Hotel U Malého Vitka

Hotel U Malého Vitka Reviews

Hotel U Malého Vitka

Radniční 25 -27, Cesky Krumlov, Southern Bohemia, 381 01, Czech RepublicView Hotel Details
Hotel U Malého Vitka
Hotel U Malého VitkaHotel U Malého VitkaHotel U Malého Vitka
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel U Malého Vitka Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
21 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(21)
Positive reviews(16)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Irene Pei-Lin
Triple Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
The service attitude is very good! The location is very close to various attractions in the town and the price is not expensive. It is a good choice for solo travelers, families or friends. Also very close to the cellar restaurant.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Triple Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
7 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
The hotels in CK town are all located in the castle. It is a quaint traditional B&B with very nice service and quite big rooms, but the bathroom is not well drained. A gentle reminder, because the stone pavement inside the castle is very difficult to carry suitcases, it is better to take a taxi to the door of the B&B.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Triple Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Sep 23, 2022
The hotel is so nice! It was a perfect accommodation for me, who prefers wooden lodgings with a unique atmosphere rather than modern hotels. Advantages - The lobby and room were really pretty (We made a reservation for 3 people - we were shown to a two-room accommodation on the 3rd floor, and it was like an attic from a fairy tale... Thank you for the nice room 🙇🏻‍♀️) - As rumored, the male receptionist was really friendly (he was really helpful in guiding me to the location of the accommodation, explaining how to use my parking card, recommending good restaurants, and even helping me carry my luggage). - It's an old building, but it seems to be clean and well maintained! Bedding and towels are clean and bathroom hygiene is also good. - Great location! (o´・ω-)b disadvantage - The view from the room is just average. - The shower room is narrow, and the shower water comes out randomly... ㅠ + Bottled water is not provided in the room, so if you need it, buy it yourself!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Departure16143688920
Checked in Jul 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
Excellent location within walking distance of all the sites. This is a quirky, older building… nothing is standard or cookie cutter. Every room is different, which I loved. Staff are welcoming and very personal. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special. I would happily stay here again because of the unique character and charm.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 9, 2024
Right in the heart of the old town this hotel in 3 buildings from the 1400’s is special. Our room was on the top floor but no problem as the delightful man on the front desk carried our luggage up and down. The room was huge! The windows could be opened -wide - and a fan was supplied so we could sleep comfortably. The bathroom was a bit small but that is a fact of life in heritage listed old buildings. The front desk guy gave excellent recommendations for where to eat. Breakfast was generous and we were able to get it early due to our departure time. Definitely a great place to stay in CK
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
I brought my study abroad group here to stay overnight. The staff was wonderful, the hotel has great character. We loved all the details and the magical creature themed rooms. I especially love Krumlosh. I highly recommend. I have stayed here multiple times and will be back again.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
Michael, the host is great. The room was above expectations. The breakfast was fabulous. Ample room in the room. We had a private balcony overlooking the castle. The linens were clean and the beds comfortable. I will stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
We stayed two nights in a superior room. The room is really beautiful, it is spacious and spotless clean. Breakfast which was really good was included. The man at the reception was very helpful and friendly. Best of all is the location - the hotel is right in the old center of Cesky Krumlov. The only small issue was that our room was facing the street and we heard people passing by the whole night when the windows were open. So if you want a quiet room I would suggest a room not facing the street.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2023
This hotel was our favorite of our entire European vacation. It was so unique and quirky. We felt like giants in the hallways and rooms, but still slept well. I spent part of my evening reading the brochure in the room that describes the history of the buildings, and I thought it was time well spent. Location can’t be beat. Also, you simply cannot beat the location. Breakfast was good, no complaints there. I’d love to visit again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Had a triple room at the U Maleho Vitka for a night recently and we were totally happy with the accommodations. The hotel is simple, our room was spacious (and simple) and the breakfast was ample. The front desk person was friendly and helpful and the location is hard to beat. The price was great as well. I've stayed in 2 other places in CK in the past and I would probably stay here again the next time I come back.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Probably the most quirky place we have ever stayed at and absolutely loved it. The individually designed and decorated rooms are a fitting accommodation for this historical town, and we felt like proper locals in our attic room with a beautiful castle view. Reception was friendly and helpful and we would definitely come back.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 27, 2021
Great historical hotel im center of Cesky Krumlov, verry helpfull people on reception. Rooms are decorated in traditional czech style and good size. Beakfast was good. Would recomend this hotel to all. City Square is just steps away. Cool garden for chill
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2021
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 27, 2021
If you look for a perfectly insulated, soundproof, modern experience, then maybe look elsewhere. This hotel is exactly as it's advertised - it's located in old buildings, and staying here feels like staying in a country mansion of an old family - the building is old, creaky, you'll hear the people moving by your door or moving above your head, and all this. So if you don't want this, and you want feel isolated and insulated in your room, look elsewhere. But if you're looking for a lovely little old hotel 2 minutes from all the main attractions of the town, then look here. I loved my stay here - I rarely encounter such friendly and personal attention from hotel staff, and it makes a lot of difference to me. I felt like home here, and I wouldn't look elsewhere if I returned to the town another time. A very good experience!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Hotel halfway between the main square in the city center and the bridge to the castle. Well located to enjoy the medieval charm of this small town. A few hundred meters to come from the bus station (with cobbled streets in the old town, which is part of its charm). The reception is open until 7 p.m. in summer. Plan not to arrive later. Really very nice welcome. All explanations are given. We had a spacious room with a bathroom with a large bathtub. Breakfast is quite varied. We had a very pleasant stay.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 14, 2022
A small and fine hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the corridors are narrow and rather low and there are a lot of steps, but the house has its own flair, the rooms are small but very clean, and very, very well heated, The breakfast is absolutely sufficient, the hotel is about 40 meters from the main square of the old town and is ideal for a short visit.
Original TextTranslated by Google