Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond

Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond Reviews

Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond

2842 Carlson Dr, Hammond, United StatesView Hotel Details
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
Hampton Inn & Suites HammondHampton Inn & Suites HammondHampton Inn & Suites Hammond
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
83 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(83)
Positive reviews(76)
Negative reviews(7)
Guest User
Two Queen Beds Micro Fridge-Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Quick check in. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable. No noise on the halls or from the road/highway.
Issam
Queen Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 21, 2023
Great stay at this hotel. Clean and the room was very big. The breakfast was great.
JiangNing
2 Queen Bed Room
Checked in Feb 2022
Business travelers
16 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 12, 2022
The hotel is quite big...the location is also good...the gym is a little smaller
Original TextTranslated by Google
Rachel
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Our first room did not have a working refrigerator and a very weak flushing toilet. The front desk girl was fabulous and got us a new room. The new room has a very bizarre set, but is ok. Missing tiles by the closet and a shower that has seen better days is disappointing. Also the pool is not in working condition and we are on the 3rd floor and the ice machine is broken. This seems like a lack of care on the franchise and will deter me from picking this brand in the future
James
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
I did not like the charging us for a room we did not stay in due to an unexpected, but necessary stop enroute. The unexpected stop was at another Hampton Inn in Xenia, Ohio due to my inability to continue driving in a nighttime environment. I am very near 80 years old and have some disabilities from 30 years if Marine Corps service. The Hampton Inn chain benefitted for all three days.
Tatiana
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
Everything was decent but the pool area was disgusting with hair and crusty stuff everywhere.
mark
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
I was really disappointed with the declining condition at this Hampton Inn. I travel to the area 3-4 times a year & usually stay at the Hampton. But it's becoming run down, worn, dated. The lotion & shampoo bottles in the bathroom were near empty. The breakfast buffet was pitiful. Only apples as fresh fruit. Not pancakes or waffles. They could do better.
Jimmy
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
Other customers didn't bring back the luggage carts but the check in guy was really nice and let me use the wheel chair so when I got to my room I seen a luggage cart and took it and the wheel chair back to the lobby
Verified traveler
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 27, 2023
Some staff members were excellent others were unable to get any results for our requests. Appeared that there wasn't sufficen staff as bags of trash and piles of linen lines the halls. Local manager did not accommodate our requests for clean towels and made my guests and I feel like we were imposing on her.
BARBARA
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 3, 2023
Staff were very friendly and professional. Building is showing signs of being rundown.
Cecilia
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Very easy access to where we want to go and clean facility
Jody
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Easy on and off for travel
Brad
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
Good rooms, good location. Dirty furniture.
Dan
Checked in Oct 2022
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 3, 2022
I stayed at this facility last week for 3 days. I’m not sure why the bad reviews occurred, but this Hampton seemed the same as other Hampton Inns that Inhave stayed at. My room was 412, and it was clean and comfortable. I think there was a stain on the lounge chair, but it was only about 2 inches by quarter inch long. It wasn’t a deal breaker for me. The various front desk staff that I met in late night, morning, aftern and evening were all respectful and courteous. The breakfast served was up to par with other Hamptons that I have stayed out throughout the nation.
leah
Checked in Sep 2022
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 30, 2022
A few minor issues but overall we had an excellent stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating