Hotel Metropol Basel

Hotel Metropol Basel Reviews

Hotel Metropol Basel

Elisabethenanlage 5, Basel, SwitzerlandView Hotel Details
Hotel Metropol Basel
Hotel Metropol BaselHotel Metropol BaselHotel Metropol Basel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Metropol Basel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
58 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.9
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(58)
Positive reviews(52)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Economy Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Very attentive staff, good location, very close to the central station. very quiet at night
Original TextTranslated by Google
Peter der zweite
Economy Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
I'm not picky for one night it was pleasant
Original TextTranslated by Google
Cansu
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Tek olumsuz yanı içerinin sıcaklığının yüksek olmasıydı. Camları açarak dengeyi bulmaya çalıştık. Onun dışında herşey kusursuzdu. Özellikle BaselCard imkanından faydalanabiliyor olmamız büyük kolaylık sağladı.
Translate
fernando
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
Muy bien situado al lado estación tren y de paradas transporte publico gratuito a toda la ciudad. Hotel muy caro para lo que es, más cerca de un tres estrellas q cuatro, pero claro es suiza. Habitación correcta.
Translate
Desmond
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
The property is very centrally located and easy to go to everywhere. Close to the main train station.
Scott
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
Great hotel, fit for my purposes as. Convenient and near to transport. Would definitely stay here again.
Deirdre
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
The entrance is up a flight of stairs, so be prepared if you have heavy suitcases. There is no one available to help.
Joseph
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 24, 2023
Very nice staff. Clean & comfortable room. Breakfast very basic. Superb central location.
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Nice, basic room- comfy mattress, very clean and cozy. Great location right by the train station.
Laurent
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
Très bien situé à côté de la gare
Translate
Geoffrey
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
We travelled to Basel by TGV. Metropol is very close to station, clean well kept hotel. convenient for trams and dining options.
Rodolfo
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
Our 1st room’s noA/C so we stayed there for like 2 hours until there is available one.
shirley
Comfort Double Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
31 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
good hotel good hotel good hotel. suitable for family and couple
WHF
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
3.0
/5
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
Hotel correct, propre, très proche de la gare. Mais peu d'aération, ni climatisation. Vraiment chaud dans la chambre.
Translate
RAUL
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
3.0
/5
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
This is one of the hotels in the sorounding of the Basel Train Station. Most of the reception and dining facilities are provided in the neighbor Euler Hotel. I was there only one night, checking in at 6 pm and leaving next morning at 4:30 am, so I had no time for breakfast and only used the room. Room was quite small but was well furnished and clean.