Siberia Bar & Hotel

Siberia Bar & Hotel Reviews

Siberia Bar & Hotel

9 Belmont St, Aberdeen, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Siberia Bar & Hotel
Siberia Bar & HotelSiberia Bar & HotelSiberia Bar & Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Siberia Bar & Hotel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
64 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(64)
Positive reviews(58)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Single Room
Checked in Sep 2021
Solo travelers
26 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 10, 2021
The single room is just enough for 1 person which was perfect for me. Breakfast was simple and you can select the night before. Everything's fine however the wifi reception in the single room is non existence. Either your use your own data or stay at the lobby to get the reception.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Waste of money as where we have to park to our apartment is lots of stairs case , so walking with kids and luggage was very stressful, The adverts state living room and kitchen but what it is actually is a kitchen with dining table and a very small sofa bed for a one year old. Not worth the price.
Vaila T
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Very comfy bed, I slept so well. I loved the bath with bubble jets, wish we were staying more than one night! We had two rooms booked which were unfortunately at opposite sides of the hotel, but otherwise we had a great stay and would book again.
Response from Property: Thank you so much Sherpa515772 for the great review and we hope to see you back again soon. If you do plan on visiting us again please do book direct with the code RETURN VISIT for extra discount!
Michael H
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Great place, great staff, great prices. Staff were so accommodating & friendly. Location is central to everywhere. Very affordable & what you get for your money is great. Anytime I come to Aberdeen I will make sure & stay at Siberia Bar & Hotel.
Response from Property: Thank you so much L6898SLmichaelh for the great review and we hope to see you back again soon. If you do plan on visiting us again please do book direct with the code RETURN VISIT for some extra discount! We look forward to seeing you again here soon!
Alina A
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 13, 2024
Top place for a top price!though they told me my room was a small one,it wasn’t!the bed was very comfy and I like the contrast between the black walls and the stones on the floor! The shower was huge ! For just 15£you get also a lovely prosecco as a welcome !
Response from Property: Thank you so much alinaaP5751lX for the great review and we hope to see you back again soon. If you do plan on visiting us again please do book direct with the code RETURN VISIT for some extra discount! We look forward to seeing you again here soon!
JennieMac60
Checked in May 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on May 13, 2024
Had to fight our way through a noisy, crowded bar and wait while others ordered drinks, just to get someone to come to reception to allow us to book in. Parking facilities at back of premises, and down lots of stairs and a large ramp. No lift. Not easy for an 85yo with luggage! No TV remote, and very limited capacity to cook in apartment.
Response from Property: Hi JennieMac60. We're sorry your stay did not match your expectations and we do appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately as we are in an old quirky historic building there is no way of installing a lift, as much as we'd love to, so would definitely advise anyone who has mobility issues to get in touch before booking where we will endeavour to assist with the best option for them. Regarding cooking facilities, both our 2 bedroom apartments are equipped with a 4 ring hob and micowave/grill as well as pots/pans etc which we do feel is adequate for a few nights away from home and with so many choices to eat out on seconds from the hotel we find most guests tend to eat out anyway!
Coastal49486372870
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
Very quiet, clean and comfortable room. The tea and coffee station with seating area was unexpected and a real bonus. Room was well equipped and beds were comfortable.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Great value for money . It was a very clean room in a central location with very helpful and friendly staff. Given bar above rooms it was very quiet. Close to plenty cafes resturants and bars theatres music halls and nightlife venues and shopping.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
Very reasonable priced hotel, close to union street. All in all perfect for most not sure it has a lift so may be a problem for wheelchair access. Staff were friendly and access is 24/7 no issues with noise from the bar above. Keep up the good work guys 😀
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
Great location at a good price, will definitely stay again. Being so close to town made it very easy to get to and from the places we wanted to goto. Staff were great and engaging and the fact that you give a bit of a discount on drinks for people staying is a massive plus point.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Easy check in. Room was slightly smaller than expected but still more than enough space to get around. Everything was spotlessly clean. Located right in the heart of the city with a large public bar at street level with the rooms accessed downstairs via a separate entrance to come and go as you please. Happily stay here again
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay in the 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean and had all the facilities we needed. The people working at the hotel made us all very welcome. Great discounts when ordering drinks. The people who worked within the hotel were really helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was ideal. We will definitely stay again when we’re back in Aberdeen.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
Happy with overall experience Only down side i would say was being in the room towards the back of the hotel under another room as was very loud with other guests staying above coming and going Also shower tricky due to low ceilings But good location and reasonably priced
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
Room had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Staff friendly and fixed fixed the one issue we had with the sink plug instantly. Right in the centre of town so near to everything and yet so quiet. We were able to park on sight too which was a little added bonus. Lovely place, we will be back.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Friendly welcome and a quick and efficient solution to the problem of what seemed like a non-opening window. Surprised to find stairs going down to the bedrooms - but that's mainly because the building is on a steep slope, so it's not really a basement! Didn't realise quite how huge and popular a teenage/young adult bar the venue was - but despite that the bar was clearly so well run that all noise stopped within about 5 minutes of closing time on the busy weekend nights, so we still slept well after walking around Aberdeen and going to the Aberdeen Jazz Festival.