Holiday Club Kuusamon Tropiikki

Holiday Club Kuusamon Tropiikki Reviews

Holiday Club Kuusamon Tropiikki

Kylpyläntie 5, Kuusamo, FinlandView Hotel Details
Holiday Club Kuusamon Tropiikki
Holiday Club Kuusamon TropiikkiHoliday Club Kuusamon TropiikkiHoliday Club Kuusamon Tropiikki
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Club Kuusamon Tropiikki Guest Reviews

3.7/5
64 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(64)
Positive reviews(51)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(13)
ZLemon
Family Room with SPA Access
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
25 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Hotel is a bit old. But staff are nice! Lot of facilities. Breakfast is just fair.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
I had originally booked a hotel in Ruka but 2 weeks before our stay I found this hotel online and decided to switch as it had a pool for the kids. Unfortunately the cost for the kids to use the pool was 70 euros per day which is a spa day charge. The kids were disappointed they could not use the pool and I wished we'd kept our Ruka hotel. The shuttle bus for 2 adults, 3 children was 60 euros per day return plus there was nowhere in Ruka to store ski equipment so we had to bring everything back to Kuusamo each day which was a hassle. The rooms were clean, we had no housekeeping in the 4 days but this wasn't a huge issue. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. We ate in OLearys each night and the food was OK.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
We stayed 4 nights in the week leading up to Christmas in one of the lodges and have to say the accommodation was excellent. We had a lodge 10 mins walk from the main complex wuth bedroom on the first floor of the duplex and two ground floor bedrooms a kitchen diner and lounge. Downstairs shower room was big and had a sauna at the end of it, there was a covered patio but it was too cold to use it - there were amazing views of a frozen lake out the back. The hotel itself was good, breakfast was standard offering I would say and we only ate dinner in O'Leary's Sports Bar so cannot comment on the other meals there. The hotel shop has a limited offering and is quite expensive, be aware the shop cannot sell alcohol after 9pm. The pool was great and kept the kids entertained, lighting made it look really unique. The slide, waterfalls and whirlpools were all really good fun, didn't get a chance to try the sauna. The price for a family ticket was €60 and gives access to everything (massages extra). We also went in the Angry Birds park on our last night, this was €10 for my eldest and free for my youngest as she was under 4 years old - they both loved it. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful when we needed anything, but we didn't need to bother them much. A couple of things I would say is that as a family of four with two young children (3 & 6) arrived at 6:30pm after a full day of travelling having got up at 3am, we had to all drag our Suitcases to our lodge on our own in the snow which was a 5-10 minute walk away and not easy to find the first time. I think they should look to half a golf buggy (there is a golf course opposite) to help you to your room on the first night - have had this in plenty of other hotels previously so I don't see why it would be a problem. Also when we booked a taxi to take us back to the airport it would have been helpful had the taxi been able to come to our lodge to collect us and our luggage rather than having to make two trips with the luggage and children to reception to meet it. I feel these are small items that can be fixed with a bit of feedback and didn't impact the total enjoyment of the trip overall - the kids loved it and given the choice, would certainly return!
Claudia A
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
Let me start by saying I have worked in the travel industry for over 20 years and have been thoroughly spoilt with the travel I've been lucky to do! I am a super snob basically!! I was skeptical about this stay as I always look at TripAdvisor and never book anything short of 4+ bubbles. I am so glad we went ahead and booked this property. Not only was it exceptionally clean, the area is fantastic and the amenities here are fabulous and suited to everyone but the hotel itself exceeded all of my expectations and the apartment we were in was not only spacious but had everything you could need in it for a weeks stay. We went for Christmas and 2 days in I had already booked again for this Christmas. None of us wanted to leave! O'leary's bar was great, food was amazing and not too expensive! There is an angry birds activity park attached which is EUR10 per child for the whole day, my kids were in it all the time when we didn't have excursions booked, the gym was basic but did the job (according to my husband!). On top of all that, Ruka's main Centre is about 30 minutes driving from the property, we're not avid skiers so we weren't bothered about staying there. They have a fair few restaurants, cafes and shops, and of course it's in the main ski resort but for us having the activity park was more important as it kept the kids occupied! The only thing I would say is it would be useful to have instructions for the fire as my husband nearly killed us all lol! Maybe they had them, but I don't recall seeing them! I honestly cannot recommend this property enough! If you're thinking of coming to Lapland, stay here!! You will NOT regret it. Unfortunately I didn't take photos of the accommodation of I'd have put them up to show you all.
Compass60942374737
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Stayed on a 4 night TUI Lapland break. We had a two bedroom apartment in Block 4. Two bedrooms and a sofa bed. All really comfortable. Only possible improvement could be better pillows. Apartment had kitchen with everything you could need. A sauna, two bathrooms. A little walk from the main hotel - recommend getting a free sledge to pull suitcases/kit bags. The hotel itself has a great pool arrangement, with a few jacuzzis and a water slide. Great for an afternoon after a trip out. O’Learys was good for evening food (better than the buffet), not a great deal of choice but fine for a few nights. Buffet was ok. Hotel in winter has free sledges and there’s lots of lumps and bumps to keep the kids entertained. It’s 10 minutes transfer from the airport and perfect for a winter Lapland trip.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
The hotel itself was very nice. Beautiful location with great facilities for the whole family to enjoy. Pros: Great location and short transfer time to airport Beautiful setting Comfortable beds Excellent facilities (pool, bowling, Angry Birds, Sports Bar, Shop, playground) Spacious shared areas and vast outdoor grounds Cons: Evening buffet food was inedible Lack of choice for food ( at buffet and O'Learys) Nowhere to get lunch on site. O'Leary's doesn't open until 2pm. The room wasn't cleaned at all over the 4 days. We had piles of rubbish and had to ask reception for extra toilet tissue. There's a kettle in the room but no cups/tea/coffee
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
Stayed in this hotel with a 4 night stay with TUI. We dtayed in the actual hotel, not the apartments. The rooms are small ut perfectly well equipped, there is a kettle but no cups - it might be worth bringing your own mugs or borrowing them from the buffet breakfast. The room was lovely and clean, but housekeeping did not attend the whole 4 days we were there. The rooms are really warm! We brought really fleecy pj's and didn't need them. We stayed B&B but only made it to breakfast twice. It was fine for our needs. There is a lovely deli just at the bottom of the driveway to the hotel if needed. For evening meals, we ate in O'learys each night, the menu was limited; burgers, 1 pasta dish and sharing dishes like nachos and chicken wings - we always found something to eat. Also, O'Learys shuts at 10.30 with last orders being 10pm - this is Finnish law, I believe. Major plus points of the hotel, loads of space to go sledging, some great hills around the chalet/apartments, beautiful picture postcard surrounding. Staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. It is not in an overly commercial area it is quite isolated - which we loved. There was a supermarket - possibly within walking distance, but maybe not - we didn't try it but didn't seem too far. Angry birds play area - this was amazing for our son every evening to play in after food and they were happy for us after the 1st night to stay in the bar whisky he played with friends he'd made as he knew we just outside the door. Bowling alley on site as well and an escape room. Top tips: bring with you paracetamol/ibuprofen for you and kids as the nearest pharmacy is quite a distance and taxis are expensive. Bring mugs if you are in the hotel and want to make yourself a brew in your room. Bring snacks, there is a little shopmon site, but the variety isn't great, so if you have kids Overall, We loved our stay and our planning to visit again in the next few years for a longer stay and are hoping to try out Ruka ski resort as well
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
Visited the hotel for 3 nights, went to spa area too. Had a room on the first floor which might disturb those who need complete silence to sleep but, I was fine. The room was quite hot though but if you turn your radiator off and open the window for a moment, it gets better. The beds are okay, as is the cleanliness, lighting etc. Even though overall experience was nice, there were two disappointments: there is only O’Learys to eat in if you are not a fan of buffet style dinner. And let me tell you, it gets boring even in three nights stay. Another irk was in the spa: not only is it missing the pool bar area and doesn’t have very atmospheric lighting, the pools were just luke warm. Even the jacuzzi was barely 30 degrees Celsius. Not really relaxing after a long day on the slopes of Ruka.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
We travelled here with our ten year old son and 7 year old daughter for a 3 night break booked through TUI. I can honestly say this was the most magical three days with everything you could need or want. We had a two bedroom apartment which was superb. A fully equipped kitchen, two toilets, a sauna and balcony. The beds were comfortable, the whole apartment was clean and fresh and the log burning stove with free wood kept us all cozy. The breakfast included toast eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruit, pancake, sausage beans and pastries/pancakes. The restaurant has big glass windows with panoramic views of the snow covered trees and also overlooks the pool area. The O’learys bar had delicious food with plenty of choice and great service from waiting staff. The angry birds play area was superb for the children with plenty to do inside. Captain T the dog mascot was the highlight for my daughter with lots of hotel activities going on all the time. The holiday reps for TUI were lovely and contributed to the amazing time we had. The trips we went on were just magical. Everyone so friendly and kind. I do not have a negative word to say about any of this trip. Thank you holiday club Kuusamo and all your wonderful staff
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Very, very poor customer service. They don’t bother getting in touch with you after a complaint. You get a standard email saying they will get in touch with you within 7!! days but they don’t bother. Was promised to be phoned back 4 times and that also never happened.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
Pros: sauna, bbq, 2 bicycles, cold lake, green, silence, views, golf frisbee, tennis courts, swimming/SpA, wonderful midnight sunset, peaceful walks, staff kindness, reindeers at easy reach. Cons.: 1 toilette only in a 4/6 privacy place.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We tought that if we pay over 100e per night we would get a modern room and spa with ac in room. Didnt get any of that. We only had a fan in our room. Its not very common in Finland that you dont have working ac in room The hotel is outdated and currently ubder renovation. We were told that we had a renovated room but I surely hope that it was not because the room was still from the 90's.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
Was not possible to get in contact with the hotel, by mail or phone. Holiday club has a new phone system that will charge you extra! Should be a service they would give customers, and NOT charge extra for. They also keep you on waiting for a very long time, and you will be charged the whole time. Did try to call reception while I was right at the reception desk just to check. There was available staff at the reception but I got stuck in waiting line at the phone, and the phone did not ring at the reception desk, at the phone voice message itbsaid that I was in line waiting for an available staff member. A stupid trick by Holiday Club to make more money. Something has gone wrong in this big company. The staff at Holiday Club Kuusamo is very friendly and very helpful. No doubt. It's the management and all the bosses in the Holiday club system that is bad, not the staff at the hotel. There was also signs inside the spa that said the water temperatur was lower to save energy! Stupid way to save energy!!! You NEED to keep a nice and comfortable temperatur in the pools, jacuzzi and steam room to have happy guests that can enjoy your facilities in comfort. Have given feedback many times that Holiday Club Kuusamo could save energy by lowering the temperatur at the steam room, it has been to hot for all the years that we have been to Tropiki Kuusamo. To hot to be able to stay inside the steam room to get core temperatur in the body, It's just burning. Lower the temp please
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2023
Best food Good service I love it we are coming again Im sure of it thank you so much Kuusamon tropiikki bath-hall is 4/5 best Hotel ever and I love it well done activities are lovely outside is lovely
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 20, 2023
Basic busy hotel. Stayed for three nights. My room was small with no desk and nowhere to put a suitcase. Was not particularly nice. The room was not serviced during the stay. Wi-Fi i is good. Had three dinners, one a set serving menu was basic and just edible. The next two were buffets which were just about ok. In contrast the breakfast buffet was excellent. I bought a beer in the store and had not finished drinking it in the lobby area and carried it up to the restaurant and a waitperson came over and told me that i could not drink it in the restaurant and they would have to take it away. They were quite sharp and gave no explanation for this rule.