Umiakari

Umiakari Reviews

Umiakari

10-1 Unami, Himi City, Toyama Prefecture, 935-0422, JapanView Hotel Details
Umiakari
UmiakariUmiakariUmiakari
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Umiakari Guest Reviews

4/5
14 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(14)
Positive reviews(5)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
This is a classic Japanese onsen ryokan updated slightly to be contemporary. Nothing fancy for sure, but comfortable, clean and has a friendly, flexible staff. We had a very, very fresh and delicious dinner watching the sun set over Toyama Bay and the mountains. The onsen bath and outside onsen are very lovely and have that same great view. I would never hesitate to recommend this to a friend and look forward to returning here again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 10, 2023
I stayed at this inn because I wanted to eat the luxurious winter yellowtail of the Hokuriku region. The guest rooms were in a great location with a panoramic view of Toyama Bay. As they had just been renovated, the rooms were very clean and tidy. I personally liked the smell of incense in the building. However, some people may dislike it. We ate in the dining room Umi, facing the sea, and the atmosphere was great as was the food. The menu was all yellowtail, but the shabu-shabu was excellent. I would like to visit again if I want to eat winter delicacies.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 27, 2022
I'm sure it varies depending on the room, but the room I was shown to this time was room 505 on the 5th floor, so I could see Himi Bay right in front of me and was impressed by the beautiful view. However, I was concerned about the way the staff delivered things to my room and the way I responded to requests. The building was old, the TV was small and the facilities were old-fashioned, but the yellowtail shabu-shabu and other dishes at dinner were delicious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/17
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 8, 2022
We booked the highest grade room, so we were excited as we opened the door and entered, but we heard people talking from the back. They were still cleaning. (And they were talking on their cell phones, saying, "Oh no, a guest has already arrived!") Seeing us in shock, they quickly left the room, but the toilet was still half-cleaned and hadn't been flushed, so we wanted to go home already. The room was so shabby that it didn't seem like a high-grade room. The bathroom was so ******* that it seemed like a ghost was coming. It smelled moldy, and when you sit on the massage machine, the deteriorating synthetic leather gets on your clothes. The toilet was like a toilet bowl you'd find in a Showa-era community center. I was impressed by how well the photos on the website were taken to disguise the mess. We pulled ourselves together and went to the large public bath, but this time the door to the cleaning supplies closet was left open, so we could see the inside was a mess. When we got in the bathtub, a lot of hair stuck to our toes, which was really awful. However, the dinner was very delicious, so it was good, but we won't be coming back. I think the hotel should think about pricing. It's not worth it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 23, 2022
I stayed here because I wanted to see the Tateyama mountain range over Toyama Bay. I was very satisfied to be able to see it from the open-air bath. There was so much food that I couldn't finish it. There was a lot of seafood, Himi beef, and other dishes, so I was also very satisfied. There was a room for six people, but the large corner room seemed like it would be okay for about 20 people.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2022
First of all, the front desk was unhelpful. They only told me that there was a rock bath in the annex, and the outdoor shoes were hard to see from the entrance, so I went halfway there in the slippers provided in the room (about a 5-minute walk to the rock bath), but then the Umiakari bus passed by, and an older woman who seemed to be an employee of the bus stopped me and told me to change into my outdoor shoes. It was the end of December, so it was cold, and there was still snow on the ground, so I wish the front desk had said something about the distance I should wear a jacket along with my outdoor shoes. Perhaps because it was a day trip, there were no yukata, hanten, or bath towels in the room, and I was not told that all of these were charged separately. If you're a first-time ryokan guest, there are many things you don't know, so I thought the service was very unhelpful and inconsiderate. The food was also highly rated in the reviews, so I had high expectations, but it was terrible. The sashimi and other dishes that made the most of the quality of the ingredients were good, but the rest were so bad that I wondered if they were really made by a chef. In particular, the boiled fish made me feel sick, like they had served me something that had not been cooked properly. We eat quite strong-flavored food at home, but this fish stew was about 10 times stronger than that. The beef in the mini-sized beef stew was so hard I couldn't swallow it. (I'm in my 30s...) I'm someone who never wastes food, but this was the first time in my life that I left food behind. I'll never go there again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 14, 2021
This was my first time at Himi Onsenkyo, so I was looking forward to it even before I stayed there. I was overwhelmed by the fact that the room overlooked the Tateyama mountain range, even though it was located near the sea. The view of the sea and mountains was simply amazing. And having breakfast while looking out at the Tateyama mountains was priceless. The outdoor rock bath was also mysterious, and I personally liked it. I want to go again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 16, 2021
First of all, the photos on the website and travel agencies are too good to be true. I can't help but feel like I was deceived. The building is very old, and even in the middle of summer there is no air conditioning in the hallways. Not only is it very dilapidated, it is also poorly cleaned and very uncomfortable. I got a G for the hot spring. There are many old but well-maintained inns. Only the restaurant had been nicely renovated, but the food was quite average for a seaside inn. I can't believe the price for this quality. I will never use this again.
Original TextTranslated by Google