The Scottsdale Plaza Resort

The Scottsdale Plaza Resort Reviews

The Scottsdale Plaza Resort

7200 N Scottsdale Rd, Paradise Valley, United StatesView Hotel Details
The Scottsdale Plaza Resort
The Scottsdale Plaza ResortThe Scottsdale Plaza ResortThe Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Scottsdale Plaza Resort Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
104 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(104)
Positive reviews(92)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Villa, Multiple Beds<1>
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
Legit good spot. Whole place is a little dated, but that didn’t stop it from being a good choice. Bar was good Front desk was excellent Bathrooms were A level tennis, pickle, gym all good Parking A+ Place is huge, and good value. Happy with my choice. Everyone should opt for villa.
Sam
Deluxe Courtyard King Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 19, 2023
Thank you! Great stay! Rooms a little dated but super clean.
Guest User
Deluxe Two Queen Room
Checked in May 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on May 21, 2022
Everything is as nice and the food was good
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
Very nice hotel (prettier in real life than in photos) ideally located, very comfortable bed, top air conditioning, clean room upgraded on arrival, excellent value for money, top stay!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Rhonda
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
This property was ok. The rooms were cave-like dark and only had lamps to turn on. It was more like a motel. The property and grounds are really pretty and convenient to what we wanted to do. Fire pits and pool were nice. They will charge you a resort fee per day. We had a nice time but I don’t think I would stay there again.
Karen
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
Overall we enjoyed our stay! The area was close to Old Town with other restaurants within a mile walking distance. We loved the shuttle option, and JDs lounge had excellent food. The water stations were a great touch and helped us stay hydrated. The rooms are a bit outdated and the windows/doors aren’t sealed the greatest for efficiency. The patio furniture was also very old and could use an update. A nice perk would have been updated smart tvs so we could easily stream movies at night, but we found some channels on the guide that kept us entertained before bed. Overall a very cost efficient stay and would recommend for a family trip or if you’re looking for a lower cost option so you don’t feel guilty leaving the resort for entertainment.
Sage
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
Amazing service across all areas, from the bell staff to the spa. The food was phenomenal, the property was beautiful and quiet. Tracy at the spa was the best massage therapist I’ve ever had. We desperately needed a sunny, relaxing getaway and Scottsdale Plaza delivered. Thank you for a wonderful trip. We only left the property once, to grab coffee at Starbucks across the street when we were up at 5 am before the market opened.
Marian
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
Old and Shabby. Hardly what I was expecting based on Expedias rating. *Missing sheers in living room *Fridge set at 47* with no way to adjust *Tired room with broken tiles in bathroom and sink didn't drain *Old beds *Lamp didn't work *Noisy neighbor in adjoining room *Got an ADA room but didn't book that *Window screen in landscape out front
Caroll Michael
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
Beautiful property and friendly staff. Unfortunately ours was a short stay, but I could see enjoying this facility for much longer.
Edgar
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Amazing stay at the Scottsdale Resort and Villas!!! First class service, rooms are immaculate and well taken care of. The staff is wonderful, perfect for solo, business and families. They have pool, restaurants, tennis courts, etc.. can't wait to come back.
Michelle
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Very accommodating, lovely professional staff. Shuttle drivers were very knowledgeable and helpful.
Tracy
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
My girlfriend and I have been coming for an annual trip to Scottsdale since 2018. This is our first repeat hotel because that’s how much we love this place! We love the roominess of the suites. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Parking is so easy. Staff is super friendly. Housekeeping is awesome. Restaurants actually have good food and the best I mean the best drinks. Sid at spa will give you the best massage you’ve ever had. You just have to go!
Michael D
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
This place was probably great 30 years ago. But now it’s extremely dated and not the modern concept of a resort in Scottsdale. The room was substandard but it was clean. Towels were like sandpaper. The lighting in the room was awful and it was overall very dark. I would have preferred, in retrospect, a box motel like Super8. This is NOT worth the cost and I have no intention of ever going back.
Keith
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Beautiful property but the service wasn’t so good. We only stayed two nights and the room was never cleaned and our room service breakfast order never arrived.
Tanner
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
The Bed was Absolutely terrible. Dry wrought on the living room door would not even open or shut. Towels stained . Birds in the fireplace. We got a 1 bedroom suite for Spring training and worst hotel yet! Very expensive and no Luxury or Comfortable!