Grand Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Grand Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive Reviews

Grand Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive

Blvd. Kukulcan Km, Cancun, Quintana Roo, 77500, MexicoView Hotel Details
Grand Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive
Grand Oasis Cancun - All InclusiveGrand Oasis Cancun - All InclusiveGrand Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Grand Oasis Cancun - All Inclusive Guest Reviews

3.5/5
44 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.6
Service3.4
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(44)
Positive reviews(32)
Reviews with photos/video(13)
Awesome stay(14)
Friendly host(5)
Negative reviews(12)
Melina I.S
Standard King Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
If you want to have a good time and enjoy your stay I recommend this place!!!! There is a lot to do and everything to eat!!! Grand Oasis you understood the assignment, CANCÚN STAY GORGE 😮💨🥰👏
Guest User
Grand Standard
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
Hotel is old, terrible food won’t come back
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Mar 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2023
Very much so a college getaway spot. During spring break time it is mostly drunk college kids. Food wasn’t very good but had some restaurants that were much better than others if you make a reservation. Staff was nice and for the most part was clean
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in May 2022
Business travelers
5 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 15, 2022
It was a great experience. I made my coaching training for my students. It was great!
Guest User
Room with Ocean View
Checked in Sep 2022
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 17, 2022
Terrible hotel everything is held together with tape needs complete refurb staff are rude food is well below average everything you touch falls to pieces cheap but terrible pay for what you get this hotel is ripping people off I asked if I could pay cash extra night because I had no money on my card after staying 4 nights and they had availability but had no consideration for my situation that drop you and leave you as soon as they’ve took your money such ashamed
Guest User
Standard King Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
1.5/5
Posted on Aug 6, 2022
When we arrived to check in, there was a maintenance man working on the ceiling which looked pretty sloppy. He also had a ladder which was in the way. It just looked like we were looking at maintenance working not the vacation feel when you first check in. The atmosphere vibe looked and felt like a zoo full of chaos and loud noise. The hotel looks beautiful in the lobby, but it just didn't FEEL serene or tranquil or feels like you're in a so called luxury hotel. Lots of screaming kids, lots of people roaming around that seemed loud and noisy and just felt like your in a circus. It felt and looked "HECTIC" all around. The check in employee was a bit rude. Wasn't friendly at all. When we asked for ocean view, she first said they only have king beds, and I said that is fine, then quickly said they had nothing available. So why tell me they only have a king bed? I thought that was odd. So we stayed with the standard room . We checked into our standard room on the 3rd floor, and for being such a big hotel, they only have 2 tiny elevators where you have to consistently wait in line. At one point a hotel worker was in the elevator with a big load of laundry and they have their own elevators for hotel staff to use. So that was odd. The hotel floors have dips and odd steps that its easily to trip over while your walking. The rooms looked so dated like the 1970's. The closet door was so heavy to push back. The right water faucet didn't even work. There were only 2 super thin cheap towels in the bathtub area but no hand towels or any floor towels or any other towels for that matter. The view was a parking lot. The room seriously was so dated and unattractive. I had to call for blankets because the beds only came with sheets. No blankets. You can hear every single noise down the hallway. People yelling out loud, door slamming. When we first checked in, we could not even get their WIFI. It took our group like almost 2 hours to get that solved. We had to have concierge help us and we had to wait since there was only 1 person working. We had walked around the hotel and the grounds appeared very dirty and messy. It was only 10pm and there was nothing open but a 24 hour buffet that felt more like a giant cafeteria. The nightclub was very small. One man was smoking inside and threw his cigarette on the floor. Just all kinds of people that had no respect for littering in my opinion. The hotel is definitely a 2 or 3 star. You would have to get Diamond band in order to get a better room, and eat at better restaurants so we opted to get that band and pay extra to tolerate the zoo like atmosphere. I have been to Cancun 7 times, and this was the worst hotel room and experience I have ever had. We heard loud music till 4 am from our rooms. The internet pictures/ commercials, I believe are false advertising. The hotel grounds/interior is not appealing or modern. When we would ask an employee where something was located, they sometimes did not know or point you far away with laziness. I would never stay in this hotel ever again. When we checked out, we had time to get some breakfast so we went to the BELL AREA, which was located outside of the hotel, when we got there, there were people waiting to check in their bags because NO ONE WAS WORKING the bell area. I had to personally go tell all the staffers outside "if they can send someone to the bell area" and they kept telling me "hold on" It did not help that we were in a hurry, it was frustrating they had no one working in the bell when they clearly saw a long line. The customer service was horrible too. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! Worst EXPERIENCE THERE EVER!
Guest User
Room with Ocean View
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 8, 2022
Beautiful beach, many food options, nice pools. Our family had a blast.
Jovon DelQuan
Standard Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 7, 2022
I wasn’t able to go but the hotel did look like great vacation spot.
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Feb 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2022
Decent stay. But it is really loud at night from the concert, and also the customers since there are so many drunk people. If you can afford higher price and prefer to enjoy your peaceful vacation , I would recommend other places.
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 14, 2023
Location it’s great
Guest User
Standard King Room
Checked in Jan 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jan 18, 2022
Overall this is a decent resort with a good amount of entertainment for a younger crowd. There are lots of options for dining but if you spend your time in the buffet, the options will get a bit repetitive and are lesser in quality. There are different shows and parties each day with a new theme to keep things fresh. The staff are nice but do expect to wait in a line for drinks at most any of the bars. The rooms were clean but are beginning to show a bit of their age. Check in was smooth and checkout was even easier. They do offer Covid testing if that is something that you will need but be sure to book when you arrive as time slots can fill up quickly. Overall, the strong points of this hotel are the massive and beautiful pool, a long and well maintained beach, many options for dining, and a fun and active atmosphere.
Michael Asferachew
King Room with Ocean View
Checked in Jan 2022
Family
1 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 11, 2022
I had a fairly okay experience here but compared to the other hotels I've stayed in cancun this takes the bottom. Check in at the hotel desk are long, hotel room is tiny and you can hear sounds from the other room next to you and there was also construction going on so noise was an issue and hotel rooms bath room doesn't have an air ventilation systems so all your business stays in the restroom. Also considering this has a party beach outside, this hotel is not for people that enjoy the quiet side of life. It's difficult to sleep at night when there's a party outside past midnight. The only upside is if you pay for the all inclusive package your meals are covered that's the awesome part they have got a good buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. That's the only thing that made me and my family happy for staying at this hotel.
LaPorshia
Standard Room
Checked in Oct 2021
Couples
2 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Oct 30, 2021
We’ve visited Grand oasis before and had a much better experience two years ago. This time the rooms were not clean, the check-in process took over 45min even though there were not many people in line, the although we never expect resort food to be delicious, they hit a new low. Definitely won’t be back as it was not worth the price.
Patricio
Grand Standard
Checked in May 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
Excelent as always. The only thing that is not good is that they removed the crazy coyote: a place that made the hotel very attractive
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Grand Standard
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
1.2/5
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
It's very bad. The lighting in the room is different, like a county guest house. The toilet has no toilet seat. The facilities are very old. It's disgusting. The food tastes terrible. Several buffet restaurants have nothing to do with the Chinese stomach. It's pulpy. Of course, the sea is beautiful. Thank you.
Original TextTranslated by Google