Disney's Old Key West Resort

Disney's Old Key West Resort Reviews

Disney's Old Key West Resort

1510 N Cove Rd, Lake Buena Vista, Florida, 32830View Hotel Details
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Disney's Old Key West ResortDisney's Old Key West ResortDisney's Old Key West Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Disney's Old Key West Resort Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
45 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(45)
Positive reviews(34)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
We stayed at Disney’s Old Key West Resort as a father son vacation. The two bedroom villa was perfect for us. It was huge with a full kitchen, two bathrooms, and washer & drier. The location was quite and at the third hole of Buena Vista Golf course at building 50. We stayed on the 3rd floor and there wasn’t an elevator, easy outside stairs. Be sure to eat at Olivia’s , everything is fantastic !!!!!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
We stayed at Disney’s Old Key West Resort as part of a family vacation. The two bedroom villa layout was perfect for our group of four. It was very spacious with a full kitchen, two bathrooms, and washer & drier. The location was absolutely fantastic, just a short drive to all four parks, and the service was excellent as we would expect from Disney. We also ate at Olivia’s one night, which was a solid decision. 5 stars!!! *Note that we stayed on the 2nd floor of one of the buildings, and there wasn’t an elevator, so folks with access needs appear to need to let them know when booking.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
The cast members at this resort were all very friendly and willing to assist or suggest. Each day their counsel enabled us to be front row for the daily rope drop at the park we were attending. This resort is surrounded by the Lake Buena Vista Golf Course. We ate one night at Olivia's. I love curry, but, did not want tofu. At no extra cost chicken was substituted. Thanks to our server Nancy. We also enjoyed not meeting any quests that thought they were entitled. OKW is a Disney Vacation Club resort. One night we sat on the rocking chairs looking at the water, watching kids play checkers with over sized pieces while enjoying a drink from the Gurgling Suitcase Libations and Spirits.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 14, 2024
The room was not as clean as other Disney resorts we have stayed at. (It can happen) The disappointing part was the response by the staff. J***** at the front desk was extremely dismissive and not helpful at all. (He seemed bothered that I had a complaint.) Not what I expect from a Disney Cast Member. Resort was beautiful otherwise.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
I like the relaxed vibe of Old Key West resort. The studio room had 2 queen beds (many properties have now converted one bed to a murphy bed) but I prefer 2 "real" beds in the room. I like having a mini-fridge, microwave, toaster, & coffee maker in the room because I can easily have a cheap breakfast in the room before heading to the parks. This is my go-to resort at Disney. This time I was in 2915, which is a 1st floor studio. This room did have some road noise from Peninsular Road because it lacks the buffer of the parking lot, but it was still in a nice area of the resort being fairly close to the bus stop & within walking distance to the Hospitality House. As a bonus, currently Disney is having extended evening hours for guests saying in Deluxe resorts (which includes Old Key West.) That was a big perk for free as we had lower crowds in those 2 extra evening hours on Monday (EPCOT) & Wednesday (Magic Kingdom.)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2024
What a fantastic resort. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping personal, they make you feel welcome and at home. The resort is clean, and the rooms are spacious and modern. It is truly a hidden gem on the Disney property.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
My wife is a long time DVC member and this was our first time bringing our daughter to our previously favorite resort. We were incredibly disappointed to find the windows had black mold. There were no equivalent rooms available so we lost a day changing resorts. The kitchen amenities were also old and on their last leg which is small in comparison but still shocking at a DVC resort. Animal Kingdom Lodge is a better option for similar value.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit. It was spacious, the beds comfortable and had all the comforts of home. We were happy to get early entry time for the parks. It was also convenient to Disney Springs. We rode the boat and also took a nice walk to Disney Springs. I'd definitely stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
I only wish we could have stayed longer! We asked for a mobility unit and Walt Disney World Old Key West resort came through!!!! This place was wonderful and not a long walk to a pool and bus stop for the parks and not very long to get to the feature pool and restaurants! We love Old Key West resort at Disney and this was our first time in a luxurious 2 bedroom condo with all the amenities of home and a patio to watch the wildlife and golfers. Amazing time here!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Second stay at Old Key West. I had a 2 bedroom overlooking one of the ponds. The rooms are large and well equipped. Great option for those wanting to be on Disney Property. Was nice to be able to walk to Disney Springs as well
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
The resort is beautiful. The restaurant on site , Olivia's was delicious and catered to my sons allergies. The room however , not so great. We requested a room on the first floor because I had a knee scooter. We were on the second floor and there was no elevator. There is an insect problem , ants , beetles and palmetto bugs crawling all over the place. The toilet gurgles and splashes water up, leaving the seat wet. Not a great experience when you are using it. The pull out sofa had cigarette burns in a non smoking room. We declined cleaning service and entry to our room. They entered twice. Once leaving a dirt trail in the bathroom. When we asked about it, the manager said it was security going through our room. I guess security is also maintenance because they emptied the trash. The manager, Mr.Jones said he would comp us park tickets for the inconvenience. He never did.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
My husband and I recently spent a few nights at Disney’s Old Key West on a whim after spending the rest of our vacation week in another part of Florida. We’ve stayed at many Disney properties, so since OKW had last-minute rooms available and we hadn’t stayed there before, we decided to give it a try. We had a basic 2-Queen studio in the Turtle Pond area of the resort. Our room was spacious compared to some of the other Disney resorts we’ve stayed at, but we found the decor kind of dingy and outdated (besides the bathroom, which looked like it had been recently updated). Many other Disney resorts have been outfitted with USB ports, but our room at OKW only had one, and it was nowhere near the bed. The resort grounds are beautiful! The resort itself is huge, though, and very spread out. It seems to have been designed for those with cars, and is not ideal for those who didn’t rent/bring a car. You can use the park bus system as a resort bus, and I highly recommend doing that. The bus stops have signs that outline the bus routes so you can determine which busses you can use to get from your room to the main resort areas and back. The main pool didn’t have quite the same vibe as the other Disney Deluxe resorts we’ve stayed at. It’s pretty small relative to the size of the resort, and doesn’t have a zero-entry area like many other Disney resorts do. The bar is also not directly in the pool area, but outside of the gate. The hot tub is really large, though, and there is also a sauna. We ate at Olivia’s one night. The decor is, again, very dated. However, the food was really good, so we’d definitely consider coming back again for dinner during a future Disney trip. This was a couple’s trip, so the resort worked fine for the two of us. However, I don’t think we’d come back with the kids. We felt the other Deluxes we stayed at were more family friendly and easier to get around.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
The Old Key West resort is perfect if you are looking for a quiet place to stay at Disney World. There's so much to do onsite that you're doing yourself a disservice if you do not incorporate a few days to enjoy the property. We stayed here for a week with our three young kids in a 1 bedroom villa. Having an entire laundry room was a dream, and I appreciated that Disney provided laundry detergent. The living area is spacious. It's difficult to find hotel rooms that accommodate 5 people conformably, and this is one of the few one bedrooms that did, having an extra chair that turned into a bed. The kitchen was well stocked and even had food storage containers, which is always helpful when you have leftovers! There was so much storage for our groceries and other items. The bathroom was enormous and had both a large soaking tub and a shower. One complaint is that the bathroom counters are gentleman's height, and even with the folding step stool we had packed, my kids could barely wash their hands independently. So, if traveling with young kids, you may also need a step stool and/ or faucet extender. We had rented a car, which made going to the different pools and hospitality house very easy. We did not utilize the bus service within the resort. Our favorite pool, the one near the end of South Point Road, had afternoon shade and a playground. Our kids also loved the main pool with the sandcastle waterslide, but it was a much more lively experience and nice to slow down at one of the other pools. Oddly the main playground doesn't open until 10 AM, which was 3.5 hours after our kids woke up and were ready to start their days, but perhaps the others open earlier. The recreation room had daily activities, and my daughter tie dyed a t shirt and bag. There's a board of daily activities posted near the lobby, and I liked listening to the trivia games by the pool (though I am admittedly not enough of a Disney expert to be competitive!). Parking was fantastic. You basically just park in front of the villa you're staying in and you're steps away from your door. We ordered takeout from the restaurant, and it was great, despite not being as highly rated as some of the other Disney restaurants (that's the problem with Disney- so much good food, so little time!). We also loved the nachos at the Turtle snack shack. The location made it an easy drive to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Disney level of hospitality is unmatched. It was never a problem to get fresh towels or more supplies for the kitchen or bathroom. I do recommend either accepting housekeeping service or keeping your room very clean. Our kids left some crumbs around and we noticed a couple of tiny cockroaches. After cleaning up, it wasn't an issue. I think the staff is on top of it, but it's Florida! We are excited to be returning to this resort in Jan 2024!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
“Welcome home” is an understatement! This resort was so chill-from the minute we stepped on the shuttle bus and heard Jimmy Buffet songs-to the laundry room in our one bedroom suite. It was a central place to get to all the 4 parks and Disney Springs. Loved the spaciousness! Highly recommend
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Frankly I don't want to rate this place in fear it will be so popular we won't be able to use it again. WE LOVE IT HERE. You'll be in the Disney World of Paradise as you walk and enjoy the grounds. You are literally put into the DISNEY of it all. WOW.