Hotel Ambia Shofukaku

Hotel Ambia Shofukaku Reviews

Hotel Ambia Shofukaku

Hamatome 1541, Yaizu City, Shizuoka Prefecture, 425-0012, JapanView Hotel Details
Hotel Ambia Shofukaku
Hotel Ambia ShofukakuHotel Ambia ShofukakuHotel Ambia Shofukaku
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Ambia Shofukaku Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
9 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.6
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(9)
Positive reviews(9)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Guest User
▲ 12.5 Chapters[Japanese Room][Non-Smoking][Nightlife View][Ocean View]
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
9 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 29, 2024
Great satisfaction 😌
Original TextTranslated by Google
htm
▲ 12.5 Chapters[Japanese Room][Non-Smoking][Nightlife View][Ocean View]
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
海外からのお友達をもてなすために予約して宿泊しました。 景色や、温泉に喜んでいました。 満足です😄
Translate
Guest User
▲ 12.5 Chapters[Japanese Room][Non-Smoking][Nightlife View][Ocean View]
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on May 19, 2024
チェックアウトが朝食時間前にもかかわらず フロントで持って行ける様にパンと缶コーヒーを用意してくれて、とても良い対応をありがとうございました。
Translate
Anonymous User
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
とにかく景色が最高でした! 食事も美味しくて、毎回満足しています。
Translate
SandBTokyo
Checked in Jul 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 25, 2021
This is a great hotel. The place is big, spacious, comfortable and gorgeous. Clean and a pleasure to walk around. Service is top notch. The room was great, clean and comfortable. Beautiful view of Suruga bay. The dinner and breakfast were very good. Dinner was a served set and breakfast a buffet. Delicious food in a beautiful big room with a great view. Hotel has a pool, but it was closed in May. Onsen was great. Big, clean indoor and outdoors. Really nice atmosphere. I would stay again if I had the chance. Very nice place indeed.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 1, 2023
The location is near the Grand Hotel. The cliffs are steep and the Pacific Ocean is spectacular. You can also see the Izu Peninsula and Mt. Fuji from your room. The view is perfect. The bathroom is large and has a nice view. It's clean and the water temperature is perfect. This is the best thing about this hotel. However, it is extremely disappointing that it closes at 9am. On the other hand, the food was disappointingly small. It was supposed to be a good meal plan, but there was surprisingly little. It was quite disappointing. picture? Is this the end? It was that kind of feeling. The accommodation fee is 25,000 yen per person on Friday, but I wonder where they are going. The room has a nice view, but it can't be denied that it feels old. Unfortunately, there were few outlets and wifi was often unavailable. The room was clean and well maintained. Not only the room but the entire building was clean. This may be the case with other hotels as well, but you cannot go sightseeing unless you drive from the hotel. There are no walks around the area. Overall it was good, but there were a lot of things that could be improved. There were many things that canceled out the excitement of how spacious the lobby was when we arrived. I went there looking forward to a delicious seafood meal, but I was extremely disappointed as there wasn't much fish that looked like fish (not that there wasn't, but the food that was served was delicious). The view and bath are amazing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 5, 2021
We had dinner in Shizuoka city before heading out, so the narrow, winding road that passes through Ookuri Coast at night required careful driving and was a bit nerve-wracking. In daylight, it is a spectacular road. The view of Yaizu's city lights from the see-through elevator was beautiful, and the view of Suruga Bay and the beautiful wakes of fishing boats from our room on the eighth floor was also wonderful. Of course, the view of Mt. Fuji from the open-air bath was impeccable!! It may have been the first time I've ever so leisurely soaked in a morning bath. I didn't get bored of looking at it. Breakfast was a Japanese set meal (the tuna was delicious, as expected), and we were also able to enjoy salad, yogurt, bread and fruit, so we were full to the brim.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 26, 2022
Hotel Ambia Shofukaku is a hotel with a panoramic view of Mt. Fuji and Suruga Bay, but unfortunately the weather wasn't kind to us this time. This is a beautiful and prestigious hotel with several wedding venues. All rooms have ocean views and you can see Mt. Fuji and the Izu Peninsula in the distance. The bath was from Yaizu Kuroshio Onsen, and the water was gentle and had a high salt concentration. The outdoor bath, indoor bath, and laundry area were clean and comfortable. Dinner was a venue meal served in a fairly large hall that served as the wedding venue. There were two shifts at 17:45 and 19:30, and since it was an expensive plan, I was expecting a kaiseki meal, but instead it was just regular hotel food (tempura, chawanmushi, etc.). The tuna sashimi was delicious. Alcohol is expensive, with a full bottle of wine, shochu, and sake starting at 4,400 yen. The all-you-can-drink option was 1,650 yen and everyone at the same table had to order it, so we opted for the all-you-can-drink option for the two of us. Breakfast was supposed to be a buffet at a different venue, but it was a Japanese set meal (some drinks etc. were buffet). There were a lot of items, but it was a normal Japanese set meal. Even though it's almost February, New Year's items such as sesame beans and chestnut kinton are also available, and I feel like they're leftovers. I was particularly disappointed in two points. 1. I checked out at 11am, but the bathroom was open until 9am. 2. I requested an air purifier, but it wasn't in the room, and I couldn't open the window, so I called and asked them to bring it for me. Even though I said so, I didn't bring it and just left it there. I would have felt better if I could at least see the blue sea, but my stay was disappointing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 15, 2022
I always stay at hotels by the sea, but the view from the window here was amazing. Mt. Fuji also looked beautiful and the ever-changing appearance was exquisite. The only drawback is the quality of the hot springs.
Original TextTranslated by Google