Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Mandarin Oriental, Munich Reviews

Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Neuturmstrasse 1, Munich, GermanyView Hotel Details
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Mandarin Oriental, MunichMandarin Oriental, MunichMandarin Oriental, Munich
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Mandarin Oriental, Munich Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
54 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.5
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(54)
Positive reviews(51)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Adil Apac
Deluxe King Room
Checked in ก.พ. 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 3 มี.ค. 2024
Good location, excellent view from high floor room
JooPz0r
Checked in ก.พ. 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 22 ก.พ. 2024
An excellent stay with great attention to detail. The concierge service is some of the best I've experienced, the overall team are fantastic, proactive and attentive. The Mandarin Munich met expectations and then some. This is my default property for Munich, simply the best.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit at the Mandarin Oriental, Munich and your positive feedback. Your words of praise make us very happy and we were happy to share them with the entire team, especially the Concierge-Team. Feedbacks like yours are our motivation to give our best every day and to offer our guests a unique experience. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon and in the meantime remain with best regards. Yours sincerely, Dominik G. Reiner General Manager & Area Vice President, Operations Mandarin Oriental, Munich
jay5667
Checked in ก.พ. 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 8 ก.พ. 2024
This is easily one of the best hotels in the city. Friendly, personable experience, that went above and beyond to make our stay special, including for our 4 year old traveling with us. Dinner at Matsuhisa and afternoon tea in the lobby were perfect to top it off. The location is central to anywhere in Munich. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Response from Property: Dear Jay, Thank you very much for your visit at the Mandarin Oriental, Munich and your positive feedback. Your words of praise make us very happy and we were happy to share them with the entire team. Feedbacks like yours are our motivation to give our best every day and to offer our guests a unique experience. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon and in the meantime remain with best regards. Yours sincerely, Dominik G. Reiner General Manager & Area Vice President, Operations Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Guest User
Checked in ม.ค. 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 29 ม.ค. 2024
Had dinner at matsuhisa. Great food and service! Favorite was the miso cod, but everything else was great too. Also good wines and a waiter with great knowledge. The ambience was also very pleasant with it being not too loud and not too quiet either and great zen style furnishings
Kirill
Checked in ม.ค. 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 29 ม.ค. 2024
All perfect except one thing that is not related to the property: ongoing construction just ahead of it.
Marco
Checked in ธ.ค. 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 17 ธ.ค. 2023
Always an excellent stay at a Mandarin Oriental! This one in Munich is such an exquisite place, away from the tourist apots yet close to Marienplatz and MaximillianstraBe. Premium Deluxe Room on the 4/F had great space. Bathroom all electronic! Didnt want to get out of the shower! Service superb, from Concierge, Front desk and Restaurant.
Guest User
Checked in ธ.ค. 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 9 ธ.ค. 2023
Outstanding staff from Antonia at the front desk, to Anna in the lounge to Head Concierge Dario made our stay at the Mandarin Oriental Munich extra special. Luxurious bedding in the rooms, festive holiday decor and an overall cheerful atmosphere make a stay first rate!!
Guest User
Checked in ธ.ค. 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2 ธ.ค. 2023
Exceptional hotel chain, great location, excellent concierge service.exceptional breakfast and also excellent bar with various cocktails to try in an elegant and refined environment. I will definitely return.
Guest User
Checked in พ.ย. 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 8 พ.ย. 2023
Dear colleagues, my wife and I don't have the words to describe the experience we had here, it was so exceptional, thank you! We had the opportunity to see each of your personalities shine and excel to give us this magnificent experience. We are grateful and amazed and hope to see you again in Paris to offer you an unforgettable experience. A special mention to Leon, Gabriele, and Simon but above all a big thank you to each and every one of you, you're the best! Long live MOMUN ! We are Fan.
Don
Checked in ต.ค. 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 28 ต.ค. 2023
Made us all feel like family - the bar staff were so friendly and we enjoyed River’s service.
Guest User
Checked in ก.ย. 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 4 ก.ย. 2023
Paying more than 5k per night, staying 1 week, yet the concierge team does not reply to me and does not take care of oktoberfest tables. The hotel markets itself as a oktoberfest destination hotel, where they help you reserve tables and other arrangements for this event but after you book and pay more than 20.000 euros no one helps you with anything and they just say that it's too late. I booked my suite more than 8 months before the oktoberfest, and at the time they said it was too early to book anything. Now they say it is too late. Absolutely terrible to treat the most loyal guests of the M.O brand, and of the munich hotel like this.
Guest User
Checked in ส.ค. 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 21 ส.ค. 2023
First time in Munich and first time staying at a MO. Stayed for 4 nights and vacationing as a couple. Service from the "colleagues" was exceptional from the first step through the doors to the early wake up call upon departure. The property is exceptional and our king room on the 6th floor had every convenience one could hope for. We appreciated being brought to our room and shown how everything works. Lot's of amazing bells & whistles. I had one very minor issue with housekeeping which was taken care of and upon return from our Munich tour they had left us a lovely tray with treats and an apology card. That goes above for me:) We went to Mahjong, the roof top bar and pool area, two of the evenings we were there for a delicious pre-dinner cocktail. It is open to the public and frequented by many dressed up locals and travellers who come for the amazing views. We did not eat there but they do have a nice menu. The pool is small and I did dip my feet. I would have maybe preferred to be able to put on my swimsuit and do a few laps to cool off but you'd basically be doing that in front of dressed up professionals out for a happy hour, not our gig! It was suggested that the mornings are the best time to use the pool. On our last evening we dined at the hotel restaurant, Matsuhisa, a Nobu restaurant. It serves Japanese Peruvian cuisine and the service was beyond exceptional from start to finish. The servers helped us choose most of our food and every dish was amazing. Overall, every staff member was so kind, helpful and professional but friendly. We would be remiss if we didn't give extra thanks to the wonderful concierge, front desk staff & bellhops. They were so helpful and truly made us feel like special guests.
Guest User
Checked in ส.ค. 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 16 ส.ค. 2023
Fabulous service from the moment we entered the property. Lovely Asian restaurant for family birthday. Room was very high spec with beautiful marble bathroom. Location is perfect for walking to main attractions and shopping area. Highly recommended.
Julie
Checked in ธ.ค. 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 19 ธ.ค. 2023
The property is absolutely beautiful and the staff amazing !!
Guest User
Checked in ส.ค. 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 10 ส.ค. 2023
This is a lovely hotel just off the main avenue of Munich. The staff are kind and friendly. The Mandarin Room was spacious with a comfortable bed and excellent linen. We found the pillows too soft and were provided some firmer ones. Bathroom was great with a lovely bath. Breakfast was fine though could do with a revamp and some more healthy options especially for those with dietary constraints. The spa and gym area was small and the sauna and steam room were not functioning properly. The GM Katharina and concierge and front office team are very helpful and I also enjoyed meeting Ulla who runs the beauty salon.