Fairways Club

Fairways Club Reviews

Fairways Club

Avenida Maria de Los Angeles, San Miguel de Abona, SpainView Hotel Details
Fairways Club
Fairways ClubFairways ClubFairways Club
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Fairways Club Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(40)
Positive reviews(33)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(7)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
If you would like a quiet comfortable and friendly resort this is an ideal location. Easy to walk to restaurants or to the bus stop to get a very efficient and cheap bus to a busier resort, this is a good location.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
Wonderful for families. Safe and friendly I took my twin boys here end of May. We had been here last July as a full family and loved it but this time I went alone with the twins and we had a wonderful time. It’s very family orientated and a very safe enclosed gated resort. Staff are wonderful and friendly. I upgraded my original one bed apt to a one bed with aircon and pool view. Apartment was really lovely and very clean. It was overlooking the pool area. I let the boys have the bedroom and I had the sofa bed. The sofa bed was so comfortable which I was surprised at as normally sofa beds and I don’t get on well. I will definitely return to The fairways club again and already planning to do so with my siblings and their children.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Resort is old and run down nothing is upgraded sort from pool Drinks at pool bar were basic food was OK but Limited. Restaurant is also very limited Information is not readily given Resort is isolated and nothing much around
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
I have travelled to the Fairways complex on a number of occasions and have enjoyed each one. The resort and accommodation are clean and tidy and there are a good range of local restaurants to enjoy. There are lovely seaside walks and the air is lovely and refreshing.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Some apartments good but the basic ones are outdated and lack air con washing machine and maintenance is poor needs to be refurbished urgently
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Very good staff, nice heated pool area, great little pool bar run by a lovely young English couple, good value, large beer only €3 and very good food. Apartment a bit dated but well equipped and spotless and clean. Ten minute walk to marina bars/restaurants and about 30 mins to San Blas area but we didn't mind that and usually got a taxi back for about €5. Very good value for your money.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Chose for heated pool, and it was! Lovely pool. Stayed in 2 bedroom appartment, very nice, a little old fashioned but we didnt mind. Nothing really to do in this area, no nice beaches within walking distance. Highlight was the monkey place - full of guinea pigs! My daughters dream. Food very nice in restaurant. Nice breakfast too.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2023
We stayed here for 7 nights and it was an amazing. Resort, the facilities were great and they have two indoor pools, one more for children or non swimmers like myself. The staff were excellent and made you feel welcome from day one until checking out. They have a poolside bar and cafe as well as restaurants on site. Cocktails were lush and I managed to get to Happy hour on the last afternoon! All in all a fab holiday and I'd love the chance to come back.
Dreamer42206382464
Checked in May 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2023
We are here using RCI membership and found Fairways Club excellent. The two bedroom suite we were allocated is large and very spacious, similar to the size of a large bungalow. It is on the ground floor and has a small outside grass area suitable for sunbathing. Inside it is well equipped with everything that you need for a self-catering holiday. The furniture is a bit tired but comfortable. The actual site has a large pool with a bar (not swim up) but serves a great breakfast at a reasonable price. There is also a restaurant that has a varied menu, including fish and chips, right up to a sirloin steak meal, all at a good price similar to English pub prices. There is not much in the actual area, but they do have a small supermarket and a hairdresser for those who need it. There is a taxi stand outside, and if there isn't one there, reception will book one for you to take you where you wish to go. This club is not very close to the sea but a brisk walk will take you there in about five minutes (or take a taxi if you have walking problems). All in all, a well looked after hotel and apartments to stay in. There is a lot of development in the area at the moment but so far we haven't noticed any problems with it. It seems that it is an up and coming area.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
Whilst staff were very accommodating, the behind the scenes management failed our expectations on many levels after being charged 300 pts per week to stay there - RCI needs to reevaluate this rating . Bedrooms unacceptably too small. Had to pay 35 Euro/week fees on arrival as well as pay for pool towels and for safety deposit box. There was limited shade around the pool (several and inadequate Umbrellas) and rules surrounding sun loungers reservations were totally un policed and ignored . The greedy groups set up shop from 8am – 6 pm. Sadly , many local service business’s had closed down leaving this resort in an “Isolated Location” meaning we had to pay for Taxi’s every day to enjoy other less expensive eateries and bars. Very, very disappointed .
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Apartments are nice and clean - pool area is nice - staff on the resort are very helpful. Unfortunately it appears that a lot of the bars an restaurants did not survive Covid and the surrounding area feels a bit run down. We would not go back because of this which is a shame because the resort is still as nice as it was when we went 10 years ago.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 30, 2023
Lovely place, clean comfortable and relaxing. Restaurant very very good and highly recommended. Shops nearby for everyday needs. Bars and restaurants just down the road. Reception can arrange taxis to airport.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 8, 2023
Booked a studio through RCI. Was not clear that there would be no air conditioning. In order to stay under 80 degrees inside, I have to have to have the door open and be on the couch. The couch is gross, sticky, discolored, and smelly. I have to have a sheet on it to make it tolerable. Why sit here? Because I have to sit by the open door to feel the fan and airflow. The patio is on the first floor and each porch is open to the next. I am by myself and do not feel safe at all. Avoid.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 19, 2023
A pleasant, yet quiet resort. Car is recommended. Not much going on in way of entertainment. Pool is well maintained, clean, but not suitable for any diving, shallow throughout. No inflatibles allowed in pool for children. One restaurant on site was very good.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2023
Although we felt the apartment was rather tired, the facilities were very good and staff very very friendly and helpful. Very nice restaurant and pool bar food. Overall very happy with everything. They spent a lot of time cleaning. The downside was very noisy as on flight path and building work going on, on two sides!