Taormina Park Hotel

Taormina Park Hotel Reviews

Taormina Park Hotel

Via Bagnoli Croci, 92, Taormina, Sicily, 98039, ItalyView Hotel Details
Taormina Park Hotel
Taormina Park HotelTaormina Park HotelTaormina Park Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Taormina Park Hotel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
76 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(76)
Positive reviews(36)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Superior Room With Sea View<1>
Checked in июля 2024 г.
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 11 июля 2024 г.
Great room, breakfast was delicious and the view from my room was spectacular! Walking distance to cable car as well as the city centre
Mutao
Double Or Twin Double Or Twin Classic
Checked in июня 2024 г.
Couples
10 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 15 июня 2024 г.
On the edge of Taorminna Municipal Park, it is a 5-minute walk from the Grand Theater, 3.75KM from Castle Hill, and almost the same distance from the seaside. Taormina is a place with mountains and sea views. The hotel has its own parking space in the ZTL area. Remember to ask the hotel to register you when parking.
Original TextTranslated by Google
367katieh
Checked in июня 2024 г.
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 21 июня 2024 г.
I was completely charmed by this hotel and must have had an entirely different experience to the negative reviews. Here are some of the highlights for me: - the style and location of the hotel are incredible. The building is beautiful if you want a taste of Italian style and you have a view of the coast and the mountain just from sitting at breakfast or whilst sunbathing (or from a Seaview room) - the location is also fantastic. I jumped on the bus from the airport and it takes you practically right to the hotel (200 meters) and cost €6, or pay a taxi for €100! The bus whizzes along the sea and is part of the fun. As a solo traveler I enjoyed very much being able to come back to the hotel in the daytime if I had been out on an excursion in Taormina old town as it is right next to everything (5-10 minute walk) - I stayed in room 115 in the new deluxe room, I had a massive double bed, Aircon that worked all the time keeping it cool and a walk in shower. My wardrobe lit up when I opened it and the charging ports had USB built in. I just drank the tap water and kept it in the fridge which was great. I also had a flat screen TV and I just watched my favourite shows on YouTube. The only comment was the pillow was too high for me. - The pool is cleaned daily with a robotic machine that collects the dirt from the bottom. Maybe the comments from other reviews are from the out of season time or they have recently purchased this cleaning device - not sure. I didn’t use the sauna facilities but front desk said you could use them any time. - the staff were so friendly and helpful speaking great English. I think the bad reviews come from not understanding Sicilian culture - there is a wide spread attitude of laid back and relaxed nature to Sicilians and you have to lean into it! - the breakfast again was tasty serving hot scrambled eggs and “bacon” (prosciutto) and then continental hams, cheese, tomato, yoghurt, fruit, bakery goods. There are a lot of cakes but again this is a reflection of Sicilian culture. They are known for cakes - try them! You can also have lunch here and I had a tomato pasta which hit the spot - overall, I have never stayed in such a beautiful hotel with unmatchable views in such a convenient location so for me, it was faultless
Guest User
Checked in июня 2024 г.
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 23 июня 2024 г.
Currently here having a lovely stay at this hotel, yes it's a bit faded round the edges but that only adds to its charm. The views from the front of the hotel and the pool area are spectacular. Sat at the pool bar watching Etna letting off steam at the moment. The staff are very pleasant and breakfast round the pool is a treat. We have one of the few cheaper rooms without a view but on the plus side it is huge and lovely and cool. Location is fabulous opposite the gardens and a short walk to the centre of town. Would definitely stay here again
Guest User
Checked in мая 2024 г.
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 19 мая 2024 г.
We bought a vacation package with flight and 7 nights at the Taormina Park Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, and found it to be a very comfortable place to stay. Our room was standard and faced a cliff with abundant vegetation. It was very quiet, except for the occasional birds. The staff was extremely helpful, the room service was excellent. It is walking distance from the town and across the street from a beautiful public park. The hotel has limited parking space, and in general Taormina is a place with limited parking. Port Catania near the main road is a preferable for people who come for a day trip if they want to avoid parking problems. The hotel may need renovation here and there, but since it is an old building, it also had its own charm and uniqueness.
Guest User
Checked in мая 2024 г.
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 15 мая 2024 г.
This hotel has terrible reviews on here, but I took the risk and went. Here's my thoughts... The room is absolutely massive. Yes, it's completely dated, but it was clean. The staff are mostly very nice (except one lady). There is sunshine by the pool all day from 8am until sundown. This is rare in Taormina due to the position of the mountains. The breakfast was absolutely fine - not just cakes, as it's mentioned elsewhere. It's opposite the park, which is lovely. For the price in Taormina, it is great. I'd stay again. You might not want to spend 7-14 nights here, but for 3-5 nights, it's ideal.
Guest User
Checked in июня 2023 г.
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 14 июня 2023 г.
This hotel is in the best location. Right opposite a beautiful park & next door to an entrance to the Teatro. The sea/mountain/park/town view from our balcony was just fabulous. The fact that the room decor was so ugly (see pic 😂) didn't detract from our delight with this hotel. Most of the staff were lovely & friendly, the room was clean & breakfast acceptable. Overall the best hotel in the area for the price. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. We have moved on to Syracuse but miss Taormina already.
Guest User
Checked in нояб. 2023 г.
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 4 нояб. 2023 г.
Just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. Located high up on Taormina with spectacular views. Hotel itself is quite ornate and opulent, in a dated way. Furniture and furnishings must have been very expensive at the time, lots of beautiful items, mirrors, pictures, bureau. The room we had, with balcony was lovely, view over the bay and Mount Etna was amazing. OK, there is a little peeling of paint and wallpaper here and there but this does not detract from the fact that this is a magnificent hotel. Location is good in view of a walk across the road to the lovely public park with its follies and fantastic ancient trees. Round the corner to the bus terminus and the cable car to the beach. Up the way to the quaint and delightful village of Taormina. Staff were lovely and accommodating, room cleaned every day and sheets changed almost every day. Breakfast was a little limited and basic. Same every day. The issue while we were there was the pool. It looked a little uninviting on arrival and as the week progressed the water became greener and greener! After a complaint the pool was emptied and a team brought in to scrub the green stuff off the sides and bottom of the pool. Then the filling up began but we left before it was actually available again. Recommend the cable car to Spiaggia beach. Best restaurant Il Baccanale with varied menu at reasonable price. Take a tour to Mount Etna obviously and the local bus to Castlemola, one of the highest and prettiest villages in Italy, allegedly. In all, a lovely week in Sicily at the Taormina Park Hotel.
Guest User
Checked in окт. 2023 г.
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 15 окт. 2023 г.
The hotel will always have demand because Taormina is so popular. But our stay here was poor. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment- dated, ugly and badly decorated. The breakfast was awful - just a selection of cakes mainly. So much of the furniture and crockery was chipped and the breakfast room was unbelievably ugly. The location is nice though but nothing else positive to say.
Guest User
Checked in окт. 2023 г.
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 12 окт. 2023 г.
The location of the hotel is excellent. Just a few minutes walk from the centre and a few really fabulous restaurants nearby. The staff were excellent. Really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, varied and plentiful. Allessandra was particularly helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had a fourth floor room and the views are amazing… most rooms have sea views and it’s one of the best views of mount Etna in the area! There is a bus stop that’s a few mins walk away so it’s easy to get into Naxos (€2 euros instead of a €25 taxi) and down to the station (€1.50 instead of €25) Isola Bella beach is just a 25 minute (steep) descent down. Taormina is a really lovely place to visit and plenty to do here. Only negative was the pool. We had booked this hotel because it had a pool and as a few previous reviews mentioned, it wasn’t too appealing. It’s a shame really as it’s the only thing that let the hotel down.
Guest User
Checked in окт. 2023 г.
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 7 окт. 2023 г.
This hotel really has only one thing doing for it: location. It’s right next to the Villa Communale gardens and with stunning views over Mount Etna and the Ionian Sea. It’s only a five minute walk into the centre of Taormina. First impressions are good. The outside of the hotel is very attractive and even the lobby has a kind of faded glamour about it. But the rooms haven’t been updated since the 70s or 80s at the latest and are so ugly and dated. Our superior room came with a large covered balcony which I would recommend if you do choose to stay here. Breakfast is mediocre and only open till 10am. It’s inexplicably served next to a model pirate ship made of butter! The pool area is nice thought the bottom of the pool is dirty. This hotel could be stunning if the owners had invested any money in it in the last 40 years. Despite all this we had a lovely time. Taormina is beautiful and having the lovely Villa Communale gardens next to the hotel is a real bonus.
Guest User
Checked in сент. 2023 г.
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 25 сент. 2023 г.
A lovely hotel with incredible views overlooking mt Etna and the coastline. Make sure to book a room with a balcony with sea view - you will regret it otherwise! Breakfast had a decent selection, but wasn’t anything amazing. It was served daily beside the pool which was wonderful. The pool bar and breakfast staff were all very friendly, the desk staff less so. Room 321 (superior) was large with a huge balcony, to include table and chairs and sun loungers. Air con worked well, and rooms were spotless each day. Bathroom was a bit tired, and the shower was a bit rough around the edges, but that’s really nitpicking on a wonderful hotel, in an amazing location. Overall, the hotel was a bit tired in places, but charming and with views to die for. 100% recommend and would return.
Guest User
Checked in сент. 2023 г.
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 17 сент. 2023 г.
Nice hotel. Room in particular was very nice. Some staff were friendlier than others. Our biggest gripe is that the hotel advertises ‘Fitness’. Their ‘fitness’ consisted of THREE machines only…THREE…no weights at all. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was because we believed there was something resembling a fitness centre or gym. This was most definitely not that!
Guest User
Checked in сент. 2023 г.
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 16 сент. 2023 г.
Some hotels are referred to as "outdated". Such qualifiqation would have fairly reflected the state of this hotel (especially our room) about 25 years ago. With a refurbishment being at least 2 decades overdue and even basic maintenance not having been carried put for a long time (e.g. holes in floor pavement and wall with electricity cables sticking out just to name a few points), this hotel was easily the worst one we stayed for a very long time. The view from our room was a wall/roof and emergency staircase. Breakfast was disappointing. Personnel was also quite unfriendly. A grumpy old man behind the desk could barely find the motivation to stand up and talk to/help his guests.
Guest User
Checked in сент. 2023 г.
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 11 сент. 2023 г.
We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. We really enjoyed it and had a great experience. Our room had a fantastic large balcony looking out over Etna and the bay. It was very clean and comfortable and was well serviced every day. Breakfast was quite adequate and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was a welcome “cool off” after sightseeing or being out and about. Yes the hotel has traditional decor and could do with some upgrading but it has a real charm. We thought it was excellent value for money. Thank you to all the team.