Seagate Hotel

Seagate Hotel Reviews

Seagate Hotel

St Sebastian Rd, Kalutara, Sri LankaView Hotel Details
Seagate Hotel
Seagate HotelSeagate HotelSeagate Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Seagate Hotel Guest Reviews

3.4/5
6 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.4
Amenities3.4
Service3.4
Cleanliness3.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(6)
Positive reviews(4)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
Perfect place.. My self & my fiancé went on a Monday which is obviously a low occupancy day... Hence, I had my doubts how would be the service & the room A/C will be. But, they surprised us with a super service from the start to the end... Raiza was superb and very helpful, neat & quick... Food was fantastic (portion wise, taste wise & variety wise). F&B team service was WOW.... HK & Room Service teams were very quick on our requests.. Very nice & clean pool... Have loads of photo location places (Natural & created)... Nice beachfront & view to the room... They have a nice small area covered with coconut trees facing the sea... That area is fabulous... Must mention the rooms... Large rooms with a nice washroom... bathtub is clean too.. Hot water was quick even during a low occupancy day was surprising.. Thanks to the entire team specially Raiza...
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Extremely disappointed with my recent experience at Seagates hotel Kalutara. I left in a bit of a hurry and forgot my charger in one of the rooms. The very next day, I informed them about the incident, hoping they would assist me in locating it. Unfortunately, the response I received was quite frustrating. They repeatedly insisted that there was no charger left in the room, despite my persistent inquiries. This lack of assistance and understanding has left me feeling let down. It's disheartening, especially considering that during the checkout, we noticed a mistake in the bill – it was handed over to us with a lower price than it should have been. We immediately brought this to their attention, demonstrating our honesty and fairness. However, when the tables turned, and I needed their help, the response was far from satisfactory. Customer service is a two-way street, and it's disconcerting to see such inconsistency in the treatment of guests. I hope this feedback serves as a reminder to prioritize customer satisfaction and address concerns promptly and transparently.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 15, 2023
When it comes to avani Kalutara resort we had really good time .indeed food was very delicious and nice.room was very clean . All staff members are very friendly.i love to mention ms.wathsala and mr. roshantha
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 29, 2023
We stayed this beautiful Lovely hotel for our vacation .It was amazing experience. Everything was perfect.Room superb.Food & service is really good. Staff is very friendly. Highly recommand this beautiful hotel. Once u come to this hotel u will be definetely come again. That is the value of this place. . Keep it up guys.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 7, 2023
we paid Rs 50,000.00 advance for a wedding reception Unfortunately it had to be cancelled Seagate refused a refund we requested the staff / management for a stay for the couple rather than a refund Even staff from the ministry of tourism contacted them but they keep avoiding us with false names and phone numbers to contact and have been avoiding our requests even our mails a not answered people should consider this before deciding on this hotel
kan
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
Well, we can say that, the safety box didn't work, carpet that smelled bad, no wifi, no maintenance of either room, building or other area. Positives were the pool and the breakfast.
Original TextTranslated by Google