Glur Hostel

Glur Hostel Reviews

Glur Hostel

22/2 mu 2 Aonang soi 11/1, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Province, 81000, ThailandView Hotel Details
Glur Hostel
Glur HostelGlur HostelGlur Hostel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Glur Hostel Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
6 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(6)
Positive reviews(5)
Guest User
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Very nice hostel with lovely common area. Rooms very cosy.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
Of 3 good hostels i stayed in Krabi, Glur would be the best . while the other 2 were good and rated highly , Glur has many unique and differentiated attributes . It’s serene, spacious, and feels more homely and relaxed (it’s not a party hostel) . Come here for a retreat near the cliffs , walks, pool / table tennis in the hostel , with a good bed and spacious store. Glur has work stations , a large social living space, and my favourite - hammocks ! Next to Glur is a great pizza place , and a good cafe / lunch venue. I like that the place is kept clean, the owners & staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed at both the private room (great for couples or young families ) as well as dormitory - both are great . Overall, i see Glur as a place to return for several days of chill in Krabi again
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
I don't usually go to post reviews but making an exception in this case. We stayed at this property for 2 nights 3 days apart. The host was kind enough to let us cancel a nights stay since we wanted to stay over at phi phi islands after a boat party'. Property is clean, spacious and nicely done up. Complimentary light breakfast and a fully functional kitchen is something we liked about this property. But most of all it is the attitude and the energy the lady at the reception gives that makes this property a hit. Located in close proximity to all major restaurant. There is a cute pizza place right by this property which makes some amazing pizza. Do try them out.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2023
Really great rooms, good location close to the top end of the ‘*****’ of shops and amenities. Added bonus of a swimming pool although we did not use and free tea, coffee toast and drinking water is a great addition. Thank you! Would stay again!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
What a fantastic hostel Glur Hostel is. I stayed in a 4-person female dormitory. Lovely bed, large closet, space with hangers and a mirror. It was clean and tidy. The hostel is located in a garden with a swimming pool and cozy seating areas. There is a kitchen where you can have breakfast, coffee and tea. The hostel also has a restaurant where you can have a drink and a snack. The people who work here are all cheerful and friendly!!! The hostel is located a 20-minute walk from the beach and overlooks the karst mountains. WiFi works great. I had 4 fantastic nights here; really recommended!!!
Original TextTranslated by Google