W-House

W-House Reviews

W-House

Siming District, Xiamen, Fujian, ChinaView Hotel Details
W-House
W-HouseW-HouseW-House
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

W-House Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Outstanding
24 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(24)
Positive reviews(23)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
Awesome stay(11)
Clean and tidy(10)
Awesome rooms(7)
Easy to get around(6)
Great service(6)
Strange smell in room(4)
Convenient location(4)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Cozy 2-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
22 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on May 4, 2024
The location of the B&B is close to the subway, the rooms are well-equipped, and the place is clean. There are only two points that make me lower the rating: 1) We can’t see local TV programs, we can only see some old programs online, and even contacting the landlord can’t help us. 2) The room password was changed without notifying us in advance.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: 1. The Internet is developed and you can watch it on the screen. 2. The password is automatically changed once at the end of the month, and it is normal at other times.
Allison
Cozy 2-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
1. The surrounding environment is super convenient! There are many delicious shops. There is a local supermarket not far downstairs, as well as 7-11 and Japanese Lawson supermarkets. 2. The transportation is super convenient! Right at Lucuo MRT Station, it is a subway hub and the junction of different lines. There is no need to change lines when going to Zhongshan Road, Gulangyu Ferry Terminal, etc. 3. There is a washing machine, a large refrigerator, and the Internet is 5G (p.s. you cannot bypass the wall) 4. There is no "check in at the front desk" as trip.com says. You have to check in manually in an old building. You can't talk directly with the owner on trip.com. Remember to make an international phone call and exchange WeChat with the owner before departure. The other party will give you the check-in password and information... they will not give it to you first. Fortunately, I called before leaving for Xiamen that day (originally I wanted to check in directly at the front desk) 5. The supplies are quite limited. There were times when there was not enough toilet paper in our room of four, so you can bring your own. 6. Booking on Trip.com is recommended because it’s cheaper. The price is considered to be a high value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, sorry for leaving a bad impression on you. Because we are a self-occupied B&B, we do not have a front desk. However, we called you before check-in, but we may not have been contacted due to network reasons. Therefore, it is up to you to contact us. I am very sorry! I'm very sorry that the toilet paper was not replenished in time. Next time we will check in more carefully before checking in! I hope we can meet again next time and we will definitely leave a better impression on you.
Chaojifuhao
Cozy 3-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
This is the second time I have made a reservation. I have never booked a B&B before. This one is an exception. My friend’s family came to Xiamen to visit, and there are many people in the family. Because there are children, it is difficult to arrange beds. It is very inconvenient to stay in a hotel. The B&B has a large space. You can walk around in the living room without feeling cramped. The sofa can also be used as a bed. The owner of the B&B is very welcoming and the experience is great.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your thoughtful review and support, and thank you for taking good care of the house during your stay. We look forward to meeting you next time!
Guest User
Comfy Family Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
B&B is very good The host was also very polite and I had a good sleep that night. The B&B facilities are very complete and match the photos. The host also introduced them in detail. The only drawback is that I don't know if we set it wrong. The shared bathroom is very heavy with biogas, and it takes about an hour to turn on the gas to dissipate the smell.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your thoughtful review. The smell is a flaw. I have tried many ways to solve it, but it still tastes bad. Sorry for the inconvenience♥
Zhengbi
Cozy 2-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
16 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Booked it for a concert in Xiamen. Very simple and convenient. There is a subway station downstairs
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: 🤗Thanks for your review, it turns out we watched the same concert, hehehe;-)
Anonymous User
Cozy 2-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2023
The equipment in the house is novel, including a large luxury refrigerator and a smart toilet. The transportation is convenient and it is located at Lucuo Station, where two subways meet. There are abundant restaurants and delicious food in the surrounding area, so you can find tranquility in the bustle. The owner of the B&B has cordial service, detailed introduction, and is very friendly. However, it is located in a busy area, so parking by car is inconvenient and the parking rate is slightly higher. This is the only regret.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your affirmation and thoughtful comments, I wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Cozy 2-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Location: Very convenient! Mainly here for shopping. If you want to go to a few shopping malls, you can go directly to the subway. There are only a few stops. I love it here. Environment: Clean! clean! clean! Recommendation index: five stars
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your praise and recommendation, I wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Cozy 3-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
The location is very convenient, in the core area of ​​Xiamen, and it is very convenient to go anywhere. The hotel environment is clean, and all the items used are disposable, including bath towels and towels. It is very suitable for a family to travel and live.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your affirmation. I am glad that you and your family have a pleasant stay at Maru Su. I wish you a happy life and everything goes well!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 21, 2023
Very good, warm and thoughtful service, I will definitely check in next time. 😄
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your affirmation! Looking forward to meeting you next time!
Vickyshao
Comfy Family Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 22, 2023
Located near Lucuo subway station, the transportation is very convenient The life functions are very complete and the CP value is very high The only two shortcomings are the strong smell of pipes in the master bedroom bathroom and the hard mattress. Other than that, everything is good, but the flaws do not outweigh the flaws. I will still consider choosing this B&B next time I have the opportunity to go to Xiamen (it feels like this B&B is newly decorated) , the equipment is novel and complete)
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your choice and evaluation. We have tried many ways to solve the pipe odor problem but still failed to completely solve it. We are sorry for the trouble! Thank you again for choosing us if you have the opportunity to come to Xiamen. We look forward to meeting you next time!
Guest User
Cozy 3-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
The B&B is clean and comfortable, fully equipped, with open views and convenient transportation. A house with three bedrooms and one living room has two toilets, which is very convenient to buy. The customer service level is professional.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your affirmation! It is a great honor to leave a good impression on your trip to Xiamen. I wish you a happy life and all the best!
Guest User
Cozy 3-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
Very satisfied, clean and sanitary, the disposable products are of good quality. It is much better for a family to stay here than a hotel. It is especially suitable for families with children. The boss is also very nice. Very satisfied with the stay experience.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your support and recognition in all aspects. We hope to provide convenient and comfortable travel experience for people traveling away from home. We look forward to our next meeting!
Guest User
Cozy 3-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 6, 2023
The host is very friendly and helpful. After the room had waterproofing problems, he offered to change rooms and personally helped with waterproofing. The room was also very clean, and the host also prepared toiletries for travelers who didn't prepare toiletries.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Xiamen was hit by a heavy rainstorm. Thank you for your understanding~ You have also maintained the house very well. Thank you and your family. I wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Cozy 3-bedroom And 1-living Room Suite
Checked in Aug 2023
Booked for others
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 20, 2023
The transportation is convenient, there are many choices of food downstairs, the environment is clean, the toiletries are disposable, the room is new, good, and worth recommending.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your affirmation and support, and wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Comfy Family Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 6, 2023
The house is very new and close to the subway station, so it is convenient to travel. The only drawback is that the air conditioning is not cool enough, maybe the temperature in Xiamen is too high these two days. All in all, it was a pleasant stay
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your review~ The master bedroom has too many windows, and it is exposed to the sun from morning to night, so the temperature will drop slowly~Try to pull up the curtains, and the indoor temperature will not be so high~ Thank you for choosing us, and wish you a happy life!