Casa Loma Beach Hotel

Casa Loma Beach Hotel Reviews

Casa Loma Beach Hotel

211 N Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, Orange County, United StatesView Hotel Details
Casa Loma Beach Hotel
Casa Loma Beach HotelCasa Loma Beach HotelCasa Loma Beach Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Casa Loma Beach Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(92)
Negative reviews(9)
Renaiheping👏🥰
Mobility Accessible Village King Room
Checked in Apr 2022
Family
22 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2022
The hotel booked for my son's birthday, a small but beautiful, super comfortable beach hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Yvette Marie
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
When we went to check out of our 3 rooms, we were hit with an additional $35 AMENITY FEE per room. I thought when I paid for the rooms on ******* all fees were included. Sour ending.
Chaojing
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
The biggest disappointment is the hotel’s terrace is closed due to construction. However, the location is unbeatable, it’s right next to the main beach. The hotel staff is super friendly. The room and sheets are clean. The wine, milk and cookies after 6:00pm is pleasant.
Elina
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
The property is beautiful and in a wonderful location. The upgrade to an ocean front room was worth it! The staff was accommodating and very pleasant. I was not aware the property is undergoing construction so it was a bit noisy. The pool was very cold although it was supposed to be heated and the jacuzzi was dirty, which was disappointing. The hotel doesn’t have any dining options although there are a ton of restaurants nearby and the wine reception was wonderful!
Zoli
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
This was once a great hotel, and I'm sure it will be again, when the renovation work is complete. But for now, it's a dump. Noisy work continues, including Sundays, sections of the hotel are closed off - but not properly, so if you follow the signs to the pool level, getting out of the elevator brings you to a messy construction area. Dirt is visible even in the currently open areas. Of course they conveniently forget to mention any of these - in fact they are still running Facebook ads displaying the famous terrace with gorgeous views... except that terrace is closed now! The rooms are clean, but heating is horribly noisy, like a tractor, and water pressure in the shower is very weak. The only thing they could not mess up is the view... beautiful! Everything else is a mess, and to charge full price for this is criminal.
Robert
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Great location and amazing views of the ocean. Complimentary wine for the adults and milk / cookies for the kids was a nice touch.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
We checked in around 2 PM. Then we left for food, we came back back around 4 PM. We were having our moments in the room and the person who checked us in opened the door without knocking first and saw my boyfriend which he was on his way to the bathroom he said he didn’t know that we were checked in already. He said he was trying to give us so amenities which we have everything we need in the room. Very weird and rude. For $360 a night not even worth it.
Kelly
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
Absolutely love the location. Close to shopping and some really good restaurants. You can’t beat the view.
Theresa
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
Beautiful room and view. Too close to highway, but overall a great experience.
Kristen
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
I loved how you can self park here right at the hotel! Right on the beach so easy access. Staff was very friendly!
Amanda
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
Absolutely 5 stars!!!! Property was beautiful and employees went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic, after a horrible experience at a hotel down the street. Thank you to Rob at the front desk for being truly FANTASTIC!!!
Maurice
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 5, 2023
Hidden fees, especially rather hefty parking fee and amenity fee which includes internet, In other words internet is NOT free
James
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
With room charge, fees and taxes we paid over $3000 for the weekend. This property is rundown, rooms and bathrooms are tiny and we were awoken at 7:00 am by the staff on the rooftop preparing for a wedding. Then we got to listen to the wedding happening right outside our deck from late in the afternoon until that night. Totally ruined the weekend.
Janean
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
Breathtaking Views! Helpful and friendly staff! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay so much i will be back❣️
Maria
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
Property is in an excellent area with beautiful views. I would definitely stay there again.