large parties and I would advise to check with them before booking. They have limited offerings for food except for their buffet breakfast (which is open most of the morning and has quite a variety to select from). And this hotel is not near anything other than the ferry to Antiparos! A cab to town is 38 euros one way. The most alarming part of staying at this property was the loud, club-type music that starts at 9 am and plays right through to midnight. When asked if it could be turned down, staff said management wants it loud. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless you are looking to meet other nomads! But if you are looking for a nice place to hang out by the pool, walk into town for dinner and shopping, this is not the place for you.
Response from Property: Dear Deb, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate all the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your experience. We understand your points and look into them so we can improve everyday. We hope to be able to welcome you again some day for you to give us another chance and wish you an amazing summer! Greetings from the island, The Selina Paros Team
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 15, 2023
Thia hotel has nice rooms and my room had a great view of sea. Room was big and clean however, they provide very poor service to guests. First, there is no phone in the room. So if you have a question, you must use your own phone to call the reception. There is no water in room. Even if you call them, they wont bring it to your room and you need to go to reception area to buy it. When you buy something, you must pay immediately and cant add it to your room. There are small espresso cups in room for coffee. If you dont drink espresso and you need a bigger cup to have your coffee, they ask you to go and ask a paper cup from the bar. So when they come for cleaning, they throw the cup away even if it was not used. So, each time you need a coffee in your room, you need to change and go to the bar to grab another cup! They wont bring anything to your room. Usually the resorts provide shower gel and body lotion in room. None of them were available. There all might seem little things but the accumulation of these things made the whole stay inconvenient. I will not comeback to a hotel where i cant get a coffee in my room without headache of looking for a cup or water.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2023
Our stay at Selina Paros was wonderful. We enjoyed the food and drink (breakfast are amazing by the way), but the hosting was best. George, Christina, Stathis and Sakis was just amazing. Upon arrival, Christina warmly welcomed us and escorted us to our rooms. George we met later, sitting behind the reception counter. Our friendly conversations will be missed. Selina's rooms are spacious, and the beds are snug. The rooms open to a patio with a breathtaking view of the sea and lush lawns. Very well kept pool, vibey bar and seating area. Selina is a beautiful gem in Paros, that comes highly recommended.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
What more can I say about this place other than the ocean view has been amazing. The staff here has been amazing from the food and drinks. I don't know what else I can about my time here, but long story short it's been amazing
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The staff. The food. The comfort. The location. The views. All of these and everything that this island has to offer, absolutely incredible and unforgettable. If you’re thinking about it, just go. You will leave this island with much more than a dream weekend.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Loved it here! Great views, great food, friendly staff and great coworking área. Fun beach. Close to anti Paros - just 10mins away! Can’t wait to come back. Had a blast. Highly recommend - chill vibes all around.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Great place to stay! Loved the staff and the property. The food was delicious. I had much fun and made so many great memories. The pool and ocean views were gorgeous. Also, it was really easy to get to from the airport.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
My time at Selina Paros was amazing. This was a great place to relax and reconnect with my gal pals. Enjoyed the outdoor activities, yoga sunrises and atv’ing. Loved the walking tour in antiparos and the endless breakfast!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
DO NO BOOK Hotel is a scam. We booked a family room with sea view and got a dump, next to trash site. No view, horrible room and bathroom. Dated from 90’s. Hotel charged more then 400 euro per room. Staff at pool is friendly but reception does not listen and act. DO NOT BOOK
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing Selina Paros and for taking the time to share your review. We noted with concern that your stay here was not as expected and we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We do hope you could give us another opportunity in future to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Lovely staff, the cutest is George!! He Helped us with recommendations during the stay with a lot of patience. hotel near to port . to Antiparos. The best room with sea view. Enything we have asked We received an answered. Good cost versus benefit