Royal Hotel Kawaguchiko

Royal Hotel Kawaguchiko Reviews

Royal Hotel Kawaguchiko

6713-22 Funatsu, Fujikawaguchikomachi, Minamitsuru-gun, Fujikawaguchiko, JapanView Hotel Details
Royal Hotel Kawaguchiko
Royal Hotel KawaguchikoRoyal Hotel KawaguchikoRoyal Hotel Kawaguchiko
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Royal Hotel Kawaguchiko Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
64 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.1
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(64)
Positive reviews(62)
Reviews with photos/video(21)
Awesome stay(24)
Friendly owner(10)
Clean and tidy(9)
Large rooms(9)
Loved the view(8)
Convenient location(7)
Great value for money(6)
Tasty dinner(3)
Negative reviews(2)
JING SHYAN
Run Of House
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Small and cozy hotel which location is super good, just in front of lake kawaguchiko. The hotel breakfast & dinner is a MUST try dishes very delicious.
Guest User
Run Of House
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
Food was incredible, onsen experience was quite good. Only problem were the hotel rooms - the mattress was quite hard and the bathroom wasn’t in great condition. However overall experience was pretty good, we didn’t spend too much time in the rooms and really need to emphasize again how great the food was.
Karina
Japanese Style Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
16 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
A bit old hotel , not much facilities except hot spring is quite good, hotel location is able to see the Mt Fuji Staff is OK and have shuttle bus
Peachytravels
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2024
staff was friendly, and free tea. very good will recommend again
hYeda
Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 2, 2023
Room is spacious! We drop our bag for storage in the morning and it was brought up to the room by the time we returned to check in. The staff explained everything in breakfast menu in detail (I have allergies so this is highly appreciated). No view of Mt Fuji from the room but step out and it’s right there behind the hotel. Also interesting experience wearing Yukata despite not having enough time to check out the hot springs. Will return!
Jene Jow
Run Of House
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
10 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
Right over the road from lake kawaguchiko gave a nice view, however the back of the hotel which is where our room faced was also a parking lot which invited a bit of noise. On the topic of noise the rooms do not keep the noise in well, we were kept up until midnight with the sound of people walking, doors creaking, doors slamming, and just the conversation in the next room over and also the some random banging. The hotel is showing its age, which is unavoidable unfortunately so the carpet was a bit old which I thought gave the room a musty feeling, hence opening the window to the noise. Like the pictures show the hotel also has tatami floors in some rooms, which is what I thought we were getting but alas just a standard twin room European style even the toilet was European this really stole from the traditional ambience we were chasing. The Japanese onsen though was it’s saving grace. The bath was beautiful, indoor and outdoor options with a Yukata provided for free use.
Guest User
Run Of House
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
Great place to stay when climbing Mount Fuji. The onsen on site is a real standout! The room was very large. The bathroom facilities were slightly out of date. But otherwise a fair stay!
Dreamer Yume
Japanese Style Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 19, 2022
Hotel service was 👍… i love outside onsen❤️ recommended to visit tht plc once…. Ya i love the location too……
Guest User
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
good!
WaixingrenAlienVision
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
The room is large, with twin beds, but it's a pity that a single bed is wasted. You can take a hot spring bath on the terrace, and there are not many people at night. Breakfast is convenient, and you can book it in advance later if it is not included in the order
Original TextTranslated by Google
Angelina+
Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
18 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 7, 2024
If you want to plunge headlong into Japanese life, then this is definitely the place. Tatami, futons, yukata, onsen and kaiseki dinner. The location is good, close to two stops of both the green and red bus lines. The room has a kettle and refrigerator. Quite ascetic. The duvet covers are really very uncomfortable, the blanket keeps falling out of them. Breakfast is Japanese: snacks, rice, miso, fish soup. They serve at a time either at 7 a.m. or 8 a.m., and they give you a coupon upon registration for a specific time. For a one-time Japanese kaiseki dinner, you have to pay in advance at the reception, it costs 4,500 yen. Interesting experience. The onsen is small, with one outdoor bath and one indoor bath. Free for hotel residents. It’s interesting to stay for a couple of nights, but it’s difficult to stay longer without a European breakfast (you can’t choose at the hotel) and a normal bed.
Original TextTranslated by Google
DAHYUN
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
13 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 6, 2024
The location didn't really matter as I traveled by car, but it was nice that there was a convenience store nearby and a lake where I could take a walk. The room was old and the air conditioner seemed dusty, but it was nice to be able to open the window, and it was very nice to see Mt. Fuji from inside the room. There is a large public bath in the hotel, which made the trip overall satisfactory. The staff is also friendly and I would like to visit again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
New Renovated Superior Hollywood Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
About the room: The room interface is marked as 50 square meters, which is not so big in reality, but it is spacious, with a small balcony, separate bathroom and toilet, clean and warm room, tatami style. It is said that some rooms can see Mount Fuji. About transportation: It takes about 15-20 minutes to walk from Kawaguchiko Station to the hotel, or you can take a bus. There is a bus stop at the entrance of the hotel, which can be reached by red and green lines, and there is a bus every 15 minutes. It is very convenient to go to the station and various attractions. About dining: There is Lawson near the hotel, and there are many restaurants within a 10-minute walk. The hotel will give a map. About attractions: Next to the hotel is the Kawaguchiko Bridge, which can be reached by walking for a few minutes. You can take the most beautiful sunrise across the bridge. When the weather is good and the lake is calm, you can take a picture of the reverse Fuji (I personally asked the front desk of other hotels and recommended that this is the most beautiful sunrise of Mount Fuji). I took pictures specifically, and I hope the pictures will help my friends choose a hotel😊
Original TextTranslated by Google
cafachan
Special Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
There is a special bus to pick up the hotel from Kawaguchiko Station. The room price is great value, including breakfast, dinner and hot spring bath. It only costs more than 1,100 yuan. The room is moderately sized and clean. The breakfast and dinner are rich, but of course they are not expensive ingredients.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
New Renovated Japanese-Western Style Room Twin Room (with shower)
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
The pick-up and drop-off is very convenient, the tatami room size is okay, the dinner and breakfast portions are generous, and the taste can be improved. The hotel's hot spring water is very comfortable. Overall, good value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google