The Fishing Bear Lodge

The Fishing Bear Lodge Reviews

The Fishing Bear Lodge

112 Main St, Ashton, United StatesView Hotel Details
The Fishing Bear Lodge
The Fishing Bear LodgeThe Fishing Bear LodgeThe Fishing Bear Lodge
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Fishing Bear Lodge Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(97)
Negative reviews(3)
Andrew
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Recently remodeled quaint Motel in Ashton. The property is located right on the main drag for Ashton's shops and restaurants. It's a great and affordable stop if visiting family in the area or enjoying the local recreational activities!
ANTHONY
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
The motel was nice. Very unique. No staff on site. If you have a problem you call the posted phone number. States they have a breakfast but nobody was there.
GLORIA
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
It was very nice except for the bed and pillows. They were not comfortable. Also, we had to unplug the light by the bed to plug in my husband’s c-pap machine. It needs a plug in *****. Lastly, the heater sounds like a truck and would wake us up every time it came on.
Adrienne
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Thank you for the stay and for being so good and working us into a room that was just perfect for us!! Thank you
Ryan
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
I almost never leave reviews, but this place was very deserving of an excellent review. Clean, and very nice, cute little extras in the design and layout of the rooms. Very kid friendly, my kids loved it. We will definitely stay there again.
Noah
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
Room was clean and cozy. Area is small and with everything being walking distance (stores, restaurants).
Tammi
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
Great little gem right off the hwy. We got in about 9 and every place to eat was closed, but the motel is clean and recently updated. The room was very spacious with a large tv and huge bathroom. If ever in this area agin I would stay here.
Kenneth
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
Very clean, quiet, everything's in working order and park right outside your door! Everything in great shape and perfect for my 3 night stay! I will stay again when back in this area.
Karen
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
We LOVED that it actually had colorful towels, bedspreads, and linens, not your standard white, hospital-ish towels, washcloths, pillowcases and rugs. VERY charming, clean, dark, quiet, and safe, plus a helpful, hospitable staff member who was willing to wait 5 minutes for us to arrive after 9:30 to check us in. A refreshingly unique experience that really made our trip!
Kimberly
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 5, 2023
I absolutely loved staying here. It was clean and cozy. I would definitely stay here again.
Cheryl
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 5, 2023
Cozy room, decorated nicely. Has all the amenities. Extremely clean. Friendly staff.
Dongdi
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
Across street there is a family dollar store. The kid love the bear theme of the room. Room is very clean
Patrick
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Decent little rooms. The rooms are dated and really should be priced a little lower. The pricing is good for the area due to proximity with the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. The rooms are small but do have everything you need. We did not like the fact the bathroom is shared with the cooking and refrigerator area. All in all, I believe it is good for men. Most women will dislike it.
Michelle
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
Cute and quaint place! Right off the highway so it's easy to get to but still quiet. They have complimentary grab-n-go breakfast foods and coffee in the mornings. Soaps, shampoo, and lotion included. Beds are pretty comfy and everything is so well decorated!!! I would definitely stay here again
Christina
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 20, 2023
It was very cozy. Loved the decor as well. Didn't seem like the drive to Yellowstone was long.