Hotel Senshukaku

Hotel Senshukaku Reviews

Hotel Senshukaku

Dai 1, Hanamaki, JapanView Hotel Details
Hotel Senshukaku
Hotel SenshukakuHotel SenshukakuHotel Senshukaku
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Senshukaku Guest Reviews

3.4/5
22 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.3
Amenities3.4
Service3.4
Cleanliness3.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(22)
Positive reviews(17)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Steven0205
[Non-Smoking]10 Tatami Mats + Wide Rim| Enjoy A Relaxing Japanese-Style Room and Hot Spring Tour[Japanese Room][Non-Smoking][Mountain View]
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
The hotel has a long history and retains quite traditional Japanese service. The meals are very rich, including sashimi and crabs that are very fresh and delicious😋. It is a must stay here.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for using Hotel Senshukaku. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied. All our staff look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for your review.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Other
0 Reviews
0.0/5
Posted on Dec 2, 2021
(Photos only)
Freedom62582188860
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
My family of three stayed in a bed room. The room was renovated and two previous guest rooms were joined together, so the toilet and other facilities were in the previous layout and location. It was a spacious space. Although it was a long walk to get to the bath, it was good to be able to enjoy each hot spring. The meal was fun and delicious, with 10 kinds of crab and steak dishes, but the crab tempura had a hard batter, and it didn't taste like crab, but just oil and batter. If that's the case, it's better not to serve it. Even when I tried to remove the batter and eat it, I could hardly find any crab. It was disappointing. The front desk staff was very helpful.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
1. Despite the language barrier, the accommodation staff was still very patient in explaining. Although this is something that everyone thinks is very basic, the service staff at another accommodation location the next day did not have this attitude, so the accommodation staff were more willing to be patient. Communicating with us is still something worth thanking. 2. The restaurant staff also greeted us warmly. As long as the waiter sees that we may have questions, he will immediately come over to ask and help solve the problem. 3. Lunch and dinner buffet It's great to stay at this price with hot springs, accommodation and food, and you can use the hot springs in the three buildings. The environment is large and comfortable. It's really worth it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for using Hotel Senshukaku. We are glad that you were satisfied. All our staff look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for your review.
消しゴム ぽ
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
The bed in the room was old and small, and I kept tossing and turning, so I wouldn't want to stay there again, no matter how cheap it was. The crab tempura was coated in oil and tasteless. There were no tomatoes in the salad corner and it was so poor...I was quite disappointed that there was nothing to eat. There are kids who are making a lot of noise next to each other and everyone is making disgusted faces and the parents aren't paying attention at all...It's really impossible. The morning atsuyaki* was also tasteless. The yogurt was not replenished either so I couldn't eat it. That's too bad.
Original TextTranslated by Google
shqay_16
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
As this was our first family trip, we were really excited to visit 🌿 The futon was fluffy and soft, and the view from the window was amazing 🌿 Our hair and skin became shinier and more beautiful, and both my husband and children were very happy 🌿 We also bought a cute stuffed owl and lots of souvenirs 🌿 We all had a very peaceful and enjoyable time together as a family 🌿 It was a great choice to choose Hanamaki Onsen for our first family trip 🌿 I'd love to come to Senshukaku again 🌿 ( ・ヮ・)ノ
Original TextTranslated by Google
Trip62448775993
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
We stayed here for one night with a total of 10 family members and relatives on a trip to celebrate my uncle's 88th birthday. For dinner we had the Japanese restaurant "Hayama". The quality and quantity of the food was excellent. The crab rice pot was just the right amount, serving one bowl, and the Maesawa beef shabu-shabu was also satisfyingly voluminous and delicious. Everyone was pleased with the freshness of the sea bream sashimi served as a celebration. The staff were also very considerate, and we had a comfortable stay. We would like to use this hotel again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
There is no open-air bath, but there is a sauna, a pot bath, and a waterfall bath. It is easy to get to as it is near the elevator on the first basement floor. The food is a standard buffet with many small dishes, the amount of crab meat is decent, we chose the twin room leave-it-to-me plan and got a relatively large room. You can access the other baths by going to the other buildings via the corridor.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
Even though it was after October 10th, when I checked in, the front desk said that the air conditioners in the entire building were set to cooling, so when I turned them on, only cold air came out. I was surprised to be told not to turn them on. If it had been written in large letters on the reservation screen, I would have hesitated to make a reservation. Depending on the time of year, it's better to check before making a reservation. I woke up at 5am because it was cold. I couldn't sleep after 6am, so I went to the smoking area outside to smoke a cigarette, and the thermometer outside was 6 degrees. That wakes me up and I can't sleep. For some reason, the smoking area inside the building is closed at night and in the morning, so I can only choose the smoking area outside, even though my body is cold. If the smoking room was available, I might have a different impression, but I don't know if it's because of the rising heating costs or what, but it's been below 20 degrees even during the day, so I don't feel any consideration for making my stay comfortable. If you have a reservation, I think you should check if the heating has been changed and consider what to wear.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 29, 2023
Prices here don't go up like other hotels do during the Obon period, so on the 16th, my wife and I and our daughter's family (one grandchild) stayed in two rooms. It was generally comfortable. However, my daughter said that there was a fair amount of hair in the bathtub and drain in the room's bathroom, and that it was disgusting, so we went to check and found that there was indeed one long hair in the bathtub and many hairs stuck in the drain next to it. This is really unacceptable. I think they need to have a final check system after cleaning. Other than that, we had no particular complaints and had a fun and delicious stay.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
I used this hotel to celebrate my uncle's 70th birthday. However, I probably won't stay there again. I was very disappointed to be put in a room where the washlet was broken (no hot water) and the light was broken, which made me suspect that the inspection had been inadequate. It's a fairly expensive hotel, so I was expecting the room and service to be worth the price, but I was disappointed in a bad way. I understand that it's difficult to guarantee the quality of the staff because there are job openings for day laborers on Timee and other sites, but I was very disappointed even though I made the reservation three months in advance.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for using Hotel Senshukaku. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and trouble you experienced with the room facilities. In addition, all of our staff will strive to improve their customer service manners. We take your comments seriously and will make further efforts to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for your review.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 10, 2023
When I made a reservation for a private hot spring in advance, I received a confirmation and discussed various requests. The hot spring table tennis was not so crowded, and I enjoyed it just right to sweat lightly in my spare time. The all-you-can-eat crab, which the buffet also liked, and the other dishes were delicious. The staff's response was not bad, and I have the impression that there was nothing to worry about overall. I used it on my birthday, but it became a very good memory. I would like to use it again if there is an opportunity.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for using Hotel Senshukaku. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your contribution.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
I visited with three friends. Check-in was smooth and there was a welcome drink. The food and buffet were all delicious, including sukiyaki, copper plate grill, kamameshi, steak, and crab. It was an impression that it became more delicious than before. The cherry blossoms were also beautifully lit up. There were three hot springs and many types of shops. You can enjoy it every season, so you can enjoy it every season. There was a pharmacy nearby which was convenient. I also bought some delicious red bean buns to take home. I want to go again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for using Hotel Senshukaku. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your contribution.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2023
The room and the dinner and breakfast buffet were perfect. We went to the Hanamaki Hotel for the hot spring, which was smaller than expected and we didn't have time to relax, but we weren't there to take a bath, so we didn't really mind. However, the staff's attitude, especially at dinner, was very disappointing. A staff member was cleaning up and walking around and dropped a towel bag, so when I told him that it had fallen, he sighed and picked it up, and I was surprised that he looked at me as if to say, "You must have dropped it." Still, I tried not to worry about it because I had been drinking, but when I finished my meal and left the venue, I told another staff member thanking him for the meal, and he completely ignored me. I was sure he could hear me. I was just surprised that there was a hotel like this. I don't think I'll be staying there again, but I think they should at least teach them to return greetings.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for using Hotel Senshukaku. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience caused by the dining staff. Based on your feedback, we will go back to basics and thoroughly instruct our staff again. Thank you very much for posting this review.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 4, 2023
I stayed here with the support of Nationwide Travel. It was my first time at Hanamaki Onsen, and the first thing that was strange was that when we arrived, there was an elderly person at the entrance, but he left my wife and luggage outside the entrance, put the car in the parking lot opposite, and while we were coming back, he didn't carry our luggage or bring a replacement car to load our luggage, just stood next to us, and I wondered what kind of person he was. After checking in, we went to the hot spring first. There are three hotels connected, so it was nice to be able to go back and forth between the hot springs of each hotel. There was a variety of buffets, and I especially enjoyed the sukiyaki, which you can heat up yourself. The room was a twin room, which was a bit small, but I guess that's how it is. However, the room was hot at night and I couldn't sleep. The air conditioner only worked to heat the air, so there was nothing I could do. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for using Hotel Senshukaku. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience caused by our staff's behavior. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the in-room facilities. We will take your valuable feedback into consideration and strive to improve so that you will be satisfied. Thank you for your review.