Great Western

Great Western Reviews

Great Western

Cliff Rd, Newquay, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Great Western
Great WesternGreat WesternGreat Western
Select your travel dates to check room availability
ηΌ–η»„ 10
We Price Match
1 night

Great Western Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(95)
Negative reviews(7)
Guest User
Basic Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
Absolutely spot on room clean comfortable staff lovely highly recommend
Guest User
Basic Double Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 15, 2023
Tired hotel in a great location. Limited parking, good food - beware of the seagulls.
ERICA
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
The stay was beautiful! It was relatively clean but there were some black spots in the bathroom and some stains in the carpet. Its an old building so this wasn't necessarily surprising. Location was perfect. Overall a very nice and lovely stay for the money!
Ken
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
Check in was very good staff were very helpful and friendly we used a public car park 100yds away which was free. Our room on the second floor was clean and tidy and quiet
Jay
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
Shower head was not attached to the wall it kept falling when on witch meant i had ti manually hold it Service at recpetion was slow and not very professional i actually checked out at 5.30 pm and did not stay the night
Gary
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
Was allocated the room early so i coild relax after my long journey. Car park space booked at Β£7 per day so didnt have to search for parking. Room 202 was spacious with sofa so larger than expected. Bathroom modern walk in shower . Very happy
Josephine
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
My stay at the great Western Hotel was great the breakfasts was great the staff was really nice and friendly i cant folt it i would definitely recommend it and will be staying there again thats how muched i liked my stay
Steve
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Lovely place, nice staff - upgraded to a sea view room as one available on check in πŸ‘
liz
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
Staff were amazing and really welcoming. The room and especially the bed was really comfortable and clean. Great central place to stay. Breakfast was very good for the price and a good choice of cotenental and cooked food.
C.M.
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 2, 2023
Nice and cosy hotel. Beautiful view from the restaurant and hotelroom if you have one with seaside view. We have had a great and good time in this hotel and will return certainly when we are coming back to Cornwall.
Kathleen
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
Not all rooms are created equal here, but the seavew room was divine. Stunning views of the sea. Hotel is right at the beach, steps to the railway. Staff are lovely and breakfast had lots of options and delicious.
Dawid
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
Hotel offered incredible value for money. Its proximity to the beach and restaurants was so convenient. What truly stood out was the mesmerizing sea view from the restaurant – it added an extra layer of charm to my dining experience.
Patricia
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
The area is very nice. The restaurant is fine. Despite many things in the room being obviously new and spotless, the carpet was clearly in need of replacement as it looked very dirty.
Lauren
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
Lovely room, comfy bed and polite and helpful reception staff.. all in all a lovely, clean and convenient place to stay
Michael
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
Hotel a bit tatty in places. Shower just a bit faster than a dribble and went hot and cold few times. Terrible whistling noice from front window all night. Just one bath towel between 2 of us. Reception staff all fine and apologised. Just things that can easily be fixed