Quentin England Hotel

Quentin England Hotel Reviews

Quentin England Hotel

Roemer Visscherstraat 30, Amsterdam, NetherlandsView Hotel Details
Quentin England Hotel
Quentin England HotelQuentin England HotelQuentin England Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Quentin England Hotel Guest Reviews

3.1/5
46 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.1
Amenities3.0
Service3.1
Cleanliness3.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(46)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(11)
Guest User
Low Budget Single Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
Location near the museums. Approx 7mins walk to tram station. 100€ Deposit needed + pay the city tax.
Guest User
Budget Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
The location of the Hotel is so cool, but the rule book says that need to pay 100 €
Anonymous User
Twin Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Nov 6, 2022
Everything was very good, also the girl from the reception was cute and nice with us. We stayed at 3'rd floor, the room was small but clean. Something strange was the guaranty amount i needed to pay at the reception, but i think about it and I understood it.
Sophia
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
It was very loud! You hear every noise in this hotel.. even in the night when you want to sleep. But the location was very good.
Aaron
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
Nice size double room with it’s own veranda and furniture, overlooking leafy gardens. The tv wasn’t getting any reception so we were given complimentary breakfasts as a recompense.
Owen
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 30, 2023
Just an average hotel for an average price. Nice location close to restaurants and transport.
Christopher
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 19, 2023
Hotel needs some investment. Dirty shower with hair in the drain, advised receptionist nothing happened. Electrical fittings are old and in need of replacement. Don’t buy the breakfast. Close to the town. In the UK this would be £80 a night.
Armando
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 18, 2023
This hotel is in a fantastic location in Amsterdam close to transportation, the Museumplein and the Leidseplein. The hotel has charm and could use some updating but the bathrooms are updated. The lack of electrical outlets is a minus for travelers
Patricia
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 13, 2023
An ok room in a good location. A bit cramped fit 3 guests but you get what you pay for. Two bonuses- a left luggage locker and a kettle in the room. And we had an extra surprise of a balcony! Downside- only 1 plug socket for kettle and all the chargers etc., only other socket was for by high up near the ceiling. Take a good plug with usb ports!
Francesca
Checked in May 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on May 29, 2023
Well where to begin, arrived to a tiny twin bed room where there was no room to have the twin beds as two separate beds. The floor wasn’t cleaned the entirety of our trip and the bathroom flooded every time you used the shower. Cleaning of rooms doesn’t appear to be a thing, we left our room to the cleaner going into our room and came back over an hour later to her still in our room but the only things that had been done to the room was fresh towels in the bathroom and bin emptied, the floor was still dirty, beds weren’t touched. Our room was obviously part of a much larger room that had been split into 2 smaller rooms using a really thin wall which led to the whole wall moving when next door banged up against tue walls and you could hear all conversations they had as well as those downstairs due to poor sound proofing. There was a balcony that was part of tue room as a whole but when room was split it only gets accessed by 1 room but tue problem is that the users of the balcony can see into your entire room from their balcony And when they smoke on it you have no choice but to shut tue tiny window unless you don’t mind the smell of smoke. Overall not a great place to stay in, was more of a hostel then hotel, only good thing about it was the location was next to a park which was lovely to sit in on warm days.
Maria
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 20, 2023
Hotel easy to reach by public transport from the airport and near Museumplein. We stayed two nights and felt comfortable. Pretty small rooms and thin walls but clean and neat and comfortable beds. In some rooms there is a water boiler and complimentary tea and breakfast is available at an extra cost. Friendly staff. Wifi poor the higher you get in the building.
Alberto Lopez
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 28, 2023
Horrible hotel. The heating is not warm enough, the bed no comfortable at all, the bathroom is super small, you cannot even take a proper shower. For this price I was expecting more, this hotel is basically a hostal. I would recommend booking a hostel instead and save yourself money
Federica
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 25, 2023
I don’t understand why this hotel has so many bad reviews, my stay was good, the hotel is located in a great area, the staff was nice. We could hear a lot of noises from the corridor and the stairs, our room was right underneath them, but it wasn’t a big problem. The room was well lit and very warm! Overall it was worth the price.
Lisa
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 6, 2023
Lovely little hotel in a great area just 5 minutes walk from shops bars restaurants and coffee shops. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Bathroom was nice with a rainfall shower, lovely little balcony with furniture would definitely recommend and stay again. Tv didnt work but we never used it anyway, only hotel noise was people coming and going you get that everywhere so dont let reviews put you off.
Lisa
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2023
Lovely reception staff, warm clean hotel, we had twin room with balcony nice bathroom, tv didnt work but we werent watching it anyway. In a great area close to shops and transport would recommend