Regal Inn Chicago O'Hare - Franklin Park

Regal Inn Chicago O'Hare - Franklin Park Reviews

Regal Inn Chicago O'Hare - Franklin Park

2448 N Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, United StatesView Hotel Details
Regal Inn Chicago O'Hare - Franklin Park
Regal Inn Chicago O'Hare - Franklin ParkRegal Inn Chicago O'Hare - Franklin ParkRegal Inn Chicago O'Hare - Franklin Park
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Regal Inn Chicago O'Hare - Franklin Park Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(82)
Negative reviews(19)
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Jan 2022
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 28, 2022
Friendly staff. Ice machine needs to be kept repaired.
John
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
I come to this area for business reasons several times each year. I always stay here. Nice clean and well-lit parking lot, clean rooms, quiet area, nearby restaurants. Friendly staff.
Isaac
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Broken damaged things in the motel, shower was broken. Drawers were broken. The smell in the hallways is terrible
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
The hallways smelled of heavy cigarette smoke though no smoking is allowed inside. The counter had an unwelcoming attitude, with bulletproof glass around it. Stayed for muliple days and room was not cleaned everyday. Might be ok for an overnight but more than 1 night would not suggest staying here.
Charles
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
The room was nice and clean the maids were very nice other than some annoying guy yapping outside on his phone at night it would have been perfect.
shahzaib
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
There were cockroaches in the restroom and the sink of restroom was blocked, sheets were dirty
Karl
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
The Regal Inn is conveniently located in an area with multiple dining options. The staff were polite and efficient and the room was well maintained. The only problem I experienced was that I missed the driveway and had to circle the block to find it but that's more my error than anything else.
Martin
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
The front desk was so friendly and helpful! My wife accidentally booked the next night and they patiently waited for us to quickly resolve it. We got it resolved right away and I was able to check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was very tired and this was a welcome experience. Plenty of parking spaces and good visibility to the parking area from my room. Thanks for the great experience!
Doris
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
Even though it was clean. I didn’t get any maid service on my second day. I was in a nonsmoking area & people were smoking in rooms by me.
Marcus S
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Overall a good value for the money. The housekeeping staff was excellent ever day, and very attentive. They noticed that i positioned pillows at the foot of the bed to help my sprained ankle, so they made the bed each day while leaving the pillows there. Two complaints i had: first, asked the front desk for an extra pillow, and they said they didn't have any. I can't imagine a hotel not having a single extra pillow. Second, there was loud music blasting from one of the rooms at 2:30am on Sunday, the day of the chicago marathon. I had to be up early to run the race, so i called the front desk after about 15 minutes of being unable to sleep from the noise. The man at the front desk said he would check on it in 5 min, but the music persisted for the rest of the night. If it weren't for my girlfriend lending me her ear plugs, i wouldn't have been able to sleep.
floricel
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
The hotel laundry staff was very helpful and nice. The room was clean once inside. The hallways reek of cigarettes. Even though there are plenty no smoking signs the entire place smelled like cigarettes. This is most likely due to the carpet in the hallway, which is stained with dark spots all over the place. It is also lifting up from the floor which causes a possible trip hazard. Do not recommend if you have asthma or other lung problems. The cigarett smell would linger into your room when you open the door. Our room had an iron but no ironing board. We called the front desk twice for an ironing board and NEVER received one. They told us they would bring one in 10 minutes, but never followed through. After two hours of waiting it was clear they had no intention of showing up with the ironing board. There was an issue with the ventilation of the room. The concrete was sweating through the paint and you could see water perspiration running down the walls. The bathtub spout was also separated from the wall. You could see into the wall where the water from the shower was dripping into. It's likely this will create mold in the future. The pillows were awful, they were fluffy yes, but they gave no head support as soon as you lay on them. Our suitcase and clothes smell like cigarettes now. Hopefully washing them will get rid of the smell.
Sara
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
I wasn’t entirely sure about the location, but once we got there, everything was fine. The clerk was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, maintained, and very comfortable. Very little noise around us which made for good sleep. Felt comfortable parking in the lot. Will definitely stay again.
Mark
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
Good value and close to the airport. Property and rooms are well cared for. However, the “non smoking” room definitely smelled of cigarette smoke which really ******.
STEPHEN
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 23, 2023
This is an older style motel. For those looking for a brand name hotel full of amenities, this isn't it. The concession is that the room cost is about 1/3 of those name brand hotels. I spent two nights at the Regal Inn. I didn't need anything fancy, just a clean room that was somewhat safe. This place has rooms that face the parking lot and rooms that are inside, which is what I had. The room, itself, appeared to be clean. It had a fidge and microwave, a good size TV and a desk, plus free Wi-Fi. The room had A/C which worked well. The bed was comfortable. It didn't seem the deadbolt latch was fully engaging and the toilet seat hinge was broken. Overall, I was content with the room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For some reason, I had to return to the front desk, twice, to get the card reprogrammed to unlock my room's door. The carpeting in the hallway was absolutely disgusting; it had large stains on it and really needs to be replaced! The door that led from the outside into the hallway for the interior rooms would not shut all the way. It appears at one time, the doors at either end used a card to unlock them. It would be nice if they got the door to close properly and were able to get the card readers working, again, as a security measure. It's not far from the Chicago O'Hare Airport which is a big plus! It is in a busy neighborhood, so you will here some noise from the outside in the room. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. I would stay again.
Verified traveler
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 10, 2023
Very nice owners, outside couldnuse a faceloft but the room was very nice.