Cielo Maya Beach Tulum

Cielo Maya Beach Tulum Reviews

Cielo Maya Beach Tulum

TanKah III, Mza 3 Lt. 36, TanKah, Tulum, MexicoView Hotel Details
Cielo Maya Beach Tulum
Cielo Maya Beach TulumCielo Maya Beach TulumCielo Maya Beach Tulum
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Cielo Maya Beach Tulum Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(92)
Negative reviews(8)
Consuelo
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Beautiful building and location on the beach. Stayed 4 nights. In that time, our toilet had to be repaired twice, the safe had to be repaired, as well as the lock to our room. Our friends in the adjacent room had none of those issues, so maybe it was just our bad luck? Staff were very friendly and sympathetic to our issues. Would I return? Yes.
Anibal
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Very quite and helpful staff! Also the beach,they do their best to clean up the seaweed.
Joselyn
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Absolutely loved this place! So beautiful and staff was extremely helpful and so nice especially David. Shout out to him!! The private beach with boardwalk was so nice. Definitely will be booking again when back in Tulum
Sébastien
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
Amazing location! Staff is so nice!! The restaurant, although a bit pricey, is very good!! Great breakfast options! Be aware, the beach is very rocky as it is illegal to remove coral from the water! But it is very shallow so you can go a ways and find nice spots to swim! There are SUP’s and kayaks for free, which is awesome to enjoy a great sunset or sunrise! Also, it can get a bit noisy if your room is on the first floor, we didn’t mind but an early bird with light sleep might want to ask for an upstairs room! We litterally fell in love with the place and staff and will definitely be back!
Dave
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
We enjoyed the small boutique atmosphere of this place. Free breakfast was a nice touch. The room was very spacious and spotless. The on-site restaurant was ok, but a little pricey and had a limited selection of dishes. The beach was gorgeous, but was extremely rocky and was not very easy to swim.
Donna
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
We had a beachfront King suite. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and clean. Our booking came with breakfast which was a bonus. The food was excellent and many options. Lots of places to go eat close by and a cenote
Princess
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 6, 2023
I won’t stay at this hotel again, I’ll try Cancun next time just because it’s so far from the airport, and the dirt road to get in and out of the hotel is insane
Kareem
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Had a great time at the hotel. Staff was friendly service was good and the free breakfast was alot better than expected.
Mariah
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
Great place friendly place to stay food very good just the smells in the bathroom was bad room 16
Antonio
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
A bit far from town centre but easy access by car or taxi .
Kevin
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 29, 2023
If you want to be right along the water and don't care about being away from the town center, this is the perfect place. If you want to be walking distance or a 5 min drive from everything in town, pick somewhere else because it is off the main road about 15 min away. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay because I mainly wanted to relax and chill out.
Alfonso
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
The property was great definitely will return.
Matthew
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
Room was clean breakfast was good ! The road to get there sux
Janaina
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2023
First of all I would like to address some of the super negative reviews. Although we all have our individual experiences I don’t understand some of the negative ones here. This hotel was nothing but AMAZING! We spent 5 night and 6 days and it was beyond anything we could have imagine. Super clean, SUPER safe, super pretty. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate every request we had. Juan is the MAN!!! Love love love! Highly recommend! Btw, one of the best ceviches I’ve EVER had!!!!
Rana
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
Close to the water with very nice views