Hotel Alegria Gardens Amakusa

Hotel Alegria Gardens Amakusa Reviews

Hotel Alegria Gardens Amakusa

Hondomachi Hirose, 996 996, Amakusa City, Kumamoto Prefecture, 8630001, JapanView Hotel Details
Hotel Alegria Gardens Amakusa
Hotel Alegria Gardens AmakusaHotel Alegria Gardens AmakusaHotel Alegria Gardens Amakusa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Alegria Gardens Amakusa Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(26)
Positive reviews(11)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
のん0121
Standard Japanese-Style Tatami Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 14, 2023
It was my first time staying here. It was a very beautiful and relaxing space! Breakfast was buffet style and delicious. I would like to use it again if I have the opportunity.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Alexander’s
Standard Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Food quality is high and service is good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Relaxation Twin Room
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 9, 2023
A resort-style hotel on a peninsula surrounded by sea on three sides. There are two hot springs in the hotel. There are fewer hot springs in the hotel, so it won't hurt if you don't soak in them. The farther one requires an open-air walk, which takes about a few minutes. There is a shuttle bus to pick you up. That one is much bigger and has two open-air hot springs. Breakfast is a buffet with a lot of choices.
Original TextTranslated by Google
竹田浩正
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Booked for others
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 6, 2024
They were very kind.
Original TextTranslated by Google
shhtm
Relax Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 24, 2024
第二次選擇這家酒店了,非常好!還會再來!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 12, 2022
The hotel's atmosphere will give you a taste of what it might have been during the bubble era of Japan. The decorations, painting, chandelier, furnitures, and the view definitely are things that would have been luxurious. That being said, the hotel has had better days. Not sure if its because of Covid or just saving money but when we arrived at the front to check-in, there was no-one there to greet us or help us with our bags. There was also no welcome drink, but we were presented with a coupon to use during breakfast for a special drink (I think because of the room we booked, 501). If you have difficulties with stairs, DO NOT book rooms 501 or 502 as there are about 5 steps after the elevator to get to the room. The rooms however have the floor to themselves and the view is pretty nice. I believe both rooms have their own private jacuzzi but I think 501 has a bigger patio space. The room was nicely appointed with comfy beds, a CD player with radio antenna, TV, sofa, and arm chair with ottoman. The curtains were electronically opened and closed via the bedside controls. there is also a set of curtains for the bed for more privacy if someone decides to watch TV while the other is trying to sleep. The patio and jacuzzi is connected via sliding door through the living room or bathroom. Dinner was served on the 1st floor. It was pretty but sadly not too tasty. The fish courses were not properly cooked so they came out on the dry side. I think the best dishes were the appetizers and the chocolate cake for dessert. Breakfast was served on B1 floor and it was buffet style with western dishes and Japanese dishes on offer. The stand out for breakfast were the french toast and fresh fruit. Oh, be careful, what looks like hard boiled eggs in shell are actually soft boiled (onsen tamago) but sadly these and the scrambled eggs were cold. There is also a shuttle service that would take you to the public bath up the hill. The bath was also free and they will even give you the 10 yen to operate the locker. If your room does not have the dinner plan, you can go here and have the bento boxes, which seemed very popular. There is also a small gift shop, vending machines, and snacks for purchase here.Since it is a public bath it can be crowed at times but it does have a few bathtubs on offer so give it a try. Overall, I would say its not a bad hotel for a day or two as a get-away from the city. And there is a park/beach in front that you could explore if the weather is warm enough that can be easily accessed from the hotel. BUT again, the hotel is NOT completely barrier free.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Other
0 Reviews
0.0/5
Posted on Aug 15, 2021
(Photos only)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2023
The room was clean and the sunrise from the room was amazing. The food was so delicious that I couldn't finish it all. Everything was delicious and I was very satisfied.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2021
I stayed there for the first time in several years. It's a stylish hotel with a chapel on the premises where weddings can be held. Everyone at the reception was polite and greeted us with smiles. The basic Japanese Kaiseki [Nagomi] plan (10 tatami Japanese-style room) was reasonably priced at around 10,000 yen per adult. The room has a bathroom and toilet. The bathroom had makeup remover, all-in-one gel, and POLA shampoo, conditioner, and body soap. The safe in the room was keyless so it was easy to use. It's smaller than the Japanese-Western room I stayed in before, and although it has an ocean view, the view isn't that great (you can see the roof of the entrance). There was no room wear, only a yukata, a bath towel and a face towel. All of the plastic bottles in the refrigerator, including mineral water, are chargeable, but I heard that you can drink tap water, so I poured it into a container and chilled it. To go to the adjacent hot spring facility [Perla no Yufune], the front desk will call you a bus right away, although it is a little far away. The amenities included cherry blossom oil and soy milk shampoo, conditioner, and body soap. For some reason, facial cleansing foam and packs that are usually placed in the washing room were placed on the sink in the changing room. There were also lotions and all-in-one gels. There is a [sea bath] and a [mountain bath], and the men and women alternate each day, so you can enjoy both. Both hot springs were very nice. There was free cold water at the rest area, which I was grateful for. We had dinner at the restaurant on the basement floor. Although it is on the first basement floor, it is on a cape so you can see the sea. The staff were agile and the restaurant had an elegant and nice atmosphere. The presentation of the food was very beautiful, and it looked more like a French course meal than a Japanese kaiseki meal. The abalone that was still moving was cooked in a steamer and was delicious. Also, the dish I ate for the first time was [Hinomoto Pork], a Kumamoto brand of pork that was thickly cut and simmered in demi-glace, and it was very soft and delicious. As for alcohol, there was a wide variety of shochu. It was a bit different from the kaiseki cuisine, which is typical of Amakusa ryokan inns, where plenty of sashimi and seafood dishes are served, and I was able to enjoy it leisurely with alcohol in a stylish atmosphere. Dishes for children (early elementary school students) were delivered on very stylish large plates. Comes with corn soup and juice. Dessert after the meal is a crepe with strawberry cream and an assortment of fruits. (I have included a photo.) Breakfast was served in a buffet style in a hall that looked like a wedding reception venue. The squid somen noodles in the seafood bowl corner were delicious. There was warm French toast, and it was delicious to have it drizzled with maple syrup, so I ordered a refill. The kiwi fruit was very ripe and sweet. There were a lot of delicious dishes available, which made me feel luxurious.
Original TextTranslated by Google