SpiceTree Munnar

SpiceTree Munnar Reviews

SpiceTree Munnar

P.O, Muttukad-Periakanal Road, Nadukkurissu, Chinnakkanal, Chinnakanal, Kerala, 685618, IndiaView Hotel Details
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree MunnarSpiceTree MunnarSpiceTree Munnar
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

SpiceTree Munnar Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(40)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Sujoy B
Checked in Juli 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 7. Juli 2024
"Spice Tree" is hidden among cardamom plantations and forest about 15 km away from Munnar. It is perfectly located a few kms off the main road. The property is on a slope with rooms at different levels which adds to the allure. The valley facing cottage we stayed in was well appointed, had excellent views and even had a Jacuzzi in the huge bathroom! There are quite a few activities for the guests; we went for a light evening walk which was invigorating as well as a tea tasting session. The restaurant serves decent breakfast and has a balanced a la carte menu; the prices are on the higher side but the dishes we had were delicious. The staff were very polite and helpful; special mention to Mr. Ratheelesh who was there always to make our stay comfortable. It is a perfect place to relax, unwind and rejuvenate.
Response from Property: Dear Guest We would like to thank you for staying with Spicetree Munnar and highlighting all the details that made your stay special at the Spicetree . My team and I are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel in its entirety - from its ambience to its tasty food, favorable location, experiences offered - comfortable rooms and most importantly our hospitable service. Your kind appreciation of our associate( Mr Ratheelesh ) motivates us even further. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Spicetree soon. Thanks & Regards Mervin Isaac CEO Spicetree Resorts
Journey45075458964
Checked in Juli 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 6. Juli 2024
The resort is exceptionally beautiful. Don’t even get me started on their incredible pool villa! Has to be one of the best pool villas in India, if not in the world! The activities are extremely enjoyable; we embarked on a scenic hike and participated in a cooking class led by Chef Amal (where we savored the freshly prepared food!). The staff is outstandingly helpful, particularly the manager :) I wholeheartedly recommend this place to everyone. It's a spot where memories are made, and even as I leave, I'm taking a piece of it with me—along with their delightful cookies!♥️
Response from Property: Dear Guest It was wonderful to have you stay with us and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. I am delighted that you loved the hotel and the warm and gracious personalized service by our team. I am glad we were able to live up to your expectations and make your stay both comfortable and memorable. Thank you for your recognition of the team – their attentiveness, friendliness and genuine desire to meet and exceed guest expectations. Happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here and I have shared your sentiments with the team. We look forward to welcome your friends and you for many more wonderful vacations with Spicetree Resorts. Thanks & Regards Mervin Isaac CEO Spicetree Resorts
Britto6007
Checked in Mai 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 27. Mai 2024
- great location, nestled between western ghats and you feel you’re bang in the middle of a jungle - Ever smiling staff. Specifically- Abil who helped us with the Bison valley walk and Amal - our cooking session chef were an absolute delight. - Food seems slightly overpriced, but nothing to complaint as they were delicious - Breakfast buffet spread was a mix of exotic fruits and South Indian/ North Indian dishes - overall a great stay
Response from Property: Dear Guest At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Spice Tree Munnar, Kerala on your recent visit Holiday and we grateful for your feedback. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and our team took very good care of you and loved the food and the experiences offered by us . Thank you for your kind words of appreciation of our associates and service delivery especially our associates Abil and Amal . The Spicetree experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests. Once again Thanks and we look forward to welcome your friends and you for many more wonderful vacations with us Thanks & Regards Mervin Isaac CEO Spicetree Resorts
DazTaff
Checked in Febr. 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 28. Febr. 2024
Delightful hotel. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and attentive, very comfortable room, very clean pool on our deck, good food, all in all an excellent experience. One word of warning however - the two pool villas, while completely fabulous, are a very long and rather steep walk from the main public areas. We were kindly driven back and forth by one of the hotel staff but, this fact should probably be made a little clearer. However, it was still a wonderful stay!
BillieBrighton_UK
Checked in Febr. 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 27. Febr. 2024
What a beautiful place and setting- surrounded by tropical plants and tea plantations. The staff were all so lovely and helpful and the food was good too. There is also a spa and I had a wonderful massage. So glad we stayed here and would highly recommend
Raja D
Checked in Juli 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 1. Juli 2024
We decided to book Spicetree, Munnar for our honeymoon. The entire property, ambience and staff hospitality experience was simply awesome. It was a memorable trip for us with a great view and pleasant stay !!! Would definitely recommend for someone planning for their honeymoon.
Response from Property: Dear Guest At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Spice Tree Munnar, for our recent Holiday , and we grateful for your feedback. My team and I are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel in its entirety - from its ambience to its tasty food, favorable location, comfortable rooms and most importantly our hospitable service. Thank you for so highly recommending Spicetree Resorts. The team and I, will always look forward to welcoming you back at the Spicetree Munnar Thanks & Regards Mervin Isaac CEO Spicetree Resorts
Guest User
Checked in Dez. 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 15. Dez. 2023
Nestled in the mountains lies a gem. Beautiful hotel with very welcoming staff. Upon arrival we were greeted with the manager who suggested all the in-house & outside activities. Some were complimentary like cooking class, tea tasting, yoga etc. the breakfast was organic, fresh & extremely tasty as if made with great care. There is no AC but with cool weather didn't need. There are many low & high steps so be careful. Bird noises all around. I suggest putting side tables beside bed for keeping stuff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Response from Property: Dear Guest It was indeed a pleasure of having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are all absolutely delighted to read that every aspect of your stay was ravishing from the décor of the house, to the food and the activities offered by us .I am glad we were able to live up to your expectations and make your stay both comfortable and memorable. Once again thank you for such glorious remarks and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Spicetree Munnar in the near future Thanks & wishing you merry Christmas and Happy Newyear Mervin Isaac CEO Spicetree Resorts
ellipsis000
Checked in Apr. 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 20. Apr. 2024
We really enjoyed our stay at Spice Tree. We had a jacuzzi room with a wonderful view and loved the fact the balcony and windows were well protected with fly screens, so we could keep them open at night to let the cool breeze come through from the valley. We took advantage of most of the free activities, which I can heartily recommend. There were cookies, muffins and chocolate to accompany the tea tasting and we got to eat the lunch with some delightful company after the chef gave us all a cooking demonstration. The staff were all polite and helpful and the food was delicious. Would happily return.
Response from Property: Dear Guest It was wonderful to have you stay at the Spicetree Munnar and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. My team and I are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel in its entirety - from its ambience to its tasty food, favorable location, comfortable rooms and most importantly our hospitable service. The Spicetree experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests. The team and I, will always look forward to welcoming you back at the Spicetree Munnar . Thanks & Regards Mervin Isaac CEO Spicetree Resorts
Reshmee D
Checked in März 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 27. März 2024
A blissful place to stay. A beautiful and comfortable room and lovely jacuzzi and shower. The staff here are so helpful, kind and pleasant. I thoroughly enjoyed the trek through the cardamom plantations and the cooking class. I enjoyed the food here although improvements could be made with the breakfast. I found the poha to be dry. I enjoyed the company of Ritilesh who was a great host!
Response from Property: Dear Guest We would like to thank you for staying with us and highlighting all the details that made your stay special at the Spicetree . We are grateful to you for your heartwarming feedback about the hotel and our team members. I am delighted that your stay was a success and that our unique ambiance, interior, and hospitality were up to your expectation. My team members, especially Ritilesh are honored to receive your word of appreciation. We truly treasure your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Spicetree Resorts Thanks & Regards Mervin Isaac CEO SpiceTree Resorts
FarAway37994440479
Checked in März 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 13. März 2024
A beautiful hotel in the most amazing setting. Staff are very attentive and friendly. Pool has stunning views , the food is very good with all tastes catered for . Definitely recommend this hotel. Many extras on offer- spa, yoga etc but we didn’t have time to use these sadly
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thanking you for choosing The Spicetree Resorts for your recent visit to Holiday. We appreciate your thoughtfulness in sending your the feed-back. My team and I are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel in its entirety - from its ambience to its tasty food, favorable location, comfortable rooms and most importantly our hospitable service. Thank you for so highly recommending Spicetree Resorts. The team and I, will always look forward to welcoming you back at the Spicetree Munnar Thanks & Regards Mervin Isaac CEO Spicetree Resorts
Guest User
Checked in März 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 12. März 2024
Small resort (only 16 rooms) with absolutely fabulous views as it clings to to the side of the hillside. Staff are friendly and attentative and the service is first rate. Meals are cooked to order and definitely have the individual touch. The food was delicious. We had a pool villa, with a private balcony and plunge infinity pool. Only point to watch is the slope is very steep so anyone with mobility issues might struggle; and the best rooms are at the bottom of the resort! Great stay - thank you to all the staff.
OnAir27419602320
Checked in März 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 8. März 2024
We stayed at the Spice Tree, Munnar last week – to celebrate my friend’s milestone birthday. According to both TripAdvisor & *********** – The SpiceTree ranks 15th (or farther) in the hotel ranking in Munnar. Hence honestly, we weren’t expecting the quality of experience we received. The excellent team at the hotel contacts you before your arrival – delivers crisp instructions to the driver who’s bringing you from Kochi airport, asks you if you would like your lunch to be kept ready and is all set to welcome you warmly when you arrive. On arrival, you see a lush green canopy of trees hiding the resort. The whole hotel is spread over the Kanan Devan hills in a gorgeous medley with the local trees and land. I doubt there’s any location on the property from where the views aren’t breathtaking. The dining room is perched on the hilltop – with a flower-laden al-fresco balcony and a glass walled – seats inside. The meals are made to-taste and served piping hot. The kitchen team serves glasses of chilled lemonade as you relax at different perches in the property. At breakfast, the chef dishes out crispy-golden Dosa and cheesy masala omelet. We’d bask endlessly in Munnar’s cloud filtered sunlight on one of the three balcony tables with a cup of traditional early flush tea. The rooms are a puddle of natural light – with three sides open, two facing the lush Bison Valley hills. Clean, comfortable, and large rooms also flaunt a fantastic jacuzzi that overlooks the hills. If you don’t mind some steps between the dining area and your room – go for the ones below the reception level. The property has two pools – one of the two is a small, private, infinity pool attached to the library. Make sure you spend one evening there and watch the sun go down from the ledge of you pool. But what shines the brightest about the SpiceTree – is the Team. Kind, friendly, polite, and eager to make your stay perfect. Whether its Dhaneesh Chandra – who spearheads this excellent team, the Chef who is more than happy to treat you to dishes outside his menu or the other staff that never misses to smile when you see them during your stay. So, if you are looking for a stay in Munnar – don’t think further and book yourself a hillside room at SpiceTree.
Guest User
Checked in März 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2. März 2024
Spectacular location and views. A peaceful and tranquil atmosphere Lovely staff who looked after anything that we needed. I would highly recommend a visit. Plenty of included activities are available and I can highly recommend the onsite massage.
Guest User
Checked in März 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 1. März 2024
We’d been in India for over a couple of weeks by the time we reached ST. We’d stayed in some amazing luxurious hotels, but this is by far our favourite. It’s perched at the top of the valley, and the views are spectacular. The staff are all excellent, helpful and gracious and speak very good English. We had a pool suite (601) for the first two nights and it was glorious. The glass doors open to your private infinity pool and balcony overlooking the forest that spreads beneath you, sunrise and sunset breathtaking. There’s a larger pool for all guests use, also lovely. Laundry was done promptly and my white linen shirts came back spotless. After a big hike, we had lunch in the room, delicious chilli cheese on toast and that hotel staple the club sandwich and fries - just what we needed. There are quite a few activities included, the sunset evening walk (2 hours) was wonderful and our guide excellent. Yoga, which alas I failed to do. A cooking class, which my husband highly rated. And tea tasting (also failed….). We had to move for our last night (we’d always known this) to a classic or standard room. This room, although without pool, and smaller balcony was equally wonderful - huge windows on one side gave marvellous views. Lying in bed listening to the sounds of the birds and watching the wind in the trees was a balm for the soul. The beds were very comfortable, linen pristine. You get a little jar of shortbread biscuits which Mary Berry would be proud of. I had a reflexology session, which was most relaxing, they have a little spa with a variety of treatments. We loved this hotel. We did a couple of hikes from here, through the tea plantations - if you’ve been visiting lots of temples, sitting in cars, then this is the perfect place to unwind and recalibrate. By the way, we had a brilliant, hilarious evening with L & E, thanks M & T!
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at The Spicetree Munnar and for posting feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel in its entirety - from its ambience to its tasty food, favorable location, comfortable rooms and most importantly our hospitable service. Many thanks for highlighting the experiences offered by us . At the Spicetree we are always eager to welcome our valued patrons to ensure they have the most magical and memorable experiences with us. The entire team is extremely happy to know that their warm dedicated services consistently scored high on your expectations. We look forward to welcome your friends and you for many more wonderful vacations with us Thanks & Regards Mervin Isaac CEO SpiceTree Munnar
Guest User
Checked in März 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 1. März 2024
superb place to visit very good hotel and staff was also very nice property was very beautiful and location was also very beautiful our stay was wonderful over there activities which we carried out there was also very helpful food was also very delicious
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thanking you for choosing The Spicetree Resorts for your recent Holiday . We really appreciate your thoughtfulness in sending your feed-back . We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and our team took very good care of you and loved the food and our selection of activities offered by us . It is always exciting to receive such valuable comments from our Guest and we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding Guest experience. We look forward to welcome your friends and you for many more wonderful vacations with us Thanks & Regards Mervin Isaac CEO Spicetree Munnar