Mondrian London Shoreditch

Mondrian London Shoreditch Reviews

Mondrian London Shoreditch

45 Curtain Rd, London, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Mondrian London Shoreditch
Mondrian London ShoreditchMondrian London ShoreditchMondrian London Shoreditch
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Mondrian London Shoreditch Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
81 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(81)
Positive reviews(76)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(5)
OlaBoo
Courtyard Standard King Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 27, 2023
Perfect location im East London with multiple Great restauracja And bars on the doorstep. Rooms are refurbished and in high standard. Public spaces are not massive but well designed. Breakfast on a roof top is amazing. Very welcoming staff.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. Service is at the heart of everything we do, therefore your experience truly matters to us! We appreciate your wonderful comments and I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, whilst being so well looked after by our team. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mondrian Shoreditch soon! Sincerely,Heiko SchmidtAssistant Front Office Manager
Guest User
Courtyard Standard King Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Couldn't fault it.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Kind Regards,Heiko SchmidtAssistant Front Office Manager
wangmy25
Courtyard Standard King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
The transportation is convenient, the environment is good, the breakfast is delicious, and there is a noodle shop downstairs, which is the first choice for children who are not used to Western food.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed our property! We truly hope to have the opportunity of having you back soon! Kind Regards,Heiko SchmidtAssistant Front Office Manager
Petra Angelika
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
The Room was quiet and clean. The assigned room had a steam shower that was not working but they changed our room quickly. The real disappointment was the breakfast. There was the same limited choice for all 5 days… no cereal, fruit cheese or jam. Since the restaurant is not operated by the hotel they charged us more than 5 pound service fee every day for a prepaid breakfast. I would not book the hotel again with an included breakfast.
S
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Staff would not permit me to use my laptop in the restaurant or have a meeting with a colleague despite staying in the hotel.
James
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
The hotel was very nice. Unfortunately the stay was tainted by the front desk charging my credit card upon check out, even though I had prepaid in full. For a hotel of this level of supposed standards, I would expect a better level of training / customer experience than this for the price.
sarmed
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Love this hotel, the heated bathroom floors and steam shower option just what you need after long day exploring London in Dec
Mallory
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
We enjoyed our stay but the “courtyard view” was a view of a solid blank exterior wall and roof top equipment. The room was also near the elevators. Not ideal…
Kerryn
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
500 pound deposit for a prepaid room is way too high- mini bar is like a shop and is not needed Staff did not help much and for staying over Christmas, new years and our honeymoon nothing much was done from the hotel to us Our room also spelt like smoke a few nights
Anthony
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
The room was lovely, staff were very friendly and helpful and checkin was quick
Jonathan
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
Good bathroom. However, disturbed by noise coming from bar event downstairs until early hours. Need to decide whether they're a nightclub or a hotel first and foremost
Miss C
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
Really lovely hotel, very comfy bed and nice bars/restaurants. Rooms styled really nicely and steam shower was great. Only negatives were that the toilet did not have a door or screen and the bathroom door doesn't lock so no privacy. Also the courtyard view ooks out onto the roof which is fine except it's covered in AstroTurf. Not very environmentally friendly - a living roof would be much more pleasant but just a small thing. Overall definitely recommend staying here
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Great location, lovely room and facilities. Friendly, helpful staff.
Lyle
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 4, 2023
Check-in not available at specified time. Pool and rooftop shut for private event during stay which we weren’t advised of previously. Thumping music throughout whole day of event. Couldn’t rest. Staff inattentive to another guest in need of ambulance assistance in lobby during stay. Couldn’t arrange taxi transport on checkout. Spacious room but steam shower didn’t work. Overall lacklustre display for an expensive highly rated hotel. Stay at your own risk.
Ayesha
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 21, 2023
I will definitely stay here again, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Great property to walk and explore as well as close to many food options. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 is because there is no area on the rooftop to just sit and relax as a guest. You must either be in swimwear or deal with the not so nice rooftop restaurant staff who won’t let you just sit and enjoy the view.