Eri Beach & Village Hotel

Eri Beach & Village Hotel Reviews

Eri Beach & Village Hotel

El. Venizelou 199, Limenas Chersonisou, Hersonissos, GreeceView Hotel Details
Eri Beach & Village Hotel
Eri Beach & Village HotelEri Beach & Village HotelEri Beach & Village Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Eri Beach & Village Hotel Guest Reviews

2.7/5
41 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location2.8
Amenities2.7
Service2.7
Cleanliness2.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(41)
Positive reviews(22)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(19)
Ayoub
Standard Room with Sea View
Checked in Jul 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Aug 10, 2022
The staff was unfriendly, you stand at the counter with a question they look over you. The food is awful, lots of choice but not edible.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
Review of Eri Beach Resort We stayed at Eri Beach Resort for 10 nights from May 27th to June 6th, 2024. Our group consisted of two adults and three children aged 3, 5, and 8. First Impressions Upon arrival, we found the hotel to be even more impressive than it appeared in the pictures. We landed late and arrived close to midnight. Despite the hour, the staff were very polite and assisted us with our bags to our room. Accommodation We stayed in a two-bedroom garden view room on the 3rd floor of one of the blocks. The room was basic but met our needs. One room had a bunk bed and a single bed for the kids, while the other had a double bed (two singles pushed together). For families like ours, I would recommend requesting a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. It was a minor inconvenience to carry buggies, pool gear, and sleeping toddlers up and down the steps, especially in the heat. The Resort We found it a bit challenging initially to discern from the pictures what was part of the hotel and what was external. However, Eri Beach has five pools, each with its own unique features: Water Park Tower: Located on the premises and next to our room, this tower with two levels of slides was built in 2023. The water is shin-high, making it perfect for our kids, from the 3-year-old to the 8-year-old. They loved it. Quiet Pool: Below the water park, this new pool is relatively quiet compared to the others. Restaurant Pool: Located below the quiet pool and beside the restaurant, this pool features a waterfall and maintains a peaceful atmosphere. Baby Pool: Below the restaurant pool, this area includes a baby pool with a squid slide. It was also a quiet spot. Main Pool: The largest pool, featuring three slides and filled with sea water. This pool is where most guests gather, and we never had any issues finding sunbeds. The water temperature was mild, almost warm. Adjacent to the main pool is a baby pool with a squid slide and three tunnel slides, also with shin-high water. Additionally, there is a small beach next to the main pool, with stone barriers creating a shallow, safe area perfect for our youngest child. Dining The food was typical of an all-inclusive resort – good but not great, catering to a wide variety of tastes and cultures. Our only critique is the inconsistency in kid-friendly options. While pasta was always available, items like chips, breaded chicken, and pizza appeared sporadically. We dined outside the resort 3 nights. The resort is near the end of the *****, there are coutless restaurants along the *****. Each meal we had was delicious with each restaurant offering beautiful views. Prices would be similar to a little cheaper than Ireland/UK restaurants. Entertainment The entertainment team was fantastic – very friendly and inclusive. They were always up for a chat and engaged everyone who wanted to participate in the pool games. They also ran a kids' club and a mini disco, which our children thoroughly enjoyed. Overall, Eri Beach
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
We absolutely loved our stay here at Eri beach. We came for one week and were blown away with how amazing all the staff and facilities were. The all inclusive restaurant was always top quality with fresh local products. We especially want to thank the animation team who were always welcoming, our kids would not stop talking about the time they spent with Emma and Sara in the Kids Club. The sports animators like Sam were so nice to talk to during the day time, and he always did an amazing job running programs like Aqua Aerobic!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Best place on the world. We are realy excited.Animator program is perfect for example water zumba, water aerobic, darts, yoga, water polo. Its for all in every age, there is something for everyone. Realy big thanks to animator Kimo great man with great hearth. We never forget for this nicely Vacation. Next year we comming back , because here is paradise on the earth
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
We were group of friends in this hotel but we are all disappointed. Starts from the room facilities. To have a safe box need to pay. For the air condition need to pay. If you want a kettle to the room must put 20 euros for guarantee. Mosquitoes all around the room & one of my friends was bitten hardly. All inclusive hotel but in a week that we stayed, same foods everyday. There is a staff in the front desk that was very rude. The animation group is amazing. They are very good performer. Aside from the one person that he is the head of the animation group was very rude. He speaks English but very rude.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
very good animation team they all make u feel welcomed and puts ur mind at ease especially Julia bobo and kimo loved the activities. Had great time, recommend for everyone Food was pretty good, a lot of pools, good view. nearby hotel is lot of shops, restaurant and markets. The rooms was lovely aswell modern bed bath room and a tv only bad part was not being able to use the aircon Beacuse it was at extra cost but overall I enjoyed my week stay at Eri beach hotel and village will definitely be coming back here in a year or two time
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
The animation team is very good! Kimo is a very good entertainer and best performer. He is very kind, nice and really know how to entertain! Non stop entertainment! Me and my husband love to dance and we dance every night. We came together as a group of eleven friends.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2024
I didn’t know what to expect after reading multiple bad reviews for this place, we are here at the moment and I honestly cannot understand the reviews I’ve read. Rooms - clean, modern bathroom, comfy beds, basic but all you need, air con costs extra and isn’t brilliant Food - large buffet restaurant, meat is always tasty and well cooked, no worse than any other all inclusive I’ve stayed in Drinks - bit strange it’s only pop, ouzo, brandy, hot drinks, wine however local shops are very cheap for bottles of cider and had no problems taking these round the pool in plastic cups so didn’t have any negative effect on the holiday Pools - many pools, can always get a sunbed somewhere and comfortable beds, some pools are salt water which we weren’t a fan of but this is personal preference, new kids slide pool is brilliant and not salt water, there are lifeguards on every pool Staff - haven’t met a rude member of staff yet? Slight language barrier which maybe is what people are misinterpreting as rude? But have all been friendly and as helpful as they can be so far Location - amazing, shops and restaurants all around, short walk to harbour, hotel is located right on the sea front Entertainment - not seen much of this yet, seems to be a kids disco every night at 9pm then main entertainment begins at 10, have caught bingo so far, there are various shows throughout the week and karaoke on Saturday All in all I would agree not a 4 star but a very good 3 star and paid a very good price for this holiday, very good value for money, I’d return and so would all member of our group
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
we just come back from crête after 1 week holiday in eri beach village.the restaurant staff are friendly,thé room Washington clean everyday.1 big pool With solides and 2 small for relaxant.animation team présent in hôtel all the day and different shows everynight alternative thé mini discothèque.thx to animateur BOBO
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
very good animation, loved the activities. Had great time, recomend for everyone. Bobo was amazing, very good animator. Food was preatty good, a lot of pools, good view. nearby hotel is lot of shops, restourans and markets. defferent show, karaoke, kids club, mini disco.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
We arrived on hotels opening day for the season 2024. Despite of some technical problems, that were solved soon, our experience is surely positive. Rooms are basic, but the location is excellent, views are beautifull, food is various and tasty, entertainments are sufficient for all family members. There is a big variety of pools, kids especially liked the new one with slides. Our week here was enjoyable also thanks to friendly and helpful staff, especially to great team of animators, that is doing the job with heart.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
Our first time in crete after many times in another islands.we come for holiday only for 5 days exactly the opening for the hotel.friendly staff,food was ok lunch and dinner ,our doughter enjoy the mini club and mini disco with friendly animateurs.maybe in august we will be back for 2 weeks.thx eri beach
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Hotel isn't all that bad itself! It's not all inclusive! Drinks package is dreadful! There is a bar at the front with bar manager Arran she is amazing and will make your evening! She works very hard and alone! Best part of the hotel is her and the Coffee shop at the entrance of the hotel! If they visit London I'd happily host in one of my venues!
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
Arrived today , while checking in you can feel the bad vibes of the hotel. Crew of the reception are angry , mad and do not smile , even welcoming there guests they don’t do!!! Got in to the room, and there was the big surprise, the most outdated , ugliest, unclean, uncomfortable room I have ever been to. I found ants on the floor and a lot of them!!! 2 air-conditions in the family room but just one is working, I asked the room service provider and he told me this is what they have “ one working and the other never works “ , I went to the reception desk to ask for a better room the lady told me that she can’t do anything about it until her supervisor and the manager come! I asked her what time they would be here and she said after 20:00 or tomorrow morning!! I called the hotel number and asked if I can speak with the manager and he did answer and told me that I can come to see him in his office!! The lady lied to me. Don’t even bother your self thinking about booking in this freaking bad , disgusting hotel.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 22, 2023
I am currently staying at this hotel with my family..there is grime in the pool which keeps sticking to my daughter we have now stopped her going in there.my son had to come out due to loose slabs in the pool we have been trying to get moved by our provider the food is disgusting stone cold..the staff are rude..the rooms are dirty (we been here 4 days n not had them cleaned once) there is no entertainment the all inclusive is an absolute fraud.we have been robbed by love holiday.i seriously recommend if I can help just one person by saving them the same money and heartache me and my family are currently suffering then please do not go here.shambles of a hotel and love holidays are a shambles of a company