The Bristol Hotel San Diego

The Bristol Hotel San Diego Reviews

The Bristol Hotel San Diego

1055 First Ave, San Diego, United StatesView Hotel Details
The Bristol Hotel San Diego
The Bristol Hotel San DiegoThe Bristol Hotel San DiegoThe Bristol Hotel San Diego
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Bristol Hotel San Diego Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
104 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(104)
Positive reviews(82)
Negative reviews(22)
KingMatthew
Fab Two Double Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Sep 17, 2022
Thr hotel overall was nice, the towels and showers could use a little upgrade.
Guest User
Fab King Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
Fun time
Anonymous User
Fab Two Double Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 22, 2022
good!!!!! kind!!!!!!!
Lisette
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
Absolutely a great place to stay second time there enjoyed are stay but they did forget the wine !!!!
lakeyia
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
No parking at this property, you have to pay to park and the nightly parking rate is half the price of the nightly room rate. Then when you do pay to park it’s either $42 for the night for Valet or $30 for self parking. Self parking is a mess because it’s limited parking only on the top floors. Everything else on every floor says it’s reserved. The front desk wasn’t helpful at all it’s like she didn’t know anything at all. Oh and when you ask to speak to a manger “they don’t come in until after 2:30pm” when majority of people have already checked out. This will definitely be on my list of properties to never visit again.
Sara
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
The valet was sold out before check in time forcing us to drive around looking for a safe parking and paying almost $100 to park overnight. The hotel was ok, very basic. Bed was nice and comfortable though.
Keith
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Positives: good location, friendly staff, updated decor, clean Negatives: very noisy, outside and in. Lots of street and trolley noise which definitely hindered our sleep. Ceiling wall was thin and we could hear everything they were doing in room above us. Our room had very little drawer space for clothing. Closet was small.
Elizabeth
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Loved how quick and easy check in was, the inside is really nice and accommodating. They have a bar next to the lobby. Vallet parking is the best way to go. Loved the fact we got a room upgrade and a bottle of wine
Bryan
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
I travel over 100 days/year. I had a business event in SD and I could have stayed at 50 places but I wanted to try the Bristol. I filled out their pre-arrival digital form (which is nice) requesting a quiet room with paid early check-in. I also called ahead to verify the quiet room and they said no problem. The bell/doorman was super friendly and helpful but my stay was terrible. 1. My room was next to the cable car transportation station so I heard a buzzing noise (horn) and train track rattles every few minutes so I barely slept both nights. I ended up getting sick due to lack of sleep. To me, this is unacceptable because they had many room options/locations to put me in and I would have waited if needed (as I explained when i called and checked in). 2. Day 2 was a repeat. No manager. My event was long so I left at 8 AM and got home around 11 PM each night. The 2nd night I also didn't sleep even with ear plugs, white noise machine, etc. Day 3 I politely asked for the manager but he wasn't in so I asked for a call. NOTHING. At check-out, the female was cold and said she would have the manager call for sure...but nothing. I called for 2 weeks and left voicemails but NO ONE Called me. 3. Restaurant was closed but they are charging full rates. This is not good business. I stay in SD monthly for work. I host events at hotels annually and I will never use Bristol again. More than disappointing!
Andrew
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
Great rate. Big room. Comfortable bed. Nice espresso machine in lobby BUT- found two long hairs in my room. One in the bed and one in the bathroom. I would have complained if this was a higher class hotel, but I didn’t want to make a fuss.
Antonio
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Poor management. I had called the Bristol hotel specifically regarding the parkkng located at the hotel. My car is a classic and needed to be secure. Host at the front desk confirmed I would be able to park there with no problem. Even checked the height requirements. When I arrive they did it allow me to park there because no one knew how to drive stick. And would not allow me to park it in their garage. I had to park my 67 bronco in another building around the corner. Both front desk clerk didn’t seem to care and just said I’m sorry which is u acceptable. If this was the case I would never booked here. And to top it all all when we had our room service. We found blood on our pillow case which again management didn’t seem to care. Won’t stay here again! Yelp review will have pictures and more details.
Caitlin J
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
I was exhausted and ready to come back to the hotel and just pass out, but I think the lack of carpeting made every noise in and outside of the hotel three times louder, as I wasn't able to sleep at all. You could hear the extremely loud traffic outside, the footsteps of every person walking in the hall ways and in the rooms next door, as well as the doors of other rooms unlocking. There was hair all over my bathroom floor and shower, and I was really disappointed that there wasn't complimentary water given the rate paid for this stay. I would not recommend this hotel.
David
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
Friendly staff. Very comfortable room. Be sure the "zoom" camera attached to the TV for zoom calls is covered when not in use by the guest.
Cynthia
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
Service was great, rooms were clean, bathroom was nice and modern. Good location. Only small con is valet parking only, costs $39 but we parked in next doors public parking garage $30. If you park there, take your ticket w you! Garage is locked so you need ticket for reentry.
Corrinne
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
It was very clean, very nice, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!