Bilgah Beach Hotel

Bilgah Beach Hotel Reviews

Bilgah Beach Hotel

94 Gelebe Street, Bilgah, AzerbaijanView Hotel Details
Bilgah Beach Hotel
Bilgah Beach HotelBilgah Beach HotelBilgah Beach Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Bilgah Beach Hotel Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
54 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(54)
Positive reviews(44)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(10)
Лола
Standard Room
Checked in May 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 2, 2023
Excellent hotel. Beautiful grounds, building, rooms are cool. Panoramic windows on the sea and a bath by the window really liked. Very clean, everything in the room is to the smallest detail. The bed is extremely soft and the pillows are very comfortable. I liked that there was a coffee machine in the room. I advise. I will come back in the summer to this hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Artem
Standard Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Solo travelers
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2023
Very good hotel, cleanliness, beautiful interiors, sea view from the panoramic windows - just fire
Original TextTranslated by Google
Rash013
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Its not 1st time been there. As usual nice and confortable. for couples/2 adults dleuxe rooms are superb. view is amazing. Hotel room has everything to make easy for you. Breakfast was superb but can be improved a bit. as it was May entrtainment was not planned yet. But in June phopefully will be better
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff and department heads to look into details. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Bilgah Beach Hotel! All The Best, Ilkin Sharifzada Cluster Front Office Manager Ilkin.Sharifzada@absheronhotelgroup.com
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
You don’t get what you pay for. The prices are similar to London and Dubai, but the service is diabolical. The management seems to have collapsed now that it is no longer a Jumeirah resort but a local hotel. The only thing that seems to have remained from the Jumeirah days are the prices of everything, from rooms, to food, to activities. Poor service: Breakfast: whilst there was a ‘spread’, compared to other resorts it was limited, but perfectly adequate. The real issues were a lack of basic service and hygiene. Every day we had to deal with missing or dirty cutlery or napkins. Pepper dispensers not working Poor In-Room Dining: took over two hours to deliver 3 bowls of french fries. Poor telephone response: we had to call so many times for them to pick up and usually don’t even bother picking up, both at room service and even front desk in the evening. As we were leaving, we tried calling the front desk to send a bell boy, however, after many attempts with no response we just took our luggage down ourselves, including a push chair and children in tow! Poor restaurants: Way overpriced and food was okay but undoubtedly below what you expect for the price (expect to pay London restaurant prices). Poor variety and quality of food, very repetitive menus across the 2 restaurants and in room dining. No poolside service for food, just drinks. Often takes an hour to be served after ordering. Not providing simple things such as cutlery, napkins, spoon for stirring tea etc. Poor English: They often don’t understand simple requests. This sometimes escalates to them grunting and being unnecessarily rude. It is clear the staff have VERY little training. Poor Wifi: internet connection cuts out regularly, once for most of the day. If you need reliable connectivity for work or other purposes, carry a backup mobile wifi router (MiFi) with a local SIM card. Cancellations: bowling alley not working (for a year apparently), so very little to do when it rains. Unreliable front desk: the day before departure we booked an airport transfer, as we didn’t want to risk not getting a large enough vehicle for our family of five and luggage. However, the next day at check out, they had no record at all of the booking made the previous day and scrambled to get whatever car they could. To give some credit, they then provided that transport complimentary. Water park: this was the best managed aspect of the resort. Whilst there are many slides for small children, unfortunately the larger rides are not comparable to other water parks and teenagers may get bored quickly. Overall: Sadly, as things stand we cannot advise anyone to go there! They are pricing the resort as a top destination but the service and amenities are nowhere near that standard. Do not make the mistake we made of thinking it would still be of Jumeirah standard, it is not! Also, don’t believe the facilities they list on their website. When we put our concerns to the front desk manager, he
Response from Property: Dear Shahedal2022, Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret if service attitude was perceived as lower than expected, however, we will take all needed actions to improve that part of the hotel. Please kindly rest assured that your comments will definitely be of great help in further improvement of our service quality and training the team members. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bilgah Beach Hotel! Sincerely, Emin Badirov, Assistant Front Office Manager
Gulnara
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
Was a nice stay, facilities need a bit of refurbishment Room we stayed in, curtains are not fully blinding , considering that the hotel faces the sunrise, it needs to be taken into account
gmatya754866
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
Nice hotel with good pool and spa at Bilgah beach, great view, very good waterpark, good breakfast, although restaurant staff was a bit too busy time to time. Beach with shallow water and sometimes larger waves, brown sand.
Response from Property: Dear gmatya754866, I would like to thank you for posting your review for the Bilgah Beach Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Emin Badirov, Assistant Front Office Manager
ElmiraTZ
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
Serene, cosy and relaxing ambience, always feel safe and sound here with friendly caring staff, enjoy clean beach, nice gardens, Caspian Sea views from higher levels, outdoor swimming pool and spa - Book higher levels to enjoy the views - Standard rooms are different types: std king size smoking is the most spacious with sea view and cosy sitting area
Response from Property: Dear ElmiraTZ, I would like to thank you for posting your review for the Bilgah Beach Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Emin Badirov, Assistant Front Office Manager
ahajiy147064
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 31, 2023
Beautiful hotel, incredible interior , staff is very polite, food is also nice, quite satisfied with outdoor activities ( water park is amazing, basketball, football fields) Thank you to all who made our trip excellent!
Response from Property: Dear Ahajiy147064, I would like to thank you for posting your review for the Bilgah Beach Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Emin Badirov, Assistant Front Office Manager
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 29, 2023
Dirty hallways, burnt carpets, 30 to 35 minutes for room service to bring ice and water ? House keeping doesn't clean, A/C is very poor and most of all reception needs to know how to great their guests and have some manners
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
Very good facilities with a not so good service. The building and the room are amazing, the beach is also very good! Breakfast with good variety. The staff is slow and unorganized, special in the restaurants. Half-board isn’t exactly that. Wi-Fi is slow and don’t work in all hotel areas.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 22, 2023
The Hotel is lovely it self , but has a very poor choice of the restaurants . The hotel has only two restaurants , the Italian one is terrible , the other one is ok but very pricy . You are in middle of no where with no other food options unless you travel to city of Baku every day . That’s what we did . There is nothing going on around the hotel . The water park is great but over again the food is average and poor service . The beach is totally dead , !! It’s a real shame such a lovely hotel but the management doesn’t put in any efforts to use the hotel to its best .
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Not sure how this is a 5 star rated hotel when it barely qualify for 3 stars. Remote location with no amenities around, air conditioning at its worst and the food quality and choices were very limited
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
Faultless, everything was perfect. Beds were comfy, rooms were very clean, staff brilliant. Was very busy on check in,the staff working made sure every person was looked after. Will.definatley be back staying at the hotel for experience
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Great hotel and friendly staff members! The beach was good, need more comfortable. The breakfast was good! The room was big, beds perfect. It will be nice to have more restaurants alternatives. Thank you
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2023
Amazing experience staying in this hotel! Highly recommend it! The rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast is superb! They try to make your stay seamless. The private beach of the hotel is clean and well kept.