Carrbridge Hotel

Carrbridge Hotel Reviews

Carrbridge Hotel

Hotel, Main Street, Carrbridge, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Carrbridge Hotel
Carrbridge HotelCarrbridge HotelCarrbridge Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Carrbridge Hotel Guest Reviews

3.7/5
42 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(42)
Positive reviews(31)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(11)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
My partner and I stopped off to have dinner here, we both had burgers and they were delicious! Would definitely recommend the carrbridge burger. Our server Martin was lovely, and very attentive. He made sure we were well looked after. However, it was disappointing to hear Paula whilst eating our meal, who appeared to be the restaurant manager by the way she was speaking to another staff members! It wasn’t nice to hear or watch her speak to staff in such a disgusting manner. This happened on two separate occasions whilst we dined to two different members of staff. New manager needed in this area I think, as she was extremely rude to both staff and spoke to them like something off the bottom of her shoe. The poor girl she had shouted at looked as if she was going to cry. She completely degraded her staff in front of customers.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 26, 2024
The hotel is totally under staffed. Daily room service is only - empty the rubbish...that's all. clean towels if you ask. 2 waitresses to serve 100 plus people. And worst of all....no hot water for shower or bath for 3 days...only tepid. Really disappointing for a beautiful location
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 14, 2024
We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a coach package trip with Newmarket Holidays. The hotel is in a lovely spot, it's only 3 star but they did very well catering for a number of different coach parties each day. The staff were friendly and helpful and the drinks were not overpriced. We had a choice of meals, there were about 6 starters, at least 10 mains and there was something for everyone. They didn't grunt at you if you wanted potatoes instead of chips, nothing was too much trouble. They did well. We had an accessible room with 2 double beds which suited us well. There was a lift and we negotiated the hotel with ease. The only small negative with our room 504 was that it was above the kitchen and an extractor kept going until what sounded like, the washing up had finished. It turned off at the latest at 11.30pm. It was no trouble to me but they did start banging around quite early in the morning. Hey ho, no biggy.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 4, 2024
Very unfriendly staff at the reception. Basic questions unwilling to be answered. Got “told-off” because of using the main-entrance instead of the back-entrance towards the carpark. No idea why the entrance to the reception-desk is a major issue. Poor welcome !
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
I attended the line dancing weekend at The Carrbridge Hotel. I had a great weekend, I was sad to go home. It was just superb. My room was clean and fresh. I found the hotel to be welcoming, the food was delicious and great staff. Thank you to all the staff. I enjoyed the hotel Bar the most. The atmosphere was friendly, cozy and relaxed. Looking forward to coming back next year again, keep up the good work all.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
The hotel is a work in progress. Unfinished work to the building, poor quality food and limited housekeeping. A lift that did not work for the duration of my stay and there were no signs of an engineer attending in the week I stayed. In fairness the staff were quite pleasant but would not recommend this hotel
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
We stayed due to the A9 being closed with snow. Staff were amazing and very helpful and thankfully could fit us in. We did not have dinner as we arrived late, but had a nice drink by the fireside. Bed was very comfy and had a good night sleep Breakfast in the morning was excellent.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
We stayed as part of a 4 night coach trip to this hotel. Wonderful welcome on arrival with lovely fires after a long day of travel. Our room was ground floor by the river, the room was wonderful and clean. Breakfast excellent selection! We were so happy with the upgraded evening menu we received, my husband and I enjoyed the selection and the opportunity to order what we wanted. (sticky chicken a firm favourite) we also loved the buffet dessert option of cold and hot puddings. Staff very helpful and hard working I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
We stayed over Christmas had a wonderful holiday. Our bed was very comfortable, room was warm and clean. Meals were very good especially the buffet on Christmas Day! Hotel staff very friendly. Entertainment was good and fun, we enjoyed Alfie and surprise appearance of Elvis. The piper on the 26th December was amazing! Massive thank you for opening up due to snow on the A9, was greatly appreciated.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
Just back from an amazing line dancing weekend! A big thank you to Lisa in Reception, brilliant service thank you for all your help. Hotel looks amazing, just done some refurbishment. Room's very clean, food was excellent. Booked for next year!
BarbsP56
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
There for a linedance weekend, Adapted room lovely, with a settee to relax on and watch TV. Facilities and staff excellent. Lady in reception really helpful when we discovered we didn't have an adapted room, no problem to change it also very quick to sort out any issues (not that there were many). Food great! Nothing too much trouble. Everything homemade and fresh. Lovely spacious venue.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Fabulous weekend away with friends. Excellent hotel, very comfortable, good food, friendly staff and very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Will definitely be back soon. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend away. Will be spreading the word to family and friends.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Lovely friendly hotel, excellent service from management, reception, kitchen staff, waiting staff to housekeeping. Wood burning fire at the front door gives a warm homely welcome. beautiful surroundings. We were there for a Linedancing function. All staff were so attentive to our needs
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
We went to this hotel as part of a package organised as a Christmas Break by Newmarket Holidays. The Hotel is set in some amazing surroundings but itself is very poor, outdated and lacking so much. The rooms are ok, what you would expect from a 2 star rather than a 3 star hotel. The hotel didn't open until gone 3 in the afternoon, so early arrivals at the airport could not check in but had to wait around until later that day. We were shown in the back door and given keys by our rep as presumably the staff were still not on duty when we arrived. We were offered the a la Carte menu which had several choices. This was a typical pub menu, mostly consisting of choices such as burgers, fish and chips etc. The food was not great and the vegetables were all frozen rather than fresh. A supplement had to be paid for additional vegetables, again, not fresh. There were additional supplements to be paid for the steak and the lemon sole. £3 extra for lemon sole even though this cost just £1.05 more than the item listed above it on the menu. We had the same menu for the whole 5 evenings that we stayed and even if you declined a starter, you were still charged for any extra veg. On asking at the bar for their cocktail menu we were shown a rather faded board offering 5 cocktails, one of which was unavailable as they didn’t have mint, the main ingredient. Breakfast was ok, again no fresh veg, tinned toms. No low fat yogurt and no healthy cereals . We had gone here for a Christmas break - this was our experience of the most special meal of the year! No Crackers, no mince pies, crackers, music etc. frozen veg, On one day our rooms were not serviced. They were running on a skeleton staff. I understand that it was Christmas but they shouldn't offer accommodation if they can only offer 2nd rate. The entertainment they offered was awful apart from the last night (when we were only staying because the weather conditions meant that we couldn't get to the airport). A 2nd rate pub singer and his Elvis sidekick are not what I call entertainment for a traditional Highlands Christmas. Would I stay here again - never. We did eat at the Cairns Hotel up the road, lovely people, and the food was excellent - go there instead!!!
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
Excellent stay. Hotel opened up for travellers stuck in the A9 Snow blockage. Hotel staff really friendly and pleasant. Breakfast lovely. Cannot fault it at all. We checked in due to loss of power t the resort we were staying at. Would recommend.