The Meritage Resort and Spa

The Meritage Resort and Spa Reviews

The Meritage Resort and Spa

875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, United StatesView Hotel Details
The Meritage Resort and Spa
The Meritage Resort and SpaThe Meritage Resort and SpaThe Meritage Resort and Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Meritage Resort and Spa Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(75)
Negative reviews(25)
Aylet
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
I specifically booked here based on a friends recommendation with high hopes of being able to stay on site with friends and truly enjoy the amenities. Unfortunately, that was not the case. 1. There was no indication when booking that the bowling alley was closed. We found out when we asked and the response was to come back in April. 2. The pool was closed. It was said the pool would be done January however, it doesn’t appear it was and we were told we could use the pool across the street. While I appreciate the offer, it’s uncomfortable to walk across the way in a bathing suit. 3. Our mattress had the spring coming through about 2 inches by our feet. Super unsafe. I was unable to speak to a manager as I was in a hurry to get back to my kids but this was not the experience I expected from The Meritage.
Terry
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Overall nice property . There was a welcoming touch of champagne when we arrived which was a nice gesture . There was a mix up upon checking out and the manager was very friendly and took care of the issue . I appreciated him taking the time to come address the issue.
Leena
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
Have stayed at Meritage when it has just opened. Since then lot has changed and property has aged which shows. And too much commercialism with exorbitant charges for everything. Not worth the cost
Kimberly
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
I was told the construction wouldn't interfere with my stay and it totally did. Also my cousins room had ants, mold ripped rug and curtains
Ardey
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
The property is in a very good condition and very clean. Comfortable beds. The only downside was, we ordered for a sandwich at 1am but was never delivered, keep showing on our phone that it will be delivered in different time slots.. end up never delivered at all.
Stephanie
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
The place is beautiful with several fun activities unfortunately the service was not as great. I got an email that listed amenities I had preordered so it would be there upon my arrival in my room like wine tasting flights and a fruit basket but none of that was there when we arrived. We waited over an hour for it to finally be delivered to our room (after a couple of calls) I suspect this place is understaffed and undertrained due to high turnover. I appreciated the service at the spa, that was really good. Overall I want to return to the spa but won’t be expecting much from the amenities.
Vilma
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
First time staying in this property but will definitely not be the last. We had so much fun. Love the Christmas spirit and most of all the ice skating ring. Love it
Linda
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
It was nice though the staff were very uninformed about their jobs. Hot tub was cold, the pool was warm.
juan
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Good buy for the money. The check in was slow but they made it better with a glass of sparkling wine. The dining was not good. It is the first time I send a plate back. Their onion sup was tasteless.
Nicholas
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Temporary check-in location and some missing amenities during renovations is a bummer but other than that the property is great.
Breena
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
We were severely let down. Check in was a nightmare, we waited in a 45 minute line outside in the cold to be told our room that was booked a month and a half in advance and verbally confirmed via phone call was not available. Offered a downgrade for the same price before being offered a second room to accommodate two beds. Hotel took no accountability and blamed ******* for having inaccurate information regarding available rooms due to renovations. Our room was never cleaned and there’s an ant problem in the bathrooms. Customer service was awful. Over priced and totally disappointing.
Maria Eliza
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
No water in the fridge that they said were complimentary when we checked in but love the wine bottle. In room dining had a $5 service per item. A bit too much for ordering in. Ice rink was nice to have within the hotel premises.
ZHIQING
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 24, 2023
I spent almost 1 hour to check in because the front desk staff didn't find my reservation. The manager come to help then arrange me a kingsize room. I booked the room with 2 queen beds. So we have to move out and come to the lobby again. Another manager give us a queen beds room in another building is more higher level without more charge But needs to pay higher resort fee. We spent 2 hours to moving our more suitcase and two dogs twice. It's So bad experience especially on Thanksgiving Day. But we love dinner in the valley Bristo, It's amazing.
Lynn
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
Don’t like to give a business a negative review but this hotel is on par with an old, cheap motel. First, the room was extremely noisy. It was right next to the back employee entrance so it was really loud from the door slamming, starting at 6:00 AM. There was also cigarette smoke coming in from the outside throughout the day where people stand and smoke. Second, the bathroom was old and dingy. The toilet didn’t flush well, the toilet paper holder had fallen off and someone did a poor job of reattaching it to the wall, the vent was loud and clanky, and the shower had weak water pressure. Third, the staff member at the front desk, both at check in and check out, was dismissive and stand-offish. Not a big deal but when you pay this much to stay at a “resort,” it gives a vibe that they’re stuck up. Third, there’s very limited car charging options. The person at the front desk told me if the chargers up front are full, there’s a Chevron nearby. I figured at some point during my stay, I’d be able to charge here so I wasn’t concerned. But for the entire time every time I checked, EVs were parked there not plugged in. The hotel can’t control when people are rude but they don’t even have a sign up. The morning I checked out, I asked the valet staff and they told me there are more chargers in the back. Would have been nice to know sooner, except it didn’t matter because the availabile one was broken. There are so many other hotels around you can choose from.
Ross
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
Property seems to cater to large groups and events. Staff was basically invisible. In my three night stay i never saw anyone at the conceirge desk.