Barcelona City Seven

Barcelona City Seven Reviews

Barcelona City Seven

Aribau, 235, Barcelona, Catalonia, 08021, SpainView Hotel Details
Barcelona City Seven
Barcelona City SevenBarcelona City SevenBarcelona City Seven
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Barcelona City Seven Guest Reviews

3.4/5
6 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.4
Amenities3.4
Service3.4
Cleanliness3.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(6)
Positive reviews(3)
Negative reviews(3)
Anonymous User
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 14, 2023
Not bad
Guest User
Economy Room
Checked in Aug 2021
Business travelers
4 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Aug 3, 2021
The facilities are relatively outdated. This requires reform. It is not clear in the advertisement which rooms have shared bathrooms and which ones do not... This may cause confusion in the booking.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
To start with. This building is not a hotel. There are just 2 apartments that have been recombined to a hostal. Pictures of the entrance-hall have little to do with it. And in general: the pictures look a lot fancier than reality. My arrival was very frustrating. I had been asked for my arrival time via WhatsApp. When I arrived Saturday night, I could not even get in. Ringing the doorbell multiple times had not effect. 2 phone-numbers (one for ‘emergency’) were repeatedly not answered. Finally, 2 guests answered the door. By suggestion of the guests I found a message with instructions, that I had not yet received or noticed. It all works with an application, or rather: a PIN to enter the hostal and the room. Basically: the hostal is not staffed at night, and most of the time. Similarly: when booking (at their own website) I had asked about breakfast, but never got an answer. There also was no indication of that on their website. On site, the guests told me of a breakfast I could join in. There also was a sign indicating 8:30 to 11:00. Next morning, of course, there was nothing. When asking via WhatsApp, the response was that I had not paid for it. Sigh. And about the chaotic reception: complete lack of empathy. Sigh. The days after that it got a bit better. Someone turned up to make breakfast, and to tidy up the hostal. It makes a lot of difference to see actual humans minding the business. I even had breakfast twice, which was fairly good, and could even be paid by card. My room was a bit tatty. And it just had a window on a very small and gloomy courtyard. I just used that for some ventilation. The bed was unsuitable for side sleeping. One of the blankets was even too small for the double bed. I should have taken my own travel-pillow. I had a private, but separate, bathroom, which I locked off when I was away. It was pretty cramped. Regulating water temperature in the shower was hard anyway. Then, one night, there was no hot water at all. And then the communication horror started again. At first a quick reaction came via WhatsApp, stating they would ask maintenance. As I craved for a shower, I asked a couple of times, hoping they would fix the problem that night. No replies. And typically: they had switched off reading confirmation. I was lucky I could ask a friendly guest if I could use their (shared) bathroom. It took 20 hours to the next day before I got a reply again, stating the had repaired the water. And oh, stating that they ‘had not seen my messages’. Sigh. Unprofessional, and no service attitude. Some general remarks. The location is pretty good. I recommend a little empanada-shop across the street, 50 meters north. I was tipped about it on my arrival. I often had breakfast in a bakery at the corner of Cubi and Balmes. Very nice sandwiches, good coffee, large seating upstairs, and even pretty cheap. Convenient starting point for the south-bound bus-stop nearby. There are couple of supermarkets nearby, of which a fa
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 22, 2022
I have had a terrible experience trying to book a room at this hotel. Once the reservation was confirmed with *********** I had to enter payment details. First card details I entered was rejected by the hotel for no reason. I then tried a different card…also rejected. Then I tried a credit card with a different bank…rejected once again at which point the hotel cancelled my booking. Throughout this process I tried to call, message and email the hotel to arrange payment and ask what the issue was and tried to rectify the problem. I received no response or answer at all. A friend of mine then booked the same room and tried to pay. Unsurprisingly his card was also rejected with no explanation so we gave up. I would give this place 0 stars if it was possible!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 4, 2023
Acceso a través de un enlace que envían al móvil complicado porque si la aplicación no funciona no hay personal y no responden al teléfono fácilmente. Aplicación que no funciona y hay que adivinar que la manilla de la puerta es una pantalla para introducir el código de acceso. Olor fuerte a humedad en el portal. Habitación incómoda y deteriorada. Baño exterior con peces de plata corriendo al lado de la bañera. Caro para lo que ofrecen.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 16, 2021
Nos tocó la habitación 201, en toda la entrada. Se escucah absolutamente todo. Escuchabamos entrar al piso a todo el mundo (es un piso con habtiaciones alquiladas) y a las 7 de la mañana estaban dando voces y nos despetaron. La ventana no aisla el ruido y se escucha todo el ruido de los coches y gente de la calle. La persiana la tuvimos que bajar con la mano y a pesar de pedir un baño privado nos tocó un baño diminuto compartido. Las fotos no es lo que parece. Ahora viene lo peor: mi pareja se dejó una sudadera en el armario y les hablamos para avisarles. Nadie nos respondió hasta tiempo despues donde decian que no habian visto nada. Se han hecho los tontos. Bien los de la limpieza lo encontraron y se lo quedaron y no han dicho nada o bien si se lo avisaron a los del hotel pero se hacen los tontos. Necesitamos nuestras cosas y dicen que no han visto nada cuando obviamente sabemos que nos lo dejamos en la parte izquierda del armario. A todo esto, la cosa que te dan para entrar al portal nos dejó de funcionar y no podiamos entrar. Eran las 2 de la mañana y lo normal es que si hay un fallo que no es nuestro, vengas a abrirnos o a ayudarnos, pero no, nos hizo ir a otra ubicacion donde tuvimos que coger un Taxi para ir y volver y nos hizo ir a nosotros a recoger una llave. Muy feo el gesto, si soy el cliente lo normal es que vengas tu, no que tenga que ir yo a por ti y luego volverme. Eso si, me pagaron el Taxi, faltaria mas. La verdad que no lo recomiendo en absoluto. Sigo esperando a que tengan valor a admitir que se han quedado con nuestras cosas que nos dejamos y que no nos lo van a dar.
Translate