Sterling Darjeeling

Sterling Darjeeling Reviews

Sterling Darjeeling

Jorebungalow, B-1, Ghoom Monastery Rd, Mauza Jarul, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734102, IndiaView Hotel Details
Sterling Darjeeling
Sterling DarjeelingSterling DarjeelingSterling Darjeeling
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Sterling Darjeeling Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
43 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(43)
Positive reviews(42)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Tsongda
Classic Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
93 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
very nice hotel in the area with great view, nice food, friendly and helpful staff.
Sandy26
Premier Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
Service slow and food taste not Satisfactory.
Travelfreak005
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2024
Nicest staff and clean rooms with beautiful views.Mr Arun Thapa from the restaurant was very kind and catered to our every need. The view of Kanchenjunga in the morning is a sight to behold. Food is really good and the local momos is a must try.
Response from Property: Dear Rugved, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the clean rooms, beautiful views, and excellent service from Mr Arun Thapa. We hope to welcome you back soon to experience more of our delicious food and stunning views of Kanchenjunga. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Connector65598377716
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Fantastic staff, rooms, views and facilities. Every customer is well attended to by DC sir, Restaurant Managers Mr Ganguly, Chef Mr Sundar, Mr. Pramod, House keeping staff, Activities team, and Room Services teams. Thank you for the amazing experience and stay. This was truly memorable.
Response from Property: Dear Karan, We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay in Darjeeling! Thank you for acknowledging our staff members who made your experience memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay soon! Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
9kaizadm
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
We had a excellent trip , the place is magical , Mr Pemba gave us a Spectacular room with a breath taking view , We were lucky to see the snow clad peaks , also would like to mention that all the staff at the restaurant especially Mr Kaushik , Mr Gaurang helped us , A Big Thanks from our family for the way they treated us during our stay , even our Cab driver Mr Suman Subba was so calm and relaxed , Thanks
Response from Property: Dear Kaizad, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent trip and enjoyed the magical surroundings. We will definitely pass ***** your kind words to Mr. Pemba, Mr. Kaushik, Mr. Gaurang, and Mr. Suman Subba. Your appreciation means a lot to us! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Shaktianita
Checked in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2024
Great experience at sterling Darjeeling! May 24! Special mention of Chef Deeraj who took special care of our requests and gave us the most delicious food !!! He was so warm and forthcoming and made our dining experience great. Excellent chef indeed ! Also special mention of F&B manger Kaushik Ganguly! Great hospitality, ever smiling and very courteous! Was always a pleasure meeting him and he made us feel so comfortable. Dining staff Bijendra and Sunita were excellent. All of them made our stay excellent! Front desk staff very polite too. Sterling is well located and has a beautiful view of the kanchanjunga range from the resort view point . Highly recommended!!!!
Response from Property: Dear Shaktianita, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Sterling Darjeeling! We're thrilled to hear that Chef Deeraj and F&B Manager Kaushik Ganguly, ***** with dining staff Bijendra and Sunita, made your stay so special with their warm hospitality and delicious food. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful view of the Kanchenjunga range from the resort. Your recommendation means a lot to us! We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Hello Everyone Our stay was very comfortable n smooth. Sterling Darjeeling is a beautiful n must stay property in Queen of hills. Abdul Sharooque , Mr.Jiwan pradhan , Chef Chandan and all sterling team are very welcoming. View frm any corner of property is awesome n must experience place . Let it be rooms , common area , restaurant, lobby and amenities all are super well maintained n cool. Thanks Team Sterling
Response from Property: Dear Rohit, Hi there! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sterling Darjeeling! We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable and smooth stay with us. Our team, including Abdul Sharooque, Mr. Jiwan Pradhan, Chef Chandan, and the entire Sterling team, are dedicated to providing a welcoming experience for our guests. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from all corners of the property. We take great pride in maintaining our rooms, common areas, restaurant, lobby, and amenities to ensure a cool and enjoyable experience for all our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Sterling Darjeeling. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Excursion18631663228
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 9, 2024
Great stay at an exotic location far from Darjeeling crowd.Extremely satisfied by the staff behaviour and services. The food quality is good. Quality of rooms are also very nice. A nice stay overall in Darjeeling. I plan for future stays here for sure.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us at Sterling Darjeeling. We're delighted that you enjoyed our exotic location, staff behavior, services, food quality, and rooms. Looking forward to hosting you again for your future stays! Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Trek64004394844
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
Good experience: Food was delicious and they had a lot of variety. Hospitality at Restaurant was very very good. Would like to mention Mr. Pramod at Restaurant took good care while managing food service. It was a pleasant experience at Restaurant. Not so good experience We had problem with the room, kitchen sink was stinking, and water logging inside bathroom. Complained about it, they said it is serviced now and problems are fixed. But same problem reoccured. Water was logged again once a bath is taken. Called service *** and suggested him remove the extra trap they had which was caused water logging. Problem got fixed 3rd day. But Kitchen sink foul smell remained there for all the 4 days. Therefore not happy with the room. Although staff suggested to get our room changed, but we could not since we had to rush for ropeway which gets closed once 300 tickets are sold, we thought we will change in evening, but by evening complete hotel was booked. My main concern is that the issue was known, why it is not fixed before. Don't assign such a room to anyone if it's condition is not good.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food and experienced great hospitality at our restaurant, especially with Mr. Pramod taking good care of your needs. We sincerely apologize for the discomfort you faced during your stay in the room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we have taken note of your concerns regarding the kitchen sink and bathroom waterlogging. Your feedback helps us improve, and we are constantly working to enhance our services. We regret the inconvenience caused and assure you that we will address these maintenance issues promptly. We understand your frustration with the room situation and regret that we could not provide you with a more comfortable stay. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will make every effort to prevent such incidents in the future. Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Madhuvanti G
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
The location is perfect! This property is a heritage property. Classic room should be avoided to be given on triple occupancy because it does not leave any space to walk but for double occupancy the room is fine. Just while we entered the room it was smelling of a cigarette we had to ask the housekeeper to spray room freshner In spa the steamer was not working properly. Food was amazing Staff is quick responding.
Response from Property: Dear Madhuvanti, Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are delighted to hear that you found our location perfect and enjoyed the amazing food during your stay. Your comments about the room allocation and spa facilities have been duly noted, and we will work on improving these aspects. We appreciate your kind words about our quick-responding staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay soon! Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
ADavessar
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
This was my first visit. I made so many friends !! I am standing in the park and a very soft spoken and warm gentleman "Buddha" offers me tea. He works in the restaurant! My laptop stops working and the GM Mr. Debraya Chakraborty offers his cabin and laptop to work! Executive Chef Mr. Malik is a master of craft and one of the few top notch ones in the world Doma serves food with a smile always and is very kind hearted. Chef Sushil makes delicious omelets and Dosa.Meet Rushen at the activity area and he will make your day. I sang songs with him. Dinesh Tamang is very warm. Bibek Sunwar and Sangey..... There are so many to thank here , for making it a memorable visit. This is the first time, me and my family have been touched . Thanks Sterling Resort! You are all a special team
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Sterling Resort! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, made new friends, and felt welcomed by our team members. It's great to know that Buddha, Mr. Debraya Chakraborty, Executive Chef Mr. Malik, Doma, Chef Sushil, Rushen, Dinesh Tamang, Bibek Sunwar, Sangey, and the rest of the team made your visit memorable. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon! Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
Food was good staff Arun, Pramod,kush , Deepika and Rohan , anupama were very good Bathroom in room1007 does not have proper drain system and both shower and hand shower leaking needs to be attended Service was good bar does not have beer, black label even tomato juice
Road48198112797
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
Resort was serene and beautiful. Staffs were polite and helpful. Going to local market during evening period is an issue because its located far from darjeeling and location of resort from main road is also pretty far.Hence resort should provide commute at a reasonable price .
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you found our resort serene and beautiful. Your feedback about the distance from the local market and the main road is duly noted. We will definitely consider your suggestion of providing a commute service at a reasonable price for our guests' convenience. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Sherpa23391784361
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 22, 2024
Wonderful place to stay We enjoyed our stay at this property, The ambience is good . Amazing view fell you are in clouds. Nice place to stay with family Chef Sushil is the best and the perfect chef he offered us the tea which was hand picked and it’s was amazing.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the ambience and view amazing. Chef Sushil will be delighted to hear your kind words about the hand-picked tea. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Jyobaby27
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
The staff at sterling was very helpful and accomodating in various ways. Sanjay /Arun / Amona in the restaurant were were humble and delivered great service with a warm smile always.They were very polite. Urmila /Jeevan /Shahrooq at front office were very helpful too and arranged last minute surprise decoration for my daughters birthday to an extent to helping themselves. In the Activity room the staff called Rushen( singer magician) was extremely amazing in his skills.I wish him all the best in his Life . Overall a great stay at sterling darjeeling. Keep it up!Team Sterling Darjeeling.
Response from Property: Dear Jyoti, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Sterling Darjeeling! We are thrilled to hear that Sanjay, Arun, Amona, Urmila, Jeevan, Shahrooq, and Rushen were able to make your stay memorable with their exceptional service and warm smiles. We will surely pass ***** your kind words to the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team