MainStay Suites Chicago Hillside

MainStay Suites Chicago Hillside Reviews

MainStay Suites Chicago Hillside

4575 Frontage Rd, Hillside, United StatesView Hotel Details
MainStay Suites Chicago Hillside
MainStay Suites Chicago HillsideMainStay Suites Chicago HillsideMainStay Suites Chicago Hillside
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

MainStay Suites Chicago Hillside Guest Reviews

3.1/5
85 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.1
Amenities3.1
Service3.1
Cleanliness3.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(85)
Positive reviews(45)
Negative reviews(40)
Chiquita
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
It’s was very okay and chilled back but the desk service was not good at all i had to wait at least 30 to 45 minutes befor i got into my room not fair at all other then that it was very nice and another thing me and my guest thought that free breakfast came with the room i thought that what it said before i booked online
John
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
Not for to be extended stay. No pans plates etc. No breakfast despite promise on profile. Only one fresh towel whatever long the stay. Disappointing
Natalie
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
The staff was very rude. And the room was not up to part as some of the other extend a stay.
Justin
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
Rooms weren’t as clean as they could have been.. Ran out of tissue within the first 10mins of being there. When asked for housekeeping to replace toilet paper no one ever showed
Brenda
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 1, 2023
I never in my life had to pay for towels or housekeeping. No coffee pot or any other amenities.
Chris
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 12, 2023
We did not stay at this hotel. The first room we were given had a strong smell of urine that turned our stomach. The next room was musty and stale. We walked out within 7 mins of checking in and went to the Four Points. Complete waste of money and the worst hotel I have ever visited. I will never recommend or book another stay here.
kevin
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Last minute, late night place to crash. Long, frustrating process to check in late thought the one guy working was doing his best to get me taken care of. Room was adequate for a one night crash but definitely needs some remodeling.
Chad
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
In the new age of limited service and "extras", this was even less than expected. I would avoid staying here.
Ankit
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
The property is meant for long stays.. so it is not a hotel per se. However, the equipment could have been well maintained. The cleaniness leaves a lot to be desired. There was a roach on the floor when i entered the room. Good points- small kitchen is available. Target is close by. If you do not intend to use it for entire day, then perhaps a good place to crash. Wouldn't recommend to someone without a car (self or rental). I used it to attend a 5 day meeting at Chicago. It served my purpose well.
Tammy
Checked in May 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on May 26, 2023
I liked the location of the property, but the room smelled bad. I wanted to ask for another room, but I went down to the desk and over heard the desk attendant rudely telling some more guest that asked for another room for the exact same reason, that there were none available. I was tired, so I slept in my clothes on top of the covers and left as soon as my eyes opened the next morning!!
Michael
Checked in Apr 2023
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 30, 2023
The hotel is out dated. The room I stayed in had BED BUGS!!! The TV didn't work in my room!
jose
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
Old and bad conditions bed, bathroom, door.....
Rubi
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 14, 2023
I didn’t like the fact of both persons staying in had to check in, I called one day before and the stuff never mentioned anything about it, I got in and had to wait more than an hour for the other person to arrive to be able to check in. That was so off, waist of time. Also they gave me a room below a family with kids. All making noise, jumping, and making so much noise so early in the morning. So disappointed, I booked for relax and for that I couldn’t. Those 2 things made me feel so uncomfortable.
Nicole
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 13, 2023
So very much appreciated the last minute arrangements after the craziness at the hotel I originally booked with. It was so good to be met with sincere customer service that was helpful w/o attitude. Extend Stay is now my preference when visiting Chicago.
Funmi Aka
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 19, 2022
When I went into my room I saw a roach. I immediately turned around to leave and saw another roach. I went to the front desk to check out. I could spray in a roach infested hotel. There was even a roach in the elevator when I was going back downstairs.