TRS Turquesa Hotel - Adults Only - All Inclusive

TRS Turquesa Hotel - Adults Only - All Inclusive Reviews

TRS Turquesa Hotel - Adults Only - All Inclusive

El Cortecito, Bavaro, Dominican RepublicView Hotel Details
TRS Turquesa Hotel - Adults Only - All Inclusive
TRS Turquesa Hotel - Adults Only - All InclusiveTRS Turquesa Hotel - Adults Only - All InclusiveTRS Turquesa Hotel - Adults Only - All Inclusive
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

TRS Turquesa Hotel - Adults Only - All Inclusive Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(94)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Junior Suite Poolside
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 21, 2023
Every single thing from the service to the facilities, to the activities, to the food, to the room and just absolute stunning and sophisticated place. We truly have never been so happy with a hotel as we have been with TRS Turquesa. We cannot wait to go back next year!!! Our butler, Ray, was the absolute best!!!! He took care of every single thing for us every single day we were there. We are still speechless and how wonderful this vacation was. Truly amazing!
Guest User
Junior Suite Non smoking
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2023
Excellent
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jessica
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
It was a nightmare- so much so that I had to rebook my flight and return home 5 days early. This resort is misrepresenting itself- it’s FAR from a 5 star hotel. The noise levels during the night were unbearable. The constant cacophony of people yelling and talking loudly outside the rooms, bed and ceiling above me sounding like it was cracking, and the heavy room doors slamming into the 2 and 3 am hours of each night made it impossible to sleep. Even with noise cancellation earpods, the disturbances were jarring. Sidenote- I was told I was in the quietest area of the resort. My very first meal at the poolside Helios restaurant had very poor food quality. I even ordered from the menu rather than eating from the food bar, to be safe, yet I still ended up with an upset stomach for the rest of the day. The next evening my dining experience at Capriccio resulted in severe food poisoning- I was feverish, dizzy and throwing up the entire night. The illness persisted for five days after my return home. The room description provided by Travelocity did not align with the actual amenities, leaving me cold and without the promised down comforter (even after I asked for a blanket, it didn’t come. I slept with extra beach towels on top of me while sick). There were stained sheets, dirty curtains, a torn screen door, and sticky, dirty closet handles further highlighted the lack of attention to cleaning. My review was three times this long but won’t fit here. Please be warned.
Robert
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
Yolenny is a very helpful. She was always there for us. Any questions in regards to using any services in the hotel, she would have an answer. It was a huge pleasure to her around
Annette
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
We had an amazing time at TRS. Our service staff Randy, Joanna, and Eddy helped us promptly with anything we needed. The wait staff at the pool/beach areas were attentive and quick. We loved Capricho for breakfast and lunch. Helios was good for lunch as well. Our favorite restaurants for dinner were La boheme, Bhogali, Sumptuori, Kusko, and the dessert bar at La s Torres. We had wonderful massages at the spa with Marlena and Estherlina. The hydrotherapy area was amazing to relax for a few hours. Before visiting the gift shop there is a small shopping area just adjacent to the hotel beach. The prices are reasonable and you can haggle if you make a big purchase. I wish I had known before spending $35 on sunscreen at the gift shop. Transportation to the other resorts was great. We loved the Latino, Circus, and Rock shows. There was also a wonderful show in the TRS lobby on Mondays. Excellent stay, will definitely return.
Jordan
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
This has been a super fun and quiet trip. Exactly what we wanted for a BabyMoon. Delores and Elin at the pool made sure my drink never got empty. Rodney my butler made sure i knew all of the activities for the day and made sure all of my needs were taking care of. The also have other butlers per building if you need anything. We had Joanna, Mitchell and Eddy. They were all amazing. Every staff member when walking around says hello with a smile. Some of the other staff around were amazing but do work on "island time" but we were also on vacation so it didn't bother us.
Jesse
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
Great trip with the wife before our baby, everyone was so kind and generous and accommodating to us. Especially our personal butler Noris, she made our experience so easy and fun. Definitely will be returning.
Stephanie
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
The property was beautiful and the workers were some the nicest people we have ever encountered. Food was not our favorite our best meal was Sumptuori and Eldorado other than that we did not like our meals. We did have the best butler who made our stay excellent. Her name is Noris she checked on us daily and took care of all our needs. She always seeked to find us to make sure we were enjoying our stay or needed anything.
Shannon M
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
The Secret Pool area was by far our favorite spot in the entire Grand Palladium complex. Our favorite staff were our butlers Cesareo (thank you for the romantic afternoon treat in our room! Disfrute la vida!), Francisco, Oscar, and Julio (enjoy that Chai Green Tea!). Benito at the Turquesa pool Grill was consistently cooking up excellent food. Rosa and Gerson during the day and Eduard and Luiyi at night at the Secret Pool bar were excellent as well! Every staff member was kind, professional, and over the top with hospitality. Thank you so much for letting us practice our Spanish and teaching us new words and phrases! MEOW!!!! The beach here is an unreal paradise, the fruit and honey are amazing. Chic Cabaret show well worth the add-on. This property is next to a non-resort area, so there are also vendors selling braids, party boat trips, parasailing, mamajuana, cigars, and many other touristy things, so be ready. They are all kind though, and as they walk the beach a polite "no gracias" is all that is necessary. We opted to get my hair braided and to purchase some items from one of the shops. It was a nice way to spend the afternoon and immerse ourselves in some cultural appreciation of relocated Haitians and local Dominicans and speak to them in their language and learn about their lives. One of the most relaxing vactions we've been on. Would recommend to any and everyone!
Lynn
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
The grounds, beach, lobbies, and other areas were beautiful and clean! Staff was unbelievably friendly especially our butlers and the TRS lobby personnel. The restaurants were hit and miss, very good food El Dorado and Suptori, best service El Dorado, the other restaurants service was fair and food below average.
Erika
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Wonderful place to vacation! Staff and employees were kind and helpful, food was excellent and we were really impressed with the attention to detail- such as the live music each morning at breakfast and chefs grilling lunch on the beach. Highly recommend taking advantage of the butler service (thanks Norielis!) and all the resort activities.
Emily
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Large property with lots of dining and drinking options. Very clean and well maintained. While there were daily activities, there wasn't an easy way to find out what happened at all the properties each day as the app was lacking.
Nicholas
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Amazing place to stay, the staff was great - Randy hooked it up for my friends and I. Great stay!
Carol
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Joanna was our Butler and she was very nice and easy to work with. Eddy was very friendly and helpful too. Thank you for the bday celebration and treats left in the room. Santa was our housekeeper and she did a wonderful job.
Nathan
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Rodny was there for our butler service and he did a great job! Even gave us a romantic surprise with flowers and balloons the one night! Thanks TRS and thank you Rodny for the great time!