Cape Diamond Boutique Hotel

Cape Diamond Boutique Hotel Reviews

Cape Diamond Boutique Hotel

117 Longmarket St, Cape Town, Western Cape, 8001, South AfricaView Hotel Details
Cape Diamond Boutique Hotel
Cape Diamond Boutique HotelCape Diamond Boutique HotelCape Diamond Boutique Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Cape Diamond Boutique Hotel Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(26)
Positive reviews(19)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Rooms and bathrooms and lifts all new. Close to many attractions being Gardens, planetarium, slave museum, St George's Cathedral, Adderley Street etc. A real South African experience. The rooftop bar has excellent views and Sam is a great host.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
The Cape Diamant Hotel is central to all attractions in and around Cape Town. They have their own parking facilities that you can enter from either Long Market Street or Parliament Street. Room is spacious and the beds comfortable with ample space in the bathroom. We had the privilege to barbeque on top of the hotel with a beautiful view of the mountains and city lights. Staff are friendly and helpful from reception to the restaurant where a first-class breakfast being served. This place will definitely see me again.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
The Rooms were spacious Rooms. Staff were very friendly staff. Very central in Cape Town. Will go there again. Take note to make sure you book your parking and confirm it before the time. We arrived and the reception did not know about our parking and we had to park in the street. No problem to us, but you could be someone that do not want to do that.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Friendly staff and good service. This nostalgic building, located in the middle of the city, surrounded by nodes of transport and other amenities is the perfect location for a short stay. The wonderful staff makes the stay worthwhile for sure ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
Overall stay was very good. The hotel is close to multiple restaurants. Itโ€™s also a walking distance to one of the stops of the hop-on hop-off buses. The rooftop pool was a nice feature, beautiful view of the mountains up there. The hotel staff is very attentive and accommodating. Big thanks to both Chadie and Masi for ensure a great stay at the hotel. The served breakfast could be a bit more diverse but okay otherwise.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
Such a lovely hotel, the location is perfect, close to good restaurants and you can walk to the District Six hotel, long street, green market square and more. The staff were amazing, and really made our stay a success, even though we were a big group of more than 20 people for a workshop- they made sure everyone had what they needed. And helped accommodate us checking out late and needing recommendations for our different interests! The rooftop was the highlight of our stay and a great place to chat after work with a lovely view.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Gem in central town ,close to everything ,decent breakfast ,friendly staff so welcoming ,nice rooftop bar ,l enjoyed the visit ,went for holiday with my friends,,l will definitely come back again ,the hotel is very clean ,the bar is amazing views
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Clean rooms and amazing art I must go back in December 2024 itโ€™s a diamond indeed I was really thrilled and amazed by the Receptionist Mazi such an amazing hardworking guy and his amazing skills of tourism assisted us in making booking for our tours and made us feel at home
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
We initially had an issue however Bronson, the manager, swiftly attended to and resolved our issue. We proceeded with our stay and all was good, the room was good and the service received was good! I would recommend as even with a problem, they are more than able to resolve it.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
As a local guide arriving to pick up clients for a tour, I waited in the reception area. I eventually went to wait outside as the smell coming through the reception area was awful. It is not the first time that the smell has been there.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
We are having a HORRIBLE experience at this hotel. We arrived and the room was flooded with water, they insisted that we stay in the room anyway. They said ALL rooms were leaking the air con and they would not inform guests before hand. They changed our rooms and in the new room there was no hot water, upon reporting this at reception, Masi the receptionist started arguing with us telling us it is not true and yet refusing to get up and go and check. They did not want to refund us either. ALL this before we were even able to settle at the hotel. At the reception coming up there is a HORRIBLE smell as if the drain has bust. Masi blamed it outside absolutely rude and horrible service from him.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
Such a prime spot in Cape Town. Has a city feeling and spectacular hospitality and views. I highly recommend it for long stays. I especially loved how it was walking distance from the best streets in the city center, with stunning restaurants.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
Wonderfull City vibe . Comfortable, well equipped rooms. Reasonably priced. Nice restaurants close by. Easy to Uber to Waterfront. Will recomend this hotel when visiting Cape Town. Will be back for another night.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
The roof top bar and pool have amazing views of the city centre. One looks up towards Table Mountain with a sunset dropping behind Lionโ€™s Head. I have enjoyed my multiple stays and look forward to visiting again!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
Great staff , excellent location of hotel . basic and clean property worth the money. Great views from rooftop of Table Mountain. Rooms are perfect and clean and all you need. A lot of CCID security guards in the area and hotel also has security.