Hotel Tangram

Hotel Tangram Reviews

Hotel Tangram

3575-8 Furumi, Shinano, Kamiminochi District, Shinano, JapanView Hotel Details
Hotel Tangram
Hotel TangramHotel TangramHotel Tangram
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Tangram Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(26)
Positive reviews(24)
Reviews with photos/video(9)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Modern Japanese-Style Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Hotel Tangram provides a unforgettable experience with its exotic location next to a ski/snowboard facility, to have supreme services and the thing. I remember most except the skiing part is the onsen, the onsen provides a lovely arrange of tubs various sizes which consume of eg: cold bath tubs indoor warm tubs and an outdoor tub especially if you are lucky there might be snow raining in to the tub and you can witness a special surpirse. overall I believe coming here is a good choice and can guaranteer you a good stay.
Guest User
Standard Western-Style Room Non-Smoking
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was clean and tidy, providing a comfortable environment. The shower was excellent, which was particularly important during the winter season. The staff at the check-in counter were extremely helpful and friendly. Although I didn't participate in skiing, I was impressed by the resort's wide range of activities that allowed guests to explore the area. Overall, it was a fantastic experience, and I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Guest User
Standard Western-Style Room Non-Smoking
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Jun 21, 2023
Beautiful place with great services. But food and drinks options are limited.
Hurrah
Modern Japanese Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Ski in and out resort!
kkkwok
Standard Western-Style Room Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
Old Japanese-style resort hotel, catering, hot springs, services and hygiene are all good. The layout of the Western-style rooms is a bit worse and the rooms are average.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Western-Style Room Non-Smoking
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
32 Reviews
3.2
/5
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
This is my first time here. The hotel is not big and there are not many choices, but it is very hygienic. I told you that Cheung has to go to the other side of the Banwei Plateau for better skiing. It is narrower here, but the hotel is relatively new and clean. It is snowing heavily outside. The snow scene is very beautiful
Original TextTranslated by Google
mybabypooh
Standard Western-Style Room Non-Smoking
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
The hotel provides hot springs♨️ for soaking, and in addition, skiing is super convenient! ski in ski out! You can find a Cantonese coach by yourself! I really like the hotel's catering, very cost-effective!
Original TextTranslated by Google
A YTK
Waku Waku Japanese-Style Room Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
The front desk, public bath, and restaurant were farthest from the room I stayed in than any other room I've ever stayed in. That's the only drawback
Original TextTranslated by Google
linuxer hk
Modern Japanese Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
6 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Overall, all aspects are quite good, everything is available, and the CP price is high. I only hope to improve the dedicated washing and drying machines in the guest room area. The number is not enough to cope with so many guests. Please check the cleaning machine. The humidity sensor is inaccurate. As a result, drying clothes can be completed in 2-3 hours, but it is mistakenly judged to be half a day. Many Guests are queuing up, please report it! Everything else is good, no more to say!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Semi Western-Style Room Non-Smoking
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Professional ski hotel 👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Comfort Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2021
Family
2 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Aug 6, 2021
It was a one-night stay, but the cool breeze (shade) typical of the highlands was very strong, but the humidity was low and the climate was comfortable. There was a place for children to play in front of me, and I was able to spend a good time. Breakfast was crowded, but it was rich in content, and the infection control was well done.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
I stayed using points. The room was large. We stayed for 2 nights and had a buffet at the restaurant on the night we arrived. I have no complaints about the buffet, but I can't say I was very satisfied. The public bath was spacious and nice. The rooms were spacious, but the building itself seemed a little old. The parking lot is not adjacent to the building, so if you have luggage (which I think most people do), it's a little inconvenient because there's a slope. I received a lift ticket to Nojiriko Terrace while staying at the hotel, so I went up there in the morning.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2023
It is convenient to be able to go to the ski resort directly from the hotel. In 2021, I stayed for 3 nights with my husband and it was comfortable, so we came again in 2022 for 3 nights. You can go to the ski resort directly from the hotel, and you can also go to Madarao Kogen Ski Resort from Tangram Ski Resort, so it's fun to ski at both ski resorts. The hotel had delicious Japanese and Western course dinners, and there was a large hot spring bath, so I was able to enjoy my ski trip in comfort!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
Stayed in the Waku Waku room with my 1 and 3 year old children (second time). There were many toys in the room and the children were happy. I think it's a good facility for families with babies, as it has a water heater and microwave. The bath attached to the room is a normal unit bath, so we recommend going to the large public bath. You need to bring towels and other items from your room to the public bath, but the amenities are only for adults, so if you don't have enough, it might be better to bring your own. The public bath was comfortable with plenty of washing areas. There were many menu items that children would like, which was helpful. There are many types at night. It seems that an unmanned convenience store that is open 24 hours a day was opened next to the lobby a while ago. I wasn't able to use it this time, but I would like to try it next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
When I drained the water from the bath, the floor of the toilet was soaked with water.I asked you to bring an extra bath mat, but I would like you to check the equipment.
Original TextTranslated by Google