Kira No Sato

Kira No Sato Reviews

Kira No Sato

Yawatano 1326-5, Ito City, Shizuoka Prefecture, 413-0232, JapanView Hotel Details
Kira No Sato
Kira No SatoKira No SatoKira No Sato
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Kira No Sato Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
62 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(62)
Positive reviews(61)
Reviews with photos/video(36)
Great service(24)
Relaxing hot springs(13)
Offers pick-up/drop-offs(11)
Awesome rooms(11)
Classy environment(10)
Clean and tidy(8)
Well designed(7)
Tasty dinner(5)
Negative reviews(1)
C.C. Wong
Yamanoto Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2024
Fantastic resort in a forest! Every morning when you are awake, you feel the energetic from the greenery. The beautiful sounds from the fall makes lovely notes to your heart! It’s just like you are in the fairy land! The service is excellent! The food is great! You will never get bore in such beautiful place! It’s also very close to Geo park. Lots & lots to explore! You will love this resort!
Guest User
Yamanoto Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in May 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 28, 2023
Amazing, love the food and service, private onsen, and ramen supper.
Guest User
Yawatano Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.3/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 22, 2024
The environment is very good. It was a Japanese family trip. We booked a room with dinner and breakfast. It was very quiet, large and clean. There are five or six public hot springs, two glass rooms, two stone circles, and one in a pavilion. After soaking, you can get milk and coffee during the day, and lactic acid bacteria to drink at night. We have ramen at 7pm and 10pm. It's just that the food is really not that good, but everything else is perfect!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/11
Guest User
Umihotaru Double Room With Ocean View
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 22, 2024
Superb Ryokan, the services are quality. The onsen is magnificent housed in a small green setting.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10
Guest User
Yawatano Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 22, 2024
Izu in July is the rainy season. When I came to this hotel, I felt very relaxed. I enjoyed one stay and two meals. Dinner was a shared shabushabu with many kinds of fish. Finally, rice was added to make a delicious seafood porridge. Breakfast was There are three choices: Japanese breakfast, children's meal and Western breakfast. The Japanese breakfast is the most cost-effective, including grilled fish oil, rice, and miso soup! The hotel features tatami rooms and hot springs. We went to three open-air baths. If you want to go to any hot spring, take the key. The hot springs are small and exquisite.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Yamanoto Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
The hotel room is spacious, the surrounding scenery is pleasant, the hygiene is good, and the front desk service is thoughtful. The public bath is very comfortable, and the breakfast and dinner are also delicious. It's just that the transportation to Izu Plateau is inconvenient. I asked the front desk to help call a taxi and waited for 20 minutes. Overall, this is an excellent hotel. I was very happy to stay here for two days.
Original TextTranslated by Google
jhpxy
Umihotaru Double Room With Ocean View
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
The best B&B I stayed in during my trip to Japan, it is worth recommending. The hotel is not far from Izu Kogen Station. There is a shuttle bus after 2:30 pm. There are AEON, 711, etc. 700 meters away. You can find a good place to eat even if you don't eat in the hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Ivy0310
Yawatano Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
13 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
We went to Izu Peninsula and stayed here for one night. There are many Japanese here, but few foreigners. I personally think it is very good. There are public hot springs and three private hot springs. There is a key on the key card, so you can just take it down and open the door to go in. The temperatures of the three private hot springs are different, and the innermost one has the highest temperature and the largest area.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Rambo Wu
Takebue Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
27 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
Ito Plateau Hot Spring Hotel is suitable for Totoro workshop. Guests can stay at the hotel. Breakfast and dinner are available at the hotel from 2200-2230. There are half-hour face-to-face sessions. There are three special private hot spring rooms available for borrowing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Yawatano Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
There is a shuttle bus from Izu Kogen Station to the residence every half an hour in the afternoon, at the south exit of the station. Although in a natural environment, the room has no strange smell and is very clean. Breakfast and dinner were booked together when booking the room, and several times are available. You can confirm the meal time with the restaurant. Every meal is very exquisite and delicious, and you can eat very full! There is also free ramen at 10 pm, and you can soak your feet at the door of the ramen restaurant. For bathing, there are public baths and three private baths. The sign is that you can take down the key and enter. There are three independent small rooms in an alley. Personally, I feel that the temperature of the soup is hotter the deeper you go. After bathing, you can also get Yakult or popsicles, water and coffee are always available! The dried fish produced by the store at the front desk is delicious. The front desk reception is also very thoughtful. They will stop you halfway to play rock-paper-scissors. If you win, you will get a 10% discount coupon for shopping. It's very interesting! In short, it is a very satisfying experience!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Joeysnoopy
Yawatano Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
22 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 19, 2024
The hotel is relatively large overall, and each area is clearly divided. There is a shuttle bus from Izu Kogen Station after 2:30, and the driver is very nice. There are maps and English explanations at the front desk. The old man at the front desk has a good service attitude and speaks fluent English, and everything is very clear. The room environment is retro but clean and tidy. The only shortcoming may be that the water pressure of the bathroom shower is a bit high, which makes it a bit painful to wash. The private hot spring is also very good. There is free ramen to eat late at night and free drinks at the front desk. Overall, I am very satisfied and I will stay here again next time I come back.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Takebue Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 6, 2024
Hotels with late night snacks always get full marks~ Suitable for parents and children~
Original TextTranslated by Google
jocosaCC
Yamanoto Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
2 Reviews
4.8/5
Amazing
Posted on May 8, 2024
Advantages: The environment is so good! It feels like being in the forest, with birds singing and flowers blooming. I woke up in the morning with the sound of birds singing. I thought it was an alarm clock. The room is also very large, and the bath water is very large! The service is really first-class! The old man who received us at the front desk was kind-hearted. He also gave every guest an umbrella when it rained. There are three private hot springs and one public hot spring. I didn't go to the public one. The private hot spring is very large, the environment is very good, the water temperature is relatively high, and it can only be soaked for 15 minutes at most. You don't need to make an appointment for the private hot spring. Just go directly when there is no one. There is free ramen to eat after the hot spring. Sitting in the forest and eating ramen, the feeling is not too good! ! I feel that everything is perfect, and I don't want to recommend it to everyone, because I am afraid that Chinese people will flock to it and I will never be able to book it again. Everyone should go to Jixiangting haha ​​... Disadvantages: The room is clean but the facilities are old, but it does not affect the use and stay, it is just not modern enough. The hotel is on the mountain, don't challenge to walk here, it is very tiring. Transportation: The shuttle bus connection point is right outside Izu Kogen Station. Meals: Breakfast and dinner are plenty and you can eat until you are full. Dinner is great. The Japanese breakfast is very delicate but the taste is average.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/13
Guest User
Yawatano Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.8/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 15, 2024
The shuttle bus from the station starts at 2:30 in the afternoon and runs every half an hour. The morning shuttle bus is also limited to a time period, not unlimited. A good thing about this hotel is that you can connect to overseas voice. Although they are Japanese, they speak good English and can communicate clearly! This service is very good, otherwise I can't arrange my trip! If you can't take their free shuttle bus, you can only take a taxi. We spent 950 yen for one ride. It's quite expensive, but it's better than walking. The mountain road here is very steep. If you are not careful while dragging a suitcase, you may get into trouble! The hotel is very large and the facilities are not very new, but it is clean. There are dumplings in the afternoon, and there are midnight snacks after dinner. But we were too full and didn't eat. The breakfast was also great! There is also a private soup. If there is a key hanging, it means no one is there, just take it. But there are a lot of mosquitoes in the mountains, a paradise for insects, I am a little scared.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10
ranyuan2001
Yawatano Japanese Western Style Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 29, 2024
You can see the hotel shuttle bus at the parking lot outside the south exit of Izu Plateau. It takes about 5 or 6 minutes to get to the hotel. The room is purely Japanese style. Although it looks a bit old, it is very clean and large. The breakfast and dinner you booked are very exquisite Japanese set meals with fresh ingredients. There are public and private hot springs. No reservation is required for private hot springs. If there is a key hanging at the entrance of the private hot spring, you can use the key to enter the private hot spring and put the key back after the bath.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9