The Ummed Ahmedabad Airport

The Ummed Ahmedabad Airport Reviews

The Ummed Ahmedabad Airport

Near Airport Circle, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382475, IndiaView Hotel Details
The Ummed Ahmedabad Airport
The Ummed Ahmedabad AirportThe Ummed Ahmedabad AirportThe Ummed Ahmedabad Airport
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

The Ummed Ahmedabad Airport Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
60 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(60)
Positive reviews(45)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
PANCHAL
Deluxe King Room With Garden View-Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
127 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
This charming hotel is located very close to the airport. The staff is very warm and friendly and takes good care of their guest. The rooms are clean and spacious and reminded me of 5 star properties from back in the 90’s. A good place to host weddings as they have ample of space to organise all the various functions etc. Only and biggest drawback is the layout of the hotel. I really really recommend the owners/management accommodate another lift and staircase lobby as the hotel design is such that the rooms are quite far away from the main lift lobby and becomes a hassle to travel from one end to another
Guest User
Deluxe King Room With Garden View-Non-Smoking
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
Very near to airport, very clean and good staff, food also delicious
Guest User
Deluxe Room with Pool View
Checked in Nov 2021
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 7, 2021
Nice for couples nd families
Deluxe Room with Pool View 1 King bed Non smoking
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2023
I had a great stay without any inconveniences. I think it was the best accommodation I stayed in while on a business trip. I had a great time in India thanks to the hassle-free accommodations.
Original TextTranslated by Google
daksh r
Checked in Jul 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
Really helpful and cordial staff. The property is calm and serene. Had a poolside view room and the drizzling rain only added to the ambience! Breakfast was really good, especially loved the cheese omelette. Don’t think you can go wrong with a trip to Ummed!
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Daksh, Greetings from The Ummed, Ahmedabad!! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience at The Ummed, Ahmedabad and that you were impressed with the consistency in service levels and courteousness of the staff across your entire hotel stays with us. We are happy to hear that team could make you feel at home while its convenient location equally suited your needs. We will certainly convey your motivating words to the team, I am confident they will be thrilled to read such kind words. We are proud to have an ambassador in you and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in near future. Best personal regards Kamal Pandey Room Division Manager The Ummed Ahmedabad
Adventure61763544207
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
The Hotel Ambience and services are very good. Booking online was very convenient and quick. The Hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. The food is very good. The room, a/c, bed, pillows are very comfortable. The front desk is very efficient, courteous and helpful. Overall stay was a very good experience.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from The Ummed, Ahmedabad!! I really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ummed, Ahmedabad and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us. I thank you for your generous appreciation of the setting of the Hotel. Our team strives to deliver the best experience to our guests and are grateful to patrons such as you for recognizing their efforts. Thank you once again for your generous compliments and recommendations. All of us look forward to welcome you back soon! Best Personal Regards, Kamal Pandey Room Division Manager The Ummed Ahmedabad
NorthStar19147640195
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2024
It was good experience at the hotel. Services were satisfactory. Staff, including staff at reception were courteous and helpful. Front desk staff was good Restaurant was good. Good food and service. Looking forward to next stay at your hotel. Hotel location is also good
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from The Ummed, Ahmedabad!! It was our privilege to serve you during your stay at The Ummed! Thank you very much for writing your stay experience in such detail at TripAdvisor. At Ummed, our associates delight in creating moments of more for all our guests & we are glad you enjoyed the experience at our Hotel. On behalf of the whole team, we thank you for your compliments on the service. Endorsements such as yours are highly motivating and encouraging for my colleagues to ensure authentic hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy the authentic limitless The Ummed hospitality. Best Personal Regards, Kamal Pandey Room Division Manager The Ummed Ahmedabad
explorer_fun99
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
the stay was very good..... indian food was very good .... staff was very nice....very welcoming ... front desk staff pradeep ruby and karan was very good and friendly...... we are regular i will come again after a week ..... thanks to front desk staff
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from The Ummed, Ahmedabad!! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ummed Ahmedabad, and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us. I thank you for your generous appreciation of the setting of the Hotel. Our team strives to deliver the best experience to our guests and are grateful to patrons such as you for recognizing their efforts. It is kind of you to mention about our team member name Pradeep, Ruby and Karan, who have been truly amazing and took exceptional care of yours. We will certainly convey your motivating words to them and entire team as well, I am confident they will be thrilled to read such kind words. We are proud to have an ambassador in you and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in near future. Best Personal Regards, Kamal Pandey Room Division Manager The Ummed Ahmedabad
agrawalsan
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
The stay was quite good...and stayed here for second time...the location was perfectly fit to me as it's near airport..pool room view was really amazing...I liked how the staff have been very patient with us...and I hope I would recommend others to stay here.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Agrawal, Greetings from The Ummed, Ahmedabad!! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your review!! Your kind word of appreciation about our hotel brings us immense pleasure to rate The Ummed Hotel as a brand with the highest hospitality standards. At Ummed it is our constant endeavour to treat our guests with elite warm hospitality showcased by our staff and your appreciation for the same pleases us. Please accept our heartfelt gratitude, we are proud to have an ambassador in you and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in near future. Best Personal Regards, Kamal Pandey Room Division Manager The Ummed Ahmedabad
Mohit G
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Comfortable stay, clean rooms, Sumptuous Food.. Room were spacious and with luxurious amenities.. Staff was cordial and prompt. Heritage theme of hotel was well connected with vibrant culture of Gujrat. I would like to stay more at this property
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from The Ummed, Ahmedabad!! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your review!! Your kind word of appreciation about our hotel brings us immense pleasure to rate The Ummed Hotel as a brand with the highest hospitality standards. At Ummed it is our constant endeavour to treat our guests with elite warm hospitality showcased by our staff and your appreciation for the same pleases us. Please accept our heartfelt gratitude, we are proud to have an ambassador in you and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in near future. Best Personal Regards, Kamal Pandey Room Division Manager The Ummed Ahmedabad
Global09508062663
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
Very warm welcome. Staff extremely welcoming kind and friendly. Pratham in particular should be appreciated for his efforts and table side manners
Explorer10609396101
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
The stay was great front desk staff was extention.... special ruby raktima Rishika arpta amit Umesh deepak everyone was just too good.....thank you so much for your great services...very good location.......thank u....................
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Greetings from The Ummed, Ahmedabad!! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ummed Ahmedabad, and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us. I thank you for your generous appreciation of the setting of the Hotel. Our team strives to deliver the best experience to our guests and are grateful to patrons such as you for recognizing their efforts. It is kind of you to mention about our team member name Mr. Umesh, Deepak, Arpita, Raktima, Rishita & Ruby, who have been truly amazing and took exceptional care of yours. We will certainly convey your motivating words to them and entire team as well, I am confident they will be thrilled to read such kind words. We are proud to have an ambassador in you and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in near future. Best Personal Regards, Sunny Prasher General Manager The Ummed Ahmedabad
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
Poor experience....room no. 346 given but washroom smelling whole day like gutter smell... jet spray not working properly. We felt that avarage hotel not 5 star, for me it is not for any star ranking hotel. Only one side lift provided. Guests has to keep long run to find the room in the long lobby. I requested for wake up call at 4:45 am but no Wale up call given. Breakfast was okayed. Overall for me it's a avarage hotel only. Still I felt that bloody washroom smell while writing the review.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
Arpita at the checkin counter was very courteous. I had dinner in my room hence didn't get an opportunity to try the buffet but food was certainly good. Located close to the airport & best thing about them is that they offer complimentary drop to airport. At Ahmedabad I always love staying at The Ummed.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
The hotel room was immaculate and spacious, featuring a comfortable bed and modern décor. The bathroom was well-stocked with premium toiletries. A large window offered a beautiful city view. The only downside was the occasional noise from the hallway. Overall, a delightful and relaxing experience that I would happily recommend to others.