Holly Hotel Myanmar

Holly Hotel Myanmar Reviews

Holly Hotel Myanmar

Thiriyadanar Wholesale Market Compound Thudhamar road Township 11031, Yangon, Myanmar (Bur, North Okkalapa, Yangon, Yangon Region, 11031, MyanmarView Hotel Details
Holly Hotel Myanmar
Holly Hotel MyanmarHolly Hotel MyanmarHolly Hotel Myanmar
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Holly Hotel Myanmar Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
25 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.7
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(25)
Positive reviews(25)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Anonymous User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
It is a regular hotel that will stay every time when I visit Myanmar. The hotel is clean with friendly hotel staff. Will recommend.
Tiong Do
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
Good location, near to airport and close to Terminal M shopping mall
8355 omnia
Deluxe King Room
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
19 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on May 22, 2023
Nearly airport,is good for Transit.
nuttapon.v
Deluxe Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Business travelers
3 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 9, 2023
Near the airport, the room is ok, not bad, convenient to travel, allowing people to stay in order to wait for connecting flights
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Aug 2023
45 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 23, 2023
#positive #I was happy with the Safety; #negative #I was disappointed with the Room Size, Value for Money; The room is average, about the same as the 7-day special room in China, but the price is more expensive than 7 days. The restaurant is not as delicious as it is written on the app. It is very ordinary and well-known. It is a disappointing experience if you leave the store early in the domestic app. If you just stay for one night, you may accept it. It is not recommended to stay for multiple days. Unless you have no requirements for the hotel,
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
The breakfast was OK and the service was very good’
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Booked for others
19 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2023
Very good, delicious hotel food
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
6 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 13, 2023
Deducted five dollars for an hour of delay
Original TextTranslated by Google
Arissa678
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2023
Very good, the restaurant downstairs is delicious
Original TextTranslated by Google
ushhduid
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 26, 2022
The food in the restaurant is delicious
Original TextTranslated by Google
SYkaixuan
Corner Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Business travelers
93 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2022
Very nice hotel staff are very friendly
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Deluxe Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2022
very very good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2023
We hold our wedding in this hotel.The staffs are very skillful in giving service.They made my wedding smooth and perfect.Ma Shwe Sin and Ma Eaint Swe Zin Htoo helped everything were ok during event. They both did special for us. I really appreciate.And Food are very delicious.Thanks Holly Hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 28, 2022
I loved Holly Hotel! Here are the reasons why: First off, after a long day bus from Bagan, Holly Hotel was just a hop and a skip away from the Aung Mingalar Highway Bus Station (about 500m-1200m depending on where your bus arrives - Aung Mingalar Highway Bus Station is just massive!). My bus stopped about a 1.2km walk from Holly Hotel, but I was able to walk there within 15 mins (I'm a fast walker, and I had only a small little backpack). The hotel is ideal for transit by bus, and is equally convenient for transit by air (located only about 6km from the airport). For me, Holly Hotel was perfect, since I arrived to Yangon from Bagan by bus, and was set to depart by airplane the next afternoon. The hotel negotiated a flat fare taxi for me to the airport for 10,000 kyat, so I could safely spend out my remaining currency without being caught off guard. On that note, there is a large shopping mall located 1.4 km up the road. It's called "Terminal M," and it has many restaurants/food courts, major retailers and most importantly a massive supermarket in the basement called "Ocean Supermarket." I walked to the supermarket from the hotel in about 15 mins (again, I'm a fast walker). It's safe to do so, just be aware you will be walking on the highway, so walk and cross the road with vigilance! I was able to spend out my remaining currency here, with great selection and prices! Re: location, there are no food options nearby the hotel, so best be prepared for that! Unless you walk up to Terminal M, or come prepared with food for dinner at the hotel like I had done, you will find yourself in short supply. There are 2 small convenience stores across the street with basic supplies like water, crackers, cookies, instant noodles and other packaged foods which I couldn’t make out. The one convenience store directly adjacent has a big selection of wine! I was very happy to find wine in such an industrial area, and happily bought a bottle for a relaxing evening! Prices were reasonable. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted warmly by reception staff and check-in was swift. This was appreciated, since I had had a long travel day from Bagan! My room was quite large, and very comfortable! Basic furniture such as a desk, chair, two bedside tables, and ample luggage storage (a large wooden bench and also a large wooden cabinet) were available! Air conditioning was strong, wifi signal was terrific (probably the best I've had in all of Myanmar so far), and the room was a welcome relief from the humidity. The room also came with a mini fridge (stocked with mini bar items such as water, a selection of sodas, and instant noodles), an electric kettle, 4-in-1 coffee (LOL, that's a first! Not sure what the 4th ingredient is!?), 2 coffee mugs, water glasses, 2 bottles of water with compliments, and 2 spoons. Bathroom amenities included: 2 dental kits, 2 shower caps, bar soap, in shower shampoo and shower gel dispensers, and 2 combs. Toilet paper was in short supply, but s