Triton Beach Hotel & Spa

Triton Beach Hotel & Spa Reviews

Triton Beach Hotel & Spa

Ziyaaraiy Magu Road, Maafushi, MaldivesView Hotel Details
Triton Beach Hotel & Spa
Triton Beach Hotel & SpaTriton Beach Hotel & SpaTriton Beach Hotel & Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Triton Beach Hotel & Spa Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
32 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(32)
Positive reviews(28)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(4)
IULIIA111
Standard Double Room with Island View 1 Queen bed Non smoking
Checked in 2023年9月
Family
26 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年9月12日
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, we liked the hotel, it has everything you need, the price-quality ratio) the breakfast is quite normal) the staff was very helpful, they brought us, took our luggage away, promptly resolved issues, organized a boat transfer, the beach is close)
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月8日
I had the pleasure of interacting with Malithi at Triton Beach Hotel, and her swift assistance was nothing short of impressive. When my clients found themselves in a less-than-ideal situation at Crystal Sands Villa due to unexpected construction and dismal room conditions, Malithi stepped in like a superhero. With just one call, she orchestrated a seamless relocation to Triton Beach in a mere 10 minutes. My clients, particularly discerning about hotels and food, are now not just satisfied but genuinely thrilled with their experience. Kudos to Malithi for her remarkable service and turning a potential travel disaster into a delightful stay!
Guest User
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月5日
Stayed one night at this hotel and was satisfied with the service . The rooms were large but matress ,towels need replacing. We went on the Shark Bay expedition and was totally amazed . The crew must be recommended for their enthusiasm and customer service.
Guest User
Checked in 2023年10月
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年10月20日
All of you are very kind and pleasant. I spent wonderful time with all of you. And above all I had the best birthday in my life. We spent a perfect time here with you and your wonderful see and I will recommend you to all of mine friends. Thank U so much!!! 😃 💋❤️
Guest User
Checked in 2023年8月
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年8月10日
Everything was amazing, people who work here are so friendly, doing everything to make guests happy! Everything is perfect clean, we got sunbeds every day and clean beach towels for free. If you need advice, they will tell you everything you need to know. Absolutely perfect!
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年1月31日
We stayed at this hotel for 4D3N. Room is located on the 4th floor. Upon entering the room it is very spacious, with 1 King Bed and a single bed. This room type was the only 1 left on agoda and so we booked it. Price was very reasonable and it includes breakfast. Bathroom is very spacious and comes with a standing shower and a separate bathtub. The sink also comes in a set of 2, one for each! Bathroom also has a small window overlooking the balcony. Balcony is also very spacious and comes with a jacuzzi. 2 outdoor chairs and a table. The view however is a no no. This hotel wins for it's spaciousness in everything except for the view. It's ok for us, as we go out every morning to see the ocean! Staffs at the restaurant where we had breakfast was very friendly and smiling always! And yes we will definitely come back to this Hotel.
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月31日
I am a solo female traveller. I did not tell the hotel in advance what time I will be arriving. To my surprise, Sharmeel, staff from the hotel was already waiting for me at the ferry terminal. They carried my luggage and walked me to the hotel. Special thanks to Sharmeel to make me feel welcomed the moment i stepped onto the island. He has also been very nice and friendly during my stay there! I will definitely introduce my friends to stay there because of his hospitality! Hotel is very affordable and in a good location. Tours provided by the hotel are also good and affordable (also shoutout to captain sharif during my half day tour and abichi from my sunset fishing for taking very good care of me). Do take their tours, it is worth it. Room is clean and big enough for me. Shampoo and shower gel is provided but it will be good to bring your own toileteries. There is also a pool in the hotel but it is so small that you dont want to swim there.
Guest User
Checked in 2023年6月
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年6月6日
I stayed in Triton hotel last Nov .2022 for 5 nights,really I enjoyed alot our stay in this hotel my room was sea view ,each day I woke up on stunning view,also the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful ,also the trips they offered were very nice and well organized, I hope to stay again in this hotel in my next trip to maldives
Guest User
Checked in 2023年2月
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年2月21日
A lovely hotel, the staff are very friendly, nice and clean. Only a few steps to the public bikini beach, which the hotel provide towels and sunbeds for on request. Great snorkeling trip which the hotel organised. We also opted to take their transport to and from Male airport for $25 each, very organised. Please be aware they mostly only take US dollars in Maafushi, so it's pointless exchanging your currency to their money.
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 2023年1月31日
The trip is to celebrate my boyfriend's late birthday. And it's totally messed up. 
Upon booking I had checked with them if possible to have bed decorations in the evening and the reply is yes we can inform to reception when we arrive. So after check-in, I told to reception about the decorations and he was asking did you request? Normally we do it on arrival not in the evening like that. But kind of him still check for me and confirmed to me that the decorations will be done at 18:00. It's a surprise for my boyfriend so I brought him out from the room so can surprise him when we come back. HOWEVER! when around 20:00, I back alone to the room there is nothing done! I called to reception and the lady there reply did I request? 🙄I really can't believe what I heard, I nicely told her it's been confirmed from your colleagues that will be done at 18:00. Then she said she would check and get back. After a while she called back and told some excuses but then she said they will do it immediately. After a while, the housekeeping staff came and asked me to back after 30 mins. Then I brought my boyfriend back when I think the decorations should be done. When we passed reception, she called me and said to me they couldn't do this decorations today because staff are already finished and ask me to inform them tomorrow when we go for breakfast and they will come to do this. It's really disappointed and speechless for how they handle this simple request. And then when we are nearby our room, I noticed there are slippers outside of the room, then I realized housekeeping are still inside to do the decorations. I grab my boyfriend to the sitting area and make excuses to ask him to wait here. After few minutes, I heard the staff left from the room and when I back to room the decorations is done. It's kind of lucky that my boyfriend is not smart and sensitive enough so he didn't notice what's going on at all and the decorations is a nice surprise for him, however for me that all arrangements is disaster. 
Later, we want to use the jacuzzi and we found out there is no hot water in jacuzzi also the bathtub. My boyfriend called to inform about the hot water issue and the lady answered she will deliver hot water🧐. I thought Maybe because of my boy's accent that she couldn't understand. Then I called to reception, same lady picked up the call, I informed her about the hot water issue and she couldn't get it at first again and said need to check with manager😒. After waiting for long time no answer from them and we call again, this time she said will send someone to check. After a while one guy came and obviously he know nothing just wasting everyone's time. We request to see the manager and he said he will ask manager to come but no one came in the end even no answer from reception at all. We decided not to waste time to deal with them anymore. 
The next day when we check out, only one guy came to apologize for the mess up of decorations but apparently no one in reception
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月31日
We are a family of four and visited Maafushi island in July 2022. The staff at Triton were phenomenal. Our initial lodgings were not what we had expected based on descriptions from our travel agent. When we expressed our desire to move the staff was gracious, understanding, and accommodating. Of course we had to pay a little more but the amount was not too dear. The Maldives are are amazing and I had my birthday during this trip. We arranged for a beach-side family dinner and we will remember it forever. Alomgir Hussien was especially helpful. He was always there with a smile and made it such a joy each day.
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年1月31日
Alert: We are a very chilled family not much into water sports but more into walks and treks so incase anyone reads this for a review on the packages offered by the hotel then this is not the right review to read. Sorry Maafushi is a busy island, with locals living their lives and tourists all busy in one industry - tourism! So better not to expect a very quiet, secluded time on the island. On the other hand, it is not as busy as say, Male the capital. Triton is very well maintained, new property managed pretty well. The restaurant offers delicious food throughout the day. The staff picks and drops you at the jetty provided one has already corresponded properly before embarking on the trip. There are quaint streets to roam on, the only bakery (run by a lady) selling interesting quaint stuff and if you want to buy reasonably priced souvenirs then this is the best place to do so. Overall a wonderful experience, worth every penny spent.
Guest User
Checked in 2022年12月
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 2022年12月10日
I have visited many times in this island and this was my first stay at Triton beach. After completing all the payments for our rooms and other services we have used. I mentioned that I was very happy about our stay and was ready to depart. Unfortunately at the last min noticed one of the rooms where we stayed key card missing which actual cost was abt $0.2. They wanted to put a fine charge of $20 they have repeatedly mentioned this. I tried to explain the reception, This was lost last night due to heavy rain while we are outside. We have no issue paying any amount for the services we use in the hotel but as a part of customer care service, this hotel is unable to offer anything!!! Very poor customer care service I give them 10/0 for their poor customer care service.
Guest User
Checked in 2022年6月
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2022年6月4日
Went with my friend to the Maldives and stayed at Triton Prestige Seaview and Spa. The whole experience at this hotel was fantastic. The hotel is cosy, next to the sea and the staff is super nice. After 2 days at Triton Prestige Seaview and Spa on Maafufi island, we decided to spend my birthday in a nice resort in a water villa. I told Thoha that I couldn't find a decent hotel in this short time... To my surprise the next day he came back to me and gave me a few options in an amazing resort where he used to work. He took the time to organise everything for us, (pick up, booking..etc) All in a very professional manner!! Thank you so much for making our whole experience wonderful!!
Guest User
Checked in 2022年4月
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2022年4月15日
We had a great experience staying at the hotel. It is very close to the beach and clean. Everyone is very kind and helpful. They even lend you snorkeling equipment and beds for the beach. What I like the most were the excursions. We had a great time and wonderful memories. The trip crew guys are really nice and friendly. I dream of going back to Maldives some day.