Holiday Inn Express Wichita South

Holiday Inn Express Wichita South Reviews

Holiday Inn Express Wichita South

4860 S Laura St, Wichita, United StatesView Hotel Details
Holiday Inn Express Wichita South
Holiday Inn Express Wichita SouthHoliday Inn Express Wichita SouthHoliday Inn Express Wichita South
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Inn Express Wichita South Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(76)
Negative reviews(24)
Sharon
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月25日
First, the door would not lock but there was no maintenance on staff so they did offer to change rooms but only other room was closer to rowdy kids. So we passed and just hoped no one came in. Also, cable went out during March madness games. And two suvs were burglarized with their windows busted out. I will not stay here again as safety for their customers are not their priority.
Kathy
Checked in 2024年3月
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月15日
Unfortunately the dresser drawers in our room were broken and the television sitting on top the dresser was sitting at an odd angle and could not be adjusted. Looked as if the whole thing might have fallen over at one time. Also when first turning on the heater there was a putrid burning smell. Once the heater ran for a bit the smell did dissipate. The room otherwise was very comfortable with two easy chairs as well as a sofa. Bed was reasonably comfortable. Keurig coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator all in good working order. Shower also nice.
William
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月13日
Hotel was a little worn could use some cosmetic repairs in bathroom shower had mildew and rust stain from shower bar and wall had water damage just general sprucing up would help.
Dawna
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年3月10日
My stay was unexpected and a result of being in a car accident on the Interstate. Front desk was so nice and comforting about my haste reservation. They made sure everything went smooth as possible.
Laura
Checked in 2024年2月
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月25日
We needed a stop on a long road trip and the whole place was clean and well kept and they provided for our special requests with no problem! Breakfast was awesome and plentiful!
Monique
Checked in 2024年3月
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月22日
We’ve stayed here several times and will continue to stay here when we are in Wichita.
Annegret
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月12日
I had the best sleep in a Hotel in a long time. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and good. The only drawback was the shower in room 412. It was impossible to put the shower handle in the holder in a way that made it possible to shower without flooding the bathroom.
joy
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月7日
Everything was very clean, plenty of hot water and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and well prepared. Oscar at the front desk was very kind. Will stay here again
Crista
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月6日
The staff was so kind, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Wish the pool room was a little warmer. Great experience, will stay again!
Michelle
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
1.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月4日
Paid for a King Suite and was told they were full. Received a king room standard. Management said to call ******* and that they couldn't do anything. At minimum, should be refunded the difference.
Tiffany
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月4日
The property is fairly well maintained, aside from the peeling ceilings in the bathroom. It smelled good throughout. The room was a good size. The pool is small and so loud, with limited seating, and no hot tub. We were told there was no bedding for the pull-out sofa, that they had “ran out” since the hotel was fully booked. The beds were very hard, by the second day I woke up stiff everywhere.
Lorraine
Checked in 2024年2月
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月23日
Not quite what I expected from a Holiday Inn in that it was a bit dirty, but overall, good.
Patricia
Checked in 2023年12月
Other
1.0/5
Posted on 2023年12月17日
Our room and bathroom smells so bad. It’s like someone has been smoking in this room for years and it hasn’t been cleaned with a mixture of sewage. So disappointed. This is the first time I have experienced this with any holiday inn express across the country.
Richard
Checked in 2023年11月
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on 2023年11月23日
They put us right next to elevator and ice machine it was loud all night ice machine had water running all the time very distracting and the whole hotel smelled like sewer gas
Vic
Checked in 2023年11月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年11月19日
Front desk gal was very friendly and offered assistance after normal business hours. She was great