Tamanu on the Beach

Tamanu on the Beach Reviews

Tamanu on the Beach

White Sands Efate, Port Vila, Shefa, VanuatuView Hotel Details
Tamanu on the Beach
Tamanu on the BeachTamanu on the BeachTamanu on the Beach
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Tamanu on the Beach Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
52 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(52)
Positive reviews(39)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
We had a wonderfully relaxing and most enjoyable week at Tamanu. Our villa on the beach had the most beautiful view of the beach and ocean and felt very private. The villa was very spacious and beautifully set out. Fiona and all the staff at Tamanu were so friendly and happy to help with anything you needed. The restaurant also has stunning views and the food was great! It takes about 30 minutes to drive into town and there are no shops or restaurants near Tamanu. That suited us perfectly as we wanted a quiet and peaceful location. We were more than happy to enjoy our time at Tamanu and only went into Port Vila (on the free shuttle) once and did two of the trips that Tamanu offers, which were great!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2024
Our recent stay at Tamanu was nothing short of magical. Nestled in a serene setting, this intimate resort exceeded our expectations in every way possible. We opted for a spacious 2-bedroom villa with its own private plunge pool, and it was pure luxury. The villa was immaculate, offering both comfort and privacy, making it a perfect retreat after a day of exploration. The service was exceptional, thanks to the attentive and friendly staff. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly, and the staff made sure we felt welcomed throughout our stay. Special thanks to Fiona for managing the resort so impeccably, and to Isabel, whose genuine hospitality stood out. One of the highlights of our stay was the exceptional dining experience. The resort's food and beverage offerings were outstanding, featuring a delightful wine list and scrumptious meals that surpassed our expectations. The evening fire dance on the beach was a mesmerizing experience, adding a touch of magic to our evening. We also took advantage of the Lelepa Island tour arranged by the hotel, which was both educational and breathtaking. The resort itself is beautifully maintained, with lush gardens and pristine surroundings that added to the overall serenity of the place. The villa was spotless upon our arrival, reflecting the high standards of cleanliness and upkeep. Our time at Tamanu was simply unforgettable. From the personalized service to the stunning accommodations and delicious cuisine, every detail was thoughtfully curated to ensure a memorable stay. We only wish we could have extended our visit, and we highly recommend to anyone seeking a luxurious and welcoming retreat. Tips for Future Guests: - Don't miss the opportunity to experience the fire dance on the beach. - Consider booking the Lelepa Island tour through the hotel for a seamless and enriching adventure.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
Our 7 day stay at Tamanu on the Beach was nothing short of amazing. The staff were super friendly and go above and beyond to ensure your stay is complete. Staff take great pride in what they do to ensure your needs are met. Very well run facility. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with plunge pool which was well appointed, clean, fresh and more than big enough to house a family of four. The food was spectacular- Fresh and delicious with a broad variety to suit everyone’s needs. If you are looking for a holiday that has everything, this is the place to stay. Highly recommend!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 29, 2024
It is abundantly clear from arrival that Tamanu is a well managed resort that is complimented by highly motivated and professional staff. It’s obvious there is a lot of resort pride by staff in their brand and your holiday experience is in very capable hands. The villa we stayed in was an ocean view with private plunge pool. The privacy screens between villas are functional and provide both privacy and protection from the elements (trade winds). The villas are tasteful decorated and well appointed. Being a resort (14 villas only) that targets a personalised touch for guests, both couples and families have the space and options to find their own space, which works really well, noting the communal pool which is great for families. If you are looking for a resort with great service, delicious cuisine and impeccable accommodation Tamanu is an outstanding choice.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
Our stay at Tamanu on the Beach was outstanding from start to finish. Starting from the airport pick up, the welcome at the resort, the food, the rooms, the tour bookings, everything provided at the resort was exceptional and ensured we were made to feel special (we were there celebrating our wedding anniversary with a group of friends) the extremely high level of customer service from Fiona and her team was the best we have seen. Thank you Tamanu on the beach for the extra special memories ❤️
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
What can I say but this place is amazing. The accommodation is well appointed (we had a plunge pool 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms), clean and on the beach. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Fiona and her husband were so fantastic to our family. Nothing was too hard and they were very helpful when we have flight rescheduling. They offer day trips and advice on hiring cars and driving around the Island and local activities etc. Food was the best food we have ever had on holidays. Heaps of options on the kids menu. Cocktails were awesome. Very kids friendly but also lots of private space and time for adults. The day spa was also everything you could ask for. What really makes this place is the people (Fiona and all the staff). And good news you can settle your bill in AUD via bank transfer.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
It’s impossible to write anything negative about this place. The entire resort is amazing. By then end of the first day all the staff knew then entire family by name. The staff are all extremely friendly. We had a 2 bedroom villa with a reasonably big plung pool. The onsite restaurant is excellent. The food is good quality. The curry is amazing and I’m a total curry snob. Aircon works extremely well, the entire resort is very clean and kept tidy. The onsite managers Fiona and Anthony are happy to assist with everything. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Every day our villa pool is cleaned, the gardens tidied with fallen leaves removed. There may be cheaper options, but in this case, you get what you pay for. A few people have complain on here about the road out there. I see it as an enjoyable challenge and drove it sometimes 6 times a day. It’s really not that bad anyway. It’s so worth it anyway to get there. I’d definitely stay again. 11/10.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Took my wife to Vanuatu for her birthday we stayed at Tamanu On The Beach Resort and Spa. The management and staff were amazing, the Villa was spacious, clean, and well appointed, all the facilities were excellent and the massage was unbelievable. If you're looking for the Perfect Paradise you will find it at Tamanu On The Beach Resort and Spa, Port Vila, Vanuatu.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Gorgeous accommodation, clean, comfortable , the staff were friendly welcoming and helpful , food was excellent absolutely loved our cocktails, will definitely be back , a relaxing holiday. Thankyou to all the staff for making our holiday wonderful Carolyn & David
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
I can not rate this resort so highly. From the time we arrived until the time we left, the experience was amazing. The owner, Fiona, is such a lovely host, and her staff are just beautiful people who can not do enough for you. We had the pleasure of being upgraded to Villa 12, which has direct views to the beach and a plunge pool, which you can swim I whilst gazing at the ocean. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The food served in the restaurant was spectacular. We were holidaying there to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and Fiona and her team made it very special for us with personal touches to our room and we were given a special table to dine at amongst other things. We loved the fact that this is not a huge resort, so you are made to feel very special. When we were leaving to go home, the staff came to wave and hug us goodbye. We felt like we were leaving family behind. If you want to stay somewhere where you are made to feel very special this is the place. Once again, this place is beautiful.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Beautiful! Simple, and stunningly lovely. And a lovely surprise at the end of a fairly rough and ready track in. But well worth the trip. Lovely rooms, and the chilli crab is to die for :) Will definitely be coming back for a bit of rest and relaxation - thank you!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
An excellent resort that I highly recommend. Fantastic staff, rooms that are well appointed, comfortable and have great ocean/reef access, excellent restaurant menu and generally has a very friendly atmosphere throughout the resort. My best snorkeling was at the adjacent Reef Vanuatu Zoological facility, which is well worth a visit to see the turtles, other marine life and the reef
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2023
Cannot more highly recommend this resort for the perfect relaxing holiday. The resort is kept in immaculate condition, rooms are large and well appointed and the spa centre offers the most wonderful treatments. However, the pride of the resort is the staff. Fiona (manager) was readily available and happy to offer any advice and to ensure our daily needs were met. The restaurant staff were absolutely amazing and we felt we'd made friends by the time we left. As were the lovely ladies in the spa, housemaids, gardeners and drivers. Everyone was super warm & friendly, super happy and appeared to genuinely enjoy their jobs and interacting with guests. Would return in a heartbeat! A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
6/10
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
We have just arrived back in Australia after our 7 nights Staying at your beautiful resort. From the moment we're picked up by our super friendly Driver at the airport we knew we had made the right decision in booking at Tamanu.  We weren't disappointed when we arrived to a friendly face with a huge smile to show us around and settle us in. Every moment of our stay with you was amazing.  The food was amazing, every meal was cooked perfectly! The staff that greeted us at every meal were super friendly helpful and professional and definitely an asset to your resort.  Our villa was very clean and the furnishings made it feel every bit a 5 star resort! We were greeted with a smile every morning by someone maintaining our perfect plunge pool, gardens and paths, just the extra small touches that make such a holiday extra memorable.  Our guides were also at the next level of knowledgeable and always friendly and helpful, we felt safe and just like we were always part of an extended family on every place we were taken. Thank you again for our wonderful holiday with our family, you are doing a tremendous job and we will definitely be visiting again.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 7, 2023
We enjoyed this wonderful resort our second time last in four years ago. Our plane was late but our driver had made arrangements with the kitchen staff so we ordered on the way. Lovely comfortable rooms great service by the ladies and men of Vanuatu. The management is friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Had a group (8) on a day tour from the resort for snorkeling and lunch and a tour of the island. Grey day put. Our favourite staff are Jenny usually does breakfast and lunch and Jayne rune the PM shift but like all the staff happy and cannot do enough to please you. Had a fire show on the beach one night was great. Bonfires on the beach and one morning of yoga. Great pool ideally positioned. Nice walks on beach. Bus in out (free)!daily onto Port Villa. FIVE STARS.