Pacific Palace Hotel

Pacific Palace Hotel Reviews

Pacific Palace Hotel

Jl. Duyung, Sungai Jodoh, Kec. Batu, Batu Ampar, Batam, Riau Islands, 29432, IndonesiaView Hotel Details
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace HotelPacific Palace HotelPacific Palace Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Pacific Palace Hotel Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
55 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.3
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(55)
Positive reviews(53)
Reviews with photos/video(17)
Awesome stay(21)
Friendly host(15)
Great location(6)
Negative reviews(2)
MaheshMonika
Deluxe Triple Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
The room was big. 3 of us stayed in the room. Beds were neat and tidy. The room was clean. The bathroom was big. Breakfast was included in the package. It was ok. I loved the live egg station . The staff were very polite. The ship/cruise theme was all over the hotel, which was a unique experience. The lobby chairs were dirty and had ciggerate burns on them. It was not a pleasant sight. We had booked a driver to bring us around, so the location was not a problem.
Anonymous User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
11 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 23, 2024
Elegance decoration and well located. Clean and friendly staffs.
Doo
Cabin Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 7, 2024
Impeccable service and amenities, although of age are still pretty decent. The best is the the staff as well as people in the service line on Batam Island. Memorable and wonderful experience.
6/7
Guest User
Deluxe Triple Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
6 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Got a surprise received by staff of the hotel while having breakfast today! Overall it's a pleasant stay! Thks πŸ‘
Anonymous User
Cabin Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
Great hotel to stay. Near to ferry terminal and town.
Jeyaram Thangavelu
Cabin Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Hotel has nice pool hot bath pool sauna great level 3 Hotel pool open 7 am to 9 .30 pm Hotel pool counter has a massage service too there or add 40 ribu for room There is pacific food court open 5 pm left of hotel Left of hotel there is entrance too Here 8 th floor there is massage Below there is gaming area and disco Nice lobby
Wilsology
Cabin Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
7 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Good place to stay in Batam, have alot of amenities all under Pacific. There's food court (i think open at evening-night only), swimming pool, gym (i think, didnt check it out), "****** machines", ktv, disco, massage, spa (for men only) all under 1 roof. Shopping wise it's 10-15mins ride away from big shopping malls. And likewise to Harbour Bay and Nagoya. seems to be really big but many areas are now empty. Recommend eating the breakfast at level 2 (rp120,000) instead of level 1 (rp100,000rp) buffet style. Room service is good. Generally clean but not for the fussy ones. Heater and aircon working. WiFi could be better but it's still good. Some cons: My balcony room view is facing some water tank and its not the nicest view. Some of the facilities seems rundown: fridge not really cold, water tap sometimes leaking. The balcony door is unable to lock. Make sure you don't leave any valuables lying around, though I doubt people could climb in without endangering their lives. No shaving kit provided. There's no convenient store in the hotel, nearest one is 5 mins walk outside the hotel. Overall a pleasant stay and generally safe, not a bad experience, nothing lost or stolen. Would stay again if I'm visiting again. Recommended.
6/13
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are sincerely apologize because our shortage and we promise will keep upgrade our service and facilities to provide you the better one. We do hope forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely,Front Office Dept
Rose Bli
Cabin Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
Everything ok but aircon is not really working
Air05
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
3 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
The hotel looks grand from the outside but it is very badly maintained. We changed room on second day but it is worse.... When I checked in, it was already almost 9pm and a group of Vietnamese tourists was waiting to checked in before me. It was a long wait and deposit amount wasn't being mentioned upfront. The hotel should indicate this even at the booking. It was 300K, luckily I exchanged some cash earlier. My room wasn't available and they "upgrade" me to a family room. I thought it was better but no, that's the beginning of my nightmare. The furniture is very old and there are weird unknown things hanging at the aircon outlet. Chips at the table top glass , which is an extreme safety hazard for kids. As it was already very late, I rested and made a complaint via trip. The response was slow and eventually they agreed to change a room. It looked better but the basin was leaking from an unknown place and wet the toilet floor :( This room cost me almost 3x the price of other better hotels at batam yet I received less than half the value from the much significantly cheaper hotel. The management probably does not care about the aged furniture and facilities. Last but not least, the hotel W-Fii is unsecured and badly managed. They use cheap and outdated ubiquiti access point at the lobby and common area , and created shared wifi point without password using Mikrotik routerboard and make 3 roooms sharing one tiny wifi router. The Wi-Fi roaming experience is extremely bad. I have never seen such a bad IT setup in an hotel before. As a Wi-Fi specialist in the region, this is really a very disappointing setup. I will not come back for good to this hotel. I will strongly recommend you not to visit this hotel until they get a major revamp. If you have too much money to burn and do not mind a crap low class facility hotel, feel free be the next victim ....
Paul
Cabin Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
is not the first time stay in pacific palace hotel … i like tip location nearby ferry terminal … also have spa inside hotel … very convenient … lovely … will be back soon …
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely,Front Office Dept
Guest User
Cabin Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
14 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
Baik aman
Raj
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
Thank you. It was a good stay and nice experience. The hotel need to improve in breakfast
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely,Front Office Dept
Victor Raj David
Executive Suite
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
Super good experience...no hassle to look around the places just book grab or gojek...
Winston 888888
Deluxe Triple Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Clean room, comfy bed, cold Aircon and hot shower water. Almost perfect
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely,Front Office Dept
Sandra
Cabin Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
There is no set of towels upon check-in. Housekeeping did not clean room / replenish amenities on 2nd day. However, the front desk managers and concierge are very pleasant and helpful. The concierge Mr Rio is a very helpful and cheerful staff that warms the hearts of tourists to Pacific Palace.