Hyatt Place Chicago River North

Hyatt Place Chicago River North Reviews

Hyatt Place Chicago River North

66 W Illinois St, Chicago, United StatesView Hotel Details
Hyatt Place Chicago River North
Hyatt Place Chicago River NorthHyatt Place Chicago River NorthHyatt Place Chicago River North
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hyatt Place Chicago River North Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(99)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
2 QUEEN BEDS
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 11, 2024
The location is very good. You can walk to many sights in 10 or 15 minutes.
Guest User
2QN CITY VIEW
Checked in Mar 2024
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
#好評#對毛巾清潔度,地板清潔度,公用空間裝修,職員態度,浴室,交通方便程度滿意
Translate
Mark
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Great location to experience downtown Chicago, with plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops within walking distance.
Doug
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
We have been to Chicago a number of times as a family, and this was the first time we have stayed here. This was an ideal location--just a couple of blocks from the "L," and close to restaurants and shops. It was a perfect place for us to spread out, it was very clean, and the service was impeccable. The breakfast was a nice bonus too--it was delicious and a great way to start off each day of sightseeing.
Bill
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
The pros: clean, great breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, nice lobby with lots of seating, friendly staff, great view from 15th floor. Could even view Willis Tower. Convenient valet parking. Cons: beds seemed older and were harder, if you want to self park, you are not near a parking garage. We drove to museum, Willis Tower, Navy Pier and millennium park. But you can walk to areas of public transportation.
Courtney
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
Hotel is in the perfect location and the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful! Great stay
Travis
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Very clean and breakfast was excellent, the kids loved everything about the hotel. Had a great view from the room
Danielle
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Amazing experience. Great location, friendly staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful!!!
juliette
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
When we first got out room, it was slept in, dirty, never got cleaned. Then when we got our second room they gave us a $40 credit which to me was not enough. And the second room was clean. It was a fine stay. I don’t know if I would stay there again but maybe.
mike
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
My 2nd time staying at this place. Still a great hotel 7 yrs later. The location is in the great River north area of Chicago. I chose to stay here again because it was easy place to get the bus, l train . The rooms are spacious and always clean. I will plan my 3rd stay soon
Michael
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
The property and the staff was very nice, breakfast was good for the price too, Only thing was they forgot to change the name from the Welcome screen on my Television, it might be from the previous guest who used the room, I was not surprised as someone from the previous reviews mentioned this.
Kristen
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
I absolutely love this hotel and the location. I will gladly return to this hotel anytime I go to downtown Chicago area.
Sung-Kang
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Can't beat the location, but it's right across the fire station so if you are a light sleeper this might be a deal breaker. The fire truck alarms go off 1-2 times during the night. They do provide white noise machine but we were on the 4th floor so that hardly covers the noise. The breakfast was decent.
VICKIE
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
We the cleanliness. Location. The staff were very polite and nice. We would recommend and we will stay here again.
Russell
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
The staff were all excellent. Especially check in and out. Quick, friendly and easy.