Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Wuhou Temple Jinli Branch)

Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Wuhou Temple Jinli Branch) Reviews

Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Wuhou Temple Jinli Branch)

No. 13-1 West 1st Section of 1st Ring Road, Wuhou District, Chengdu, Sichuan, 610041, ChinaView Hotel Details
Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Wuhou Temple Jinli Branch)
Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Wuhou Temple Jinli Branch)Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Wuhou Temple Jinli Branch)Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Wuhou Temple Jinli Branch)
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Wuhou Temple Jinli Branch) Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Outstanding
1149 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.6
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(1149)
Positive reviews(1133)
Reviews with photos/video(304)
Friendly front desk staff(155)
Convenient location(139)
Delicious breakfast(82)
Easy to get around(70)
Close to metro(52)
Average sound insulation(31)
Amazing natural light(13)
Luggage delivery service(5)
Negative reviews(16)
DrawTheNet
Single-room
Checked in Jul 2024
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 24, 2024
Very clean and friendly staff! Close to Gaoshengqiao metro station and has local food, boba, and shopping places nearby including a Walmart!
Response from Property: Dear guests hello! Every time you choose is Xiaoyi's honor, your consistent support to Xiaoyi makes us feel happy. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Guest User
Single-room
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
7 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 20, 2024
This was a great hotel for me as a solo traveler. It’s well situated for public transport, close to a number of bus routes and within walking distance of a metro stop which is on the line for the Panda Base (and as a westerner coming to Chengdu that was top of my list) There are also countless spots to grab excellent food close by of the bowl of noodles on a plastic stool on the pavement sort. The staff were lovely, but although they had very little English I had no issues. It’s an ibis so you know what you’re getting. The breakfast was fine, although no coffee. They do have a free to use laundry room which was a huge plus for me, as I was able to get all my washing done in a couple of hours. I’d happily stay there again if I’m back in Chengdu.
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you for staying and providing us with the opportunity to serve you. The support and suggestions in your comments are very valuable assets for us, and we will continue to strive to continuously improve our services, hoping to meet you again at Ibis Hotel. Welcome to Chengdu!
Raquel Monreal
Single-room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
55 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 19, 2024
Ibis Hotel (Chengdu Wuhou Temple Jinli Branch) is located in Chengdu, specifically in Wuhou district. I have stayed for four nights and the experience was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Also, the staff were very friendly and kind. Additionally, the hotel is located in a nice location, close to Wuhou Temple and Jinli old street. If you are planning a trip to Chengdu, I highly recommend this hotel.
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you for staying and providing us with the opportunity to serve you. The support and suggestions in your comments are very valuable assets for us, and we will continue to strive to continuously improve our services, hoping to meet you again at Ibis Hotel. Welcome to Chengdu!
Guest User
Single-room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
Lovely music played and good environment while having breakfast.All the staff are very helpful,well done👍👍👍👍👍
Response from Property: Rainy days ripple in a lake, the sun sweeps across the city, the breeze passes through the fingertips, the love songs played by every radio station at night, and the shadows spread out along every mountain road are all words you inadvertently wrote, so let me read them year after year ~ Little IKEA will treat every guest who experiences as our family, welcome to come again.
Freddd
Business Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
43 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Good location, comfortable and clean rooms. The rooms facing the back of the hotel are quiet. It's a good price for the quality of the stay. The staff are all nice and professional. I would definitely come back.
Response from Property: thank you for you review,welcome to stay next time~~
Anonymous User
Single-room
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
Location is convenient and close to a lot of travel spots, room is very clean and warm.
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing the Ibis Hotel and taking the time to share your stay experience. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. In response to your question, the hotel will strengthen the training of hotel staff to prevent such situations from happening again. If you need any help or assistance, you can also call the hotel front desk as soon as possible. Xiaoyi will do our best to help you. We always strive to create a perfect check-in experience for guests and sincerely invite you to come again.
PLANZERO
Business Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
It was my first time in Chengdu and I stayed the whole 14 days there in the hotel. It was being cleaned everyday. The staffs are very friendly and always smiles at their face. I will visit Chengdu and will stay at the same hotel for sure. Also just few steps outside there is everything you need. Food + shops. Also Jinli temple and Jinli ancient street is nearby.
Response from Property: I think the world is very beautiful,sunny full of trees and flowers .rainy day a lake ripples,the sun swept the city,the breeze across the fingertips,at ningt every radio play love songs,along the every mountain road spread the shadow ,all you inadvertently write a word and a sentence,leave me year reading-small IKEA for erch experience guests will be treated as our family,welcome to come again.
Yintan26
Single-room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
Request for late checkout and was granted. Breakfast is good with western and Chinese options but sadly without coffee. Walkable distance to Wuhou Temple and Jinli. Self service luggage storage is nice.
Response from Property: Dear guest: I am very glad to learn from your message that you have left such a good impression on you. I hope you can continue to pay attention to Ibis Hotel in the future and tell us more about your feelings and experiences during your stay in the future. We sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Diesel47
Single-room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
Enthusiastic reception. Room is clean. Hotel is near the center, can walk to Wuhau temple, around the hotel there are many places to eat and drink milk tea.
Response from Property: A compliment fills you with kindness, and Yu Xiaoyi is extremely grateful to you. Your recognition is like the warm sun in winter, warming Xiaoyi who has been working hard. With simple words, it is sonorous and powerful. Thank you for your five-star praise. We will strive to achieve better and better service and hygiene. Please continue to support us!
Frida Ann Ombogo
Single-room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
Overall, it is a wonderful budget hotel and the location is perfect. It is accessible by public transport and there are small eateries around the area. The breakfast options are not wide but standard Chinese meal.
Response from Property: Hello, distinguished guest! Thank you for your stay and appreciation! It is my pleasure to bring you a wonderful time. Your appreciation is a great encouragement to Xiaoyi and a driving force for Xiaoyi's progress. Xiaoyi will continue to be enthusiastic. To make every guest feel at home, look forward to your next visit! Welcome back to experience, I wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Single-room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 24, 2024
This hotel is located near Metro Station. Close to Wenshu monastery. There are a lot of nice souvenir shops nearby.
Response from Property: Hello, distinguished guest! Thank you for your stay and appreciation! It is my pleasure to bring you a wonderful time. Your appreciation is a great encouragement to Xiaoyi and a driving force for Xiaoyi's progress. Xiaoyi will continue to be enthusiastic. To make every guest feel at home, look forward to your next visit! Welcome back to experience, I wish you a happy life!
Gunadi
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Location is good, near subway, a lot of places sell good food around. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel room is clean and the bed is also comfortable. Near Wuhou shrine temple. Will stay here again if I visit Chengdu next time
Response from Property: Hello, distinguished guest! Thank you for your stay and appreciation! It is my pleasure to bring you a wonderful time. Your appreciation is a great encouragement to Xiaoyi and a driving force for Xiaoyi's progress. Xiaoyi will continue to be enthusiastic. To make every guest feel at home, look forward to your next visit! Welcome back to experience, I wish you a happy life!
Ai Mei 165
Single-room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 30, 2024
The hotel's receptionist are very helpful and nice...a great stay here..Rooms and bathroom are clean...a lot of delicious foods around here too...mrt station gaoshenqiao are also close only about 15 minutes walk...Love our stay here..thank you ..🤗👍
Response from Property: Rainy days ripple in a lake, the sun sweeps across the city, the breeze passes through the fingertips, the love songs played by every radio station at night, and the shadows spread out along every mountain road are all words you inadvertently wrote, so let me read them year after year ~ Little IKEA will treat every guest who experiences as our family, welcome to come again.
Zhen Q Harman Lin
Superior King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
40 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
Exceptional from front desk staffs, housekeepers, breakfast to laundry servers. Eateries are all around the block. Walk to metro, etc Will certainly stay again if we are back to Chengdu.
Response from Property: I think the world is very beautiful,sunny full of trees and flowers .rainy day a lake ripples,the sun swept the city,the breeze across the fingertips,at ningt every radio play love songs,along the every mountain road spread the shadow ,all you inadvertently write a word and a sentence,leave me year reading-small IKEA for erch experience guests will be treated as our family,welcome to come again.
Guest User
Single-room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
All the staff are very friendly and considered thus made me feel welcomed. They offered drinks when waiting for check in, very patience when asked them information and direction. Always greeted you when seeing us. The lift looks dated but the rest of the hotel looks modern and clean. The room is spacious, very clean, and practical for a short stay, enough space to put 2 big luggage. The air conditioning works well. Quiet room but the movements at the hallway can be heard quite clearly. Shower room also spacious thus made me feel comfortable. Very generous with mineral waters. The only issue is the location, can be quite convenient as near to metro but the area is under road construction for new metro stations thus very difficult to go around with 2 big luggage. Even with taxi, the road is quiet jammed thus often took longer to reach a destination or to come back. Highly recommend for great customer service though and very clean and spacious room. Didn't take the breakfast so can't comment but with the price, RMB 215-220, I think this hotel is great value for travellers for short stay.
Response from Property: Rainy days ripple in a lake, the sun sweeps across the city, the breeze passes through the fingertips, the love songs played by every radio station at night, and the shadows spread out along every mountain road are all words you inadvertently wrote, so let me read them year after year ~ Little IKEA will treat every guest who experiences as our family, welcome to come again.