Hotel am Karlstor

Hotel am Karlstor Reviews

Hotel am Karlstor

Karlstraße 46, Karlsruhe, GermanyView Hotel Details
Hotel am Karlstor
Hotel am KarlstorHotel am KarlstorHotel am Karlstor
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel am Karlstor Guest Reviews

3.7/5
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(26)
Positive reviews(21)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
I was a bit concerned about my booking as there are one out two negative comments about this place but soon after I arrived I realised that those, like mine are personal opinions. I was pleasantly surprised by my stay, the room was very spacious and the bathroom was perfectly compact. Within 5 minutes of being inside the room I heard the first tram.. my first thought was, “Great!! No sleep!” - how wrong was I, when it was finally time for me to go to sleep I found myself out cold and most likely snoring. I had an absolutely amazing sleep, that bed was so comfortable! Next morning I woke fully refreshed and to the sound of a tram. Now for the compact bathroom…. Had everything I needed… great shower and you can probably work the rest out for yourself! Breakfast was on the same floor and seemed to be miles away, I didn’t appreciate the size of the hotel! Breakfast was great, fresh buffet which was well stocked, tasty.. in fact I made 2 visits to the buffet. Coffee came out of a machine and very nice also! Everything about my stay was very good, it was my first time to Karlsruhe, but have drive past it so many times. One of two minor issues experienced… hair dryer not working.. more of an issue for the wife and cosmetically the room was a little tired. Hope to return soon for another stay to explore what Karlsruhe has to offer.
Patricia
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
Just stayed in the room for short period but rooms were clean and reception very helpful. No bar available but local bars near hotel and everything is in walking distance.
Verified traveler
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. It is positioned at an extremely busy intersection, so even in a room on the 4th floor, the traffic and noise is considerable. The room resounds with the constant rumbling of the tram (Straßenbahn), which also screeches as it turns the corner. To make matters worse, there was construction in the building, which produced a symphony of drilling and pounding sounds beginning around 8am. Impossible even to have a phone conversation. I stayed here for 6 days and was quite actually exhausted from the lack of sleep. I took note of the hotel manager yelling at the housecleaning staff about not working fast enough (the man didn't even stop his berating as I walked by). Others have mentioned the breakfast, which is decent. The staff in the breakfast area were always friendly, and if anything needed to be replenished, they were happy to do so.
Mohamad Ehab
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 2, 2023
It is fine hotel, the location is very good but the room has no mini bar and no TV or telephone to call room service!
Corine
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
I didn't like the tramway noise.
Guest User
Checked in May 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 12, 2022
Impersonal check-in, worst experience ever. The machine did not recognise the reservation code, did recognise de reservation name but then said it could not find the reservation whereas the reservation name and dates were shown on the screen. The tel number in the lobby did not respond for minutes. We finally reached a person (!) by the phone number on the website, and after more than 30' finally could get the key to the room. They are in the hospitality business, without a total lack of human presence on site. Furthermore, there were building works on the 4th floor, with cables and wires hanging out of the ceiling - this is unsafe !
Anthony
Checked in Oct 2021
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 11, 2021
Checking in was a problem because the automat did not issue my bill. Since I had not noted the room number, I had to phone. The immediate service was good. I was issued a new room number and key but it took 3 contact attempts before my invoice was emailed 2 weeks later. Room pleasant, with kettle. Covid test kit in room.
Hussein
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on May 20, 2023
War oke
Asim
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
Good
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Achtung: bei Buchung über die Website wird direkt ohne Stornierung angezeigt. Der Hotelbetreiber besteht auf Buchung. Rücktritt ausgeschlossen.buchung über schweizer Portal: Geld ist weg!!! Das Zimmer wird dann weitervermittelt. So kann man auch zu Geld kommen. Angebote mit Vorsicht zu genießen
Translate
Kasper
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 10, 2024
Fint centralt hotel, rene pæne værelser. Morgenmad manglede opfyldning og afrydning på bordene
Translate
Stephanie
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Unser Zimmer war modern und relativ neu renoviert, was mir sehr zugesagt hat. Es war zwar billig renoviert, aber schön. Auch die Einrichtung war eher billig, aber funktional in Ordnung. Wir hatten ein Kopfkissen zu wenig und baten um ein weiteres, was uns die Dame bringen wollte, aber nicht brachte. Das Frühstück war nicht sehr vielfältig, aber ok. Die lobby sieht aus wie eine heruntergekommene Shisha Bar, das fand ich sehr abschreckend. Die Stellplätze in der Tiefgarage kosten 15 Euro pro Tag (!!!), was mir vorher keiner gesagt hat und ich beim auschecken fast aus allen Wolken gefallen bin... Mir hat die Einrichtung und der Aufenthalt trotzdem sehr gut gefallen. Das Badezimmer war sehr schön :) Also gerne wieder, aber mit parken auf Freien Parkplätzen...:)
Translate
Patrick
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
Schöne Zimmer, Frühstück okay, nettes Personal, Rezeption und Treppenhaus ein bisschen schmuddelig.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
Die Lobby ist grausam, da überlegt man doch noch schnell umzubuchen. Die Zimmer sind in Ordnung, sauber und modern. Es ist sehr laut und sehr sehr hellhörig. Der erste der auf dem Gang unterwegs ist, weckt alle anderen automatisch mit. Für eine Nacht durchaus in Ordnung, aber dann war es das auch.
Translate
Andrea
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
Es hatte im Zimmer keine Anweissung, wie mann sich bei Feuer Verhalten sollen und wo der Notausgang ist.
Translate