COGO RYOGOKU

COGO RYOGOKU Reviews

COGO RYOGOKU

4 Chome-30-5, Tokyo, JapanView Hotel Details
COGO RYOGOKU
COGO RYOGOKUCOGO RYOGOKUCOGO RYOGOKU
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

COGO RYOGOKU Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
41 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(41)
Positive reviews(37)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
1 bed in 10 Beds Female Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Near to the station also room always clean. Toilet inside just one, and bidet can't be used well 😔 I hope they fix it soon.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at COGO RYOGOKU and leaving a review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will make sure to work on the toilet issues. Please let us know anytime if there are other issues when you stay at our place next time. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, COGO RYOGOKU
Cathy Kat
Superior Triple room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
Three in a private room that is big enough in comparison with other hotels we stay. However the bathroom was small would suggest to have a towel bar or hanging place on wall. The bar on shower doors are too small to hang. Also not sure of their luggage storage policy after check out. Some said free, some said is not free. We booked two nights and when checked in, I asked about storage after checkout, was told it would be free. But when at the time of checked out, I was asked to pay by $200 yen per luggage by another person there. It seemed to me those are not permanent employees but part time travelers and working in exchange of room stay.
Vitinho
1 bed in 10 Beds Mixed Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Its a memorable experience, cant wait the next trip in japan
Guest User
Superior Triple room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
2 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
For the price the hotel very good I will come again for short trip
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at COGO RYOGOKU and leaving a review.We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We will continue to strive to provide better service.We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, COGO RYOGOKU
Guest User
1 bed in 10 Beds Mixed Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
The youth hostel (which sells beds) located in Ryogoku Station is quite cozy. The overall decoration is very traditional Japanese style. The public hall is a tatami seating area, equipped with a kitchen, refrigerator, smoking area, etc. It is very convenient, and the reception staff is very young. ,very polite! I happened to meet no Chinese-speaking travelers during my stay this time. There were many Europeans, so it wouldn’t be a bad idea to take a trip to practice English! The room is made of wooden bunk beds, and the residents are very well-behaved. There are bathroom facilities in the room, so there is no need to go out to use the toilet or take a shower. There are also convenience stores nearby, and it's a 3-minute walk from the station. The location is convenient!
Original TextTranslated by Google
MorimorizuM
1 bed in 10 Beds Female Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
9 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
It's close to Ryogoku Station. I had an early flight to Haneda Airport the next day, but it was convenient to walk. There are convenience stores around. The kitchen and living room are spacious, so you can relax and eat and drink what you bought. The room had a toilet, shower, and sink, and was comfortable. thank you. I would like to stay here again when I stay in Tokyo.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for using COGO RYOGOKU. We would also like to thank you for posting your highly rated reviews. All of our staff will continue to work hard to provide better service in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. COGO RYOGOKU
Guest User
1 bed in 10 Beds Female Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
There was some hair from the person in front of me left in the bathroom of the shower room, so I thought it would be nice if the user could leave a hair roller there so they could clean it themselves and feel more comfortable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for using COGO RYOGOKU. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take the utmost care to prevent a similar situation from occurring. Also, if you have any problems on your next visit, please feel free to contact our staff. COGO RYOGOKU
Guest User
1 bed in 10 Beds Female Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
3.2
/5
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
It's actually pretty good for this price point. You just need to take a shower early, otherwise the toilet is very close to the room and it's easy to disturb others. The counter is on the seventh floor, and there is quite a lot of space to communicate with others.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at COGO RYOGOKU and leaving a review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will make sure to work on the that issues. Please let us know anytime if there are other issues when you stay at our place next time.We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, COGO RYOGOKU
abc12356
1 bed in 10 Beds Female Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
18 Reviews
1.7
/5
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
I was told that the room could be automatically locked, but the lock was broken. It doesn't lock. If it's broken, I think there should be an explanation that it's broken. Even close to midnight, there were people walking around in my room making loud noises. Just when I thought it had finally subsided, I heard the sound of thumping walking in another room. It's probably because it's thinly made, but it's so noisy that I can't rest. Cleaning on the last day before leaving time? Some people came in and told me their bed number. It may have been a message about where to clean, but they came before the departure time and asked what? That's what I thought. In the end, I can't calm down because of that. There were other things that made me feel uneasy. I was out of luck. The accommodation fee is cheap, so it may be unavoidable, but the footsteps were generally noisy, and I felt unable to rest both physically and mentally in the room. It can't be helped by the guests, but I think it would be a good idea for the staff to wear slippers to make the sound of footsteps less noticeable. I think it's good for travelers who don't stay at the hotel and are always on the go. If you go to the station, you will find chain stores and other restaurants.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for visiting COGO RYOGOKU.We deeply apologize for any discomfort our staff may have caused you. We will take your comments seriously and use them as a reference in our staff training.We will make every effort to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us.We sincerely look forward to serving you again.COGO RYOGOKU
あかかげ
1 bed in 10 Beds Female Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
12 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
The staff was very friendly and the 24-hour lounge was very comfortable. I will be using this again!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for using COGO RYOGOKU. We also appreciate your high evaluation of our staff. We will share it with our staff and work hard to provide even higher quality services. We look forward to seeing you again. COGO RYOGOKU
Guest User
Twin Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
The room was okay for the price, so I liked it. But it was so cold that I couldn't sleep well. The heater didn't work. Other than that, everything was good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at COGO RYOGOKU and leaving a review.We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will make sure to work on the temperature issues.Please let us know anytime if there are other issues when you stay at our place next time.We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, COGO RYOGOKU
Sonya
1 bed in 10 Beds Female Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 6, 2023
Convenient location - quiet area, you can quickly get to the center. There are interesting museums and gardens nearby. The room itself is clean and cozy, the shared kitchen is super convenient for relaxing
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at COGO RYOGOKU and leaving a good score review.We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We will continue to strive to provide better service.We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, COGO RYOGOKU
Yuuri
1 bed in 10 Beds Female Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
21 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
It was a female-only capsule, but there was only one shower room in the room. I didn't like it because I had to wait. Also, the room lock was broken and loose, so sometimes it wouldn't lock properly, so I think there might be some security issues.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for using COGO RYOGOKU. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take the utmost care to prevent a similar situation from occurring. Also, if you have any problems on your next visit, please feel free to contact our staff. COGO RYOGOKU
Guest User
1 bed in 10 Beds Female Dormitory Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
The atmosphere was bright and the rest room was spacious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for using COGO RYOGOKU. We also appreciate you leaving a review. All our staff will continue to strive to provide better service. We look forward to seeing you again. COGO RYOGOKU
Guest User
Twin Room (Shared Bathroom and Toilet)
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
6 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 2, 2023
It is more spacious and fully equipped. Japanese style, very clean. Poor sound insulation, can hear the sound of the next room.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at COGO RYOGOKU and leaving a review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will make sure to work on the issues. Please let us know anytime if there are other issues when you stay at our place next time.We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, COGO RYOGOKU